No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Hotel Coventry

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
80-90 Holyhead Road , Coventry, CV1 3AS
Days Hotel is a 5-minute walk from Coventry city centre, it's features include:
- Free Continental Breakfast (upgrade to Full English available for 4.95)
- Free Car Parking
- Free Wi-Fi
- Free use of Fitness Suite
- 24-hour Front Desk
- Restaurant serving 2 cuisines (Continental and Indian)
- Modern bar and lounge showing Live sports on Sky Sports HD and ESPN HD.
All bedrooms have an en-suite bathroom with a bath and shower. They feature ironing facilities, a hairdryer, Plasma TV with free-view digital channels and a tea/coffee maker.
The Ricoh Arena, home to Coventry City Football Club, is a 10-minute drive. Motorways M3, M6, M40, M42 and A45 are easily accessible from the hotel.
Picture of Days Hotel Coventry, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 128 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
Room smelled strangley of moth balls and there was only one small lamp, apart from the hallway, to light the room. However, for what we paid and for one night it was more than adequate. Could have done with some netting to the windows. Great proximity to the City Centre. Plenty of hot water and clean towels. The hotel was warm and the reception areas very stylish and clean. Staff were polite and the food at breakfast ,which came with the cost of the room, was of a good quality and plentiful.

Reviewed by
L Smith

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff
Very friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Ann B

From Machynlleth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Couldn't fault it. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean and spacious rooms. An iron, an ironing board and a trouser press as well as a hair dryer! Breakfast included. Excellent.

Reviewed by
Margaret W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The beds were big and comfortable. Exceptionally neat and well maintained.
This is a nice hotel and i advice others to have a taste of that experience. Lovely staff who have a good sense of humor and are willing to make your stay a very pleasant one.

Reviewed by
P MIRI

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were all very polite couldn't do enough for us.
Fantastic stay for a budget hotel.

Reviewed by
a g

From England
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reception was modern & updated but the rooms were shabby. I had two Canadian couples as my guests & was completely embarrassed by the whole weekend. One had to ask to change rooms as the mattress was so lumpy the other room was very small. The window in my room wouldn't shut properly & the knob came off the wardrobe door. The service in the restaurant was very slow, a 45 minute wait for our meals. All orders English food but was far too spicy to enjoy. Glad to get home.

Reviewed by
Anne N

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for the price
Good location and great value for money - however, hotel is on a main road and be aware that traffic noise will disturb your sleep if you have the window open
Hotel staff were very pleasant and welcoming

Reviewed by
Graham W

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Days Hotel
The sheets were not clean and the towels were not clean. the lift was creaky and not well maintained

Reviewed by
Ravi C

From Pune, India
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Real value for money
We found the staff very helpful,pleasant and smart. The room was well kept ,clean and the bed comfortable. We ate in the restaurant and found the food to be of a very high standard especially the papadi and aloo chat starter I thought was wonderful. The only down side was the traffic noise although this is only to be expected from a city centre hotel. Overall we had a good stay and Very happy to stay again.

Reviewed by
R Burley

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

though the hotel was far from the venue of the meeting, I was happy with the staff food facilities.

Reviewed by
rose k

From n/a, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next