You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Days Hotel Coventry

3

80-90 Holyhead Road, Coventry, CV1 3AS

Price From 101.77 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (95)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • andrew w

  • May 2016

Great location.

Good quality,great value, good location for a city break in Coventry, good reception staff, have stayed before and would stay again.

  • Alistair G

  • May 2016

Better than Britannia but not as good as PremierInn

Strange place.

Used to be a splendid hotel before Days took over - the rooms have not been updated for at least 30 years. Strangely they have a burger and curry menu. The grease and curry smell permeates through the hotel so towels and bed linen also smells of it. Bedding lumpy and bumpy. The hotel also has a laundry trolley by the breakfast restaurant. Saving grace is around 10 minutes walk into town and the free parking. It did the job for me, the clients are contractors with vans - was like living in an Auf Viedersein Pet studio set for the week I was there!

  • J Dean

  • May 2016

Days Hotel Coventry

Good cheap hotel.

Would stay again

  • J Abel

  • May 2016

Food was disgusting!!

Hotel was adequate.

Room very basic and outdated. Bed was comfortable. Noisy road out the front. Free breakfast is provided but I opted for the cooked breakfast for £4.95. It was awful. Dripping in old oil. The free continental breakfast looked horrible as well. If you're looking for a cheap budget hotel with no frills near the centre of Coventry then this hotel is one to consider, just stay away from the breakfast!

  • stephen w

  • April 2016

Very poor accommodation.

We were not happy with the standard of the room.

The hotel lobby was very nice all done to a very decent standard but the room felt like we had stepped back in time and having stayed at the premier inn the night before for the same monetary amount we both wouldn't book this hotel (days hotel Coventry) again

  • L Ellis

  • March 2016

Lovely stay

We had a weekend stay in Coventry to meet up with family and friends.

We really enjoyed our stay in the Days hotel as we were made very welcome by the staff who were running it at the time of stay. We will be back soon...

  • Amanda G

  • March 2016

room was dated and smelly with wallpaper peeling off the wall...

Dated with need of updating, won't be going back anytime soon.

  • David K

  • March 2016

A visit to our grandson at Coventry \uiniversity

For a budget hotel one really couldn't complain.

The room was spacious and there was plenty of space for clothes. The bathroom left quite a lot to be desired. The soap dispenser over the bath was empty and in any event fell off the wall as soon as it was touched. The one over the sink was difficult to use. The only other toiletries provided was a shower cap. The shower The parking arrangements are good.

  • M Roach

  • March 2016

Good Value

Excellent value for money.

Very central with good parking.

  • G Marsland

  • February 2016

Birthday stay away

Was able to book in on time but couldn't pay for room until later as card machine wan not working.got to room very noisey as are room overlooked a road.

Room was not that clean marks on walls and coffee or tea stains over wall.and the bathroom was not very clean shower curtain stained and also there was an awful smell coming from sink.