No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Hotel Coventry

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
80-90 Holyhead Road , Coventry, CV1 3AS
Days Hotel is a 5-minute walk from Coventry city centre, it's features include:
- Free Continental Breakfast (upgrade to Full English available for 4.95)
- Free Car Parking
- Free Wi-Fi
- Free use of Fitness Suite
- 24-hour Front Desk
- Restaurant serving 2 cuisines (Continental and Indian)
- Modern bar and lounge showing Live sports on Sky Sports HD and ESPN HD.
All bedrooms have an en-suite bathroom with a bath and shower. They feature ironing facilities, a hairdryer, Plasma TV with free-view digital channels and a tea/coffee maker.
The Ricoh Arena, home to Coventry City Football Club, is a 10-minute drive. Motorways M3, M6, M40, M42 and A45 are easily accessible from the hotel.
Picture of Days Hotel Coventry, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 118 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommendable
I booked the hotel quite late and got a good deal, so was bit sceptical about the services at the begining. To my utter surprise, this was a very nice hotel to stay.
Close to city centre, station
The girl at the reception was very pleasent, welcoming me with a big smile even at 10:00 in the evening!!!
Food was good and the restaurant staff were very nice.
Room was nice.
With a bit more lighting the rooms would have been better though. The only other not so good thing was no lifts. Overall, nice hotel and would surely recommend to people looking for a not so pricy hotel travelling on buisness. Would love to stay again.

Reviewed by
Monojit P

From Larbert, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was about average, clean and tidy and ideal for what we wanted, The Hotel review was what attracted us but upon arrival was rather disappointed, we asked where the restaurant was that they had advertised and was told there wasn't one only bar meals in the bar, they advertised a large selection of cocktail drinks but when we asked for the cocktail list we was told they don't sell them , Although the hotel served our needs we was rather disappointed with the false advertising !!

Reviewed by
Bridget Y

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for a business stay
Clean, simple and has all the basics that you need. The free continental breakfast was better than I expected too. All in all a good stay.

Reviewed by
F O'Brien

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days
Hotel very nice, clean, food good.

Reviewed by
Stephen Whitehead

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, quiet room. A very hot day/night and was pleased to find an electric fan in the room.

Reviewed by
Ann B

From Machynlleth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good experience
I stayed here with my wife while we were at a three day conference in Warwick. We were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff. The complimentary, continental breakfast was well presented, well stocked and there was a good choice. We could have stayed on the conference campus in Warwick in posher surroundings but but this would have cost us 4 times what we paid at Days Hotel. Days was just a clean and had free wifi Free parking (though a little tight) made it cost effective for us to drive daily to the conference. No grumbles from us. Thanks to al the staff.

Reviewed by
anthony c

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good service and location, room very simple and small but did the job.

Reviewed by
adam s

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My arrival was good but no air conditioning in room anf fan wasn't even blowing air, it was very hot in room, it would be great if they provide room service in morning and evening.

Reviewed by
S Kaur

From Huddersfield, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Good room, comfortable and had everything we needed.

Reviewed by
Heidi Z

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy Customer
We had a 1 night stay at Days Inn Nuneaton, booked purely on price, I didn't read the reviews but was pleasantly surprised by the quality of accommodation we found, the room was very clean and tidy, the only down side was the traffic noise but it is in a very built up area and we had no problems sleeping.you get what you pay for room wise and the food is very good value for the money. we will check out Days Inn on our future travels to other parts of the U.K.

Reviewed by
P Brown

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next