You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Days Hotel Coventry

3

80-90 Holyhead Road, Coventry, CV1 3AS

Price From 96.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (80)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andrew F

  • August 2016

Nice value for money hotel with great and friendly staff

By far the best thing about this hotel is the staff who go above and beyond to make your stay warn and welcome, the standard and double rooms may find you lacking some space but the suite rooms have more than enough space for 2.

The biggest downside is that most (not all) double beds are actually two singles pushed together which is definitely noticeable and slightly uncomfortable.

  • Katie C

  • August 2016

Wonderful

The hotel is located near the town centre.

The staff were friendly, willing to help and professional. They would greet us in the morning and when we returned in the evening. The room was lovely, it had all the necessities you need for a weekend away. We paid for the full English breakfast, the only slight criticism was that the serving staff didn't realise we had already paid for the breakfast but after talking to the front desk the misunderstanding was immediately cleared up. I would definitely come back here again and recommend to all.

  • Chris Lawton

  • July 2016

Ok - but

Decent hotel in a grotty location.

Nice room let down by holes in the sheets, and curtain ties pulled out of wall.

  • Jennifer Thompson

  • July 2016

Days Hotel Coventry

my stay was great have no proplem

  • Peter W

  • June 2016

Good Value

Nice welcome, clean room and comfortable if a little stuffy on account of no air con and noisy in consequence of proximity to the road (directly outside the window) and having to have the window open to get cool air in the room.

Breakfast was underwhelming with very limited choices, no soya milk and burnt / stewed coffee but, as its in the room rate and that is very reasonable, it's a bit " beggars can't be choosers". Close enough to town to walk in comfortably. All in all a thoroughly value for money experience and, so long as you're not looking for luxury; absolutely ideal for business.

  • Rebecca W

  • June 2016

Friendly and welcoming

I stayed here for four days and I was really impressed with everything, from the room to the friendliness of the staff.

The free continental breakfast was excellent and was a good start to the day. Highly recommended.

  • M Penrose

  • June 2016

Lovely break

Huge room, good shower and comfortable bed.

All the staff were wonderful except one rather curt woman on the desk - there has to be one!!. Easy reach of the town. Would recommend it although if you stay Two nights be aware that your room will not be serviced after the first night.

  • Linda Y

  • May 2016

Disgusting

Probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

I have already submitted a complaint e-mail. Bad service, filthy room. Would rather sleep out in a tent than use this hotel again. Rip off prices.

  • andrew w

  • May 2016

Great location.

Good quality,great value, good location for a city break in Coventry, good reception staff, have stayed before and would stay again.

  • Alistair G

  • May 2016

Better than Britannia but not as good as PremierInn

Strange place.

Used to be a splendid hotel before Days took over - the rooms have not been updated for at least 30 years. Strangely they have a burger and curry menu. The grease and curry smell permeates through the hotel so towels and bed linen also smells of it. Bedding lumpy and bumpy. The hotel also has a laundry trolley by the breakfast restaurant. Saving grace is around 10 minutes walk into town and the free parking. It did the job for me, the clients are contractors with vans - was like living in an Auf Viedersein Pet studio set for the week I was there!