No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Stratford Limes Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
41 MAIN STREET, TIDDINGTON , Stratford Upon Avon, CV37 7AS
The Stratford Limes Hotel is a small friendly hotel which has recently undergone extensive refurbishment. Situated in one of the quieter, peaceful and popular areas of Stratford upon Avon, we can offer private free car parking, sunny orangey lounge, bar and courtyard gardens.

Its carefully selected, enthusiastic and proud staff will ensure your stay is enjoyable. Situated near to the NEC, Birmingham Airport, historic Warwick Castle, Charlecote Park and other National Trust properties we are the ideal base for exploring Stratford upon Avon and the surrounding area.

For those on business we have a small meeting room, for a more informal breakfast meeting just use our orangey. Weddings, small events and functions also catered for. Whatever your requirements we can tailor a packages to suit your individual needs, we provide the ideal base for visiting the town and exploring the local area.
Picture of Stratford Limes Hotel, Stratford Upon Avon at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice & Friendly
Everyone was very friendly. Room was large, clean and had biscuits with the free tea & coffee, which I always like. It's about a mile and a half from centre of Stratford but it's either a nice walk or about £6 in a cab. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Tony C

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A quick stop over in Stratford
There is probably not much I can add here that has not already been said. Your hosts are very helpful with good advice about local eating places. The room we stayed in was HUGE and very comfortable. It was one of the ones overlooking the rear of the house, and definitely worth the slight increase in price. A lot a detail and consideration has gone into the way the Limes presents itself. Well done to all those involved. Yes, we would stay there again.

Reviewed by
David H

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable and quiet suburban hotel/guest house with parking and garden. Ideal if travelling to Stratford by car. All staff/owners charming and helpful. No restaurant,but plenty locally and in town centre. Will certainly stay here again.

Reviewed by
J Gray

From Bishops Castle, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended
Quiet, comfortable, modern, clean, good car parking, helpful owners, convenient ... What more could you ask for? We'll be back.

Reviewed by
Janet G

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent experience for both my wife and I
Staff very friendly and efficient. Will use again when in area.

Reviewed by
Paul F

From Ivybridge, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
We were upgraded to the Studio Apartment which was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The studio has a small kitchen / living area, bedroom and en suite bathroom.
The breakfast in the morning was great and the hosts were very welcoming.
Slightly out of town, however the discounted taxi ride there and back was not a problem.

Reviewed by
Andy C

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Went for Valentines weekend
First holiday away with the girlfriend, surprised her with a trip to Stratford-upon-avon, the hotel comes up as number 1 on TripAdvisor for the area and I can see why, nice clean large rooms, very friendly helpful staff with good local knowledge, what more could you ask for!!

Reviewed by
M Bott

From Belper, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We visit Stratford a few times a year and have stayed in many different hotels, but this is the ONE for me in the future. The staff were so friendly, helpfull and very accommodating. The hotel was exceptionally clean and the food was excellent. Tiddington has a great local pub, restaurants and corner shop. It is on a bus route and has a quick and efficient taxi service which I used to get into Stratford town. I would recommend anyone visiting Stratford to stay at this hotel. PERFECT!!!!!

Reviewed by
KAY WHITEHOUSE

From Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
Hotel staff very friendly and helpfull, the room was clean modern,
Very comfortable and airy. The breakfast was plentifull and of good quality.
Overall very enjoyable.

Reviewed by
I Davies

From Welwyn Garden City, England
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class hotel
Visited Stratford -upon avon for Christmas Shopping plus welcome break. What an excellent choice choising Stratford Limes Hotel, this was perfect for us being approx. 1 mile from Stratford and an easy 20 mins walk to town. Very impressed with the Chistmas lights efforts, including local shops within Stratford - Upon - Avon.
Regarding the Hotel the Quality of room was extremely high and very clean. Welcomed breif information on what the region had to offer including advise on local restaurant and tea rooms etc. in Stratford - Upon - avon (took advantage of advise and all came up to expectations - many thanks).
Breakfast rooms and reception areas of very high standard with excellent thought of colour co-ordination limes theme. Obviously hosts have made major efforts to accomodate these high standards, we will definitely return next year.

Reviewed by
K Appleby

From Bristol, England
Who stayed in December 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next