No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Hotel Coventry

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
80-90 Holyhead Road , Coventry, CV1 3AS
Days Hotel is a 5-minute walk from Coventry city centre, it's features include:
- Free Continental Breakfast (upgrade to Full English available for 4.95)
- Free Car Parking
- Free Wi-Fi
- Free use of Fitness Suite
- 24-hour Front Desk
- Restaurant serving 2 cuisines (Continental and Indian)
- Modern bar and lounge showing Live sports on Sky Sports HD and ESPN HD.
All bedrooms have an en-suite bathroom with a bath and shower. They feature ironing facilities, a hairdryer, Plasma TV with free-view digital channels and a tea/coffee maker.
The Ricoh Arena, home to Coventry City Football Club, is a 10-minute drive. Motorways M3, M6, M40, M42 and A45 are easily accessible from the hotel.
Picture of Days Hotel Coventry, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 116 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy Customer
We had a 1 night stay at Days Inn Nuneaton, booked purely on price, I didn't read the reviews but was pleasantly surprised by the quality of accommodation we found, the room was very clean and tidy, the only down side was the traffic noise but it is in a very built up area and we had no problems sleeping.you get what you pay for room wise and the food is very good value for the money. we will check out Days Inn on our future travels to other parts of the U.K.

Reviewed by
P Brown

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel for business trip
Was pleasantly surprised at the hotel. For the price it offered everything I needed. The service was good, the room was clean, well appointed. The bathroom was modern and in good condition.
My only criticism would be the breakfast. The buffet choice was not very good. I ordered the full English option but the sausages and beans didn't taste of much; a case of using inferior quality products.
I would definitely stay here again if I had to go back to Coventry for work though.

Reviewed by
Timothy N

From Penrith, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great, comfortable, budget overnight stay
Stayed one night with colleagues and very impressed. Comfortable and clean. We arrived late and decided to eat in. What a great surprise to find some fantastic curry in the restaurant.

Reviewed by
Annie B

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Won't be staying here again- better hotels out there in this price bracket
I had my first stay at the Days Inn last week and it will be my one and only stay. The car park was awfully designed on split level (the bottom level of which is really cramped!). The room itself had two windows both of which were broken so I could either have them open and the room was insecure (the room looked out onto a mezzanine which was littered with used cigarette stubs) or closed. To lock the windows I had to push my fingers between the frame and the window whilst closing- surely a health and safety risk. The room itself was cramped, dusty and tired.
Cheap hotel but absolutely below standard room. A real let down as the reception area was deceptively airy and modern and the Indian menu in the restaurant tasty (although that said I had to wait 1.25 hrs for my meal the first night I stayed and no it wasn't busy).

Reviewed by
M Donohue

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value Hotel
Stayed one night when going to gig in Leicester. Weren't expecting much given the price but were very pleasantly surprised. Clean room, big bed, crisp linen, everything working and everything well stocked. Adequate breakfast (toast, croissants, cereal) fresh and clean. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
Claire M

From Chertsey, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hotel of contradictions
On paper, this hotel sounds like amazing value. For the room rate, the hotel comes with an impressive list of amenities: rooms have iron/ironing board, trouser press, heated towel rail, hairdryer, wifi, kettle with tea and coffee. The hotel itself has a fitness suite, bar and restaurant and is located in a quiet residential neighbourhood that's but a 10 minute stroll to Coventry city centre. Our greeting upon arrival was warm and personable. However, the walls in the room I was in were paper-thin. I could every word of a conversation taking place in the next room as well as everything being said by anyone in the corridor. The bed was lumpy, the shower hose leaked water all over the bathroom floor, the toilet seat was broken and the towel rail was barely attached to the wall. Peeling paint, and a general worn out and run down decor contributed to feelings that this wasn't such a value-for-money stay. However, the real deal-breaker came when I was not permitted to have a guest in my hotel room. I can understand how an overnight guest would be problematic, but to object to one in the evening for business purposes was as humiliating and embarrassing as it was insulting. I had never stayed in a Days Hotel before - I won't ever be staying in another one again.

Reviewed by
D King

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What you pay is what you get.
I have stayed in quite a few budget hotels and this was one of the worst. The entire hotel smelt of currey (I appreciate the ground floor smelling of this when currey is one of the dishes they serve but you shouldn't still be able to smell it on the second floor). My room had a district smell of smoke and I spent ten minutes outside the door after breakfast trying to unlock the door as the room key didn't work. I didn't sleep very well as the TV turned itself on at 04:30 and woke me up. The room was clean and adequate and I didn't really expect much off the price but I have been in much better for the same price. The free parking was definitely a plus.

Reviewed by
A Enderson

From Braintree, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avoid at all costs
"Free WiFi" is says in the advert. What it doesn't tell you is that you are so restricted as to which sites you can visit that it is virtually useless.
Customer service seems to be an alien concept. The most unhelpful reception staff I have ever had the misfortune to come across. ( I stay in hotels about 20 nights a week so I have experienced quite a few. )
The fabric of the furniture in the room was stained that I laid a towel on the chair before sitting on it ( even dressed ).
Housekeeping patchy & incomplete on every day of my stay.

Reviewed by
Graham L

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Very good service.
very friendly staff. what more could you want

Reviewed by
Kali D

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Alright for a night
Hotel gives a good first impression but that's where the good points stop really.
If you need somewhere cheap to crash, then you can't get much closer to the centre.

Reviewed by
T Dobson

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next