You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Days Hotel Coventry

3

80-90 Holyhead Road, Coventry, CV1 3AS

Price From 90.28 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (90)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Peter W

  • June 2016

Good Value

Nice welcome, clean room and comfortable if a little stuffy on account of no air con and noisy in consequence of proximity to the road (directly outside the window) and having to have the window open to get cool air in the room.

Breakfast was underwhelming with very limited choices, no soya milk and burnt / stewed coffee but, as its in the room rate and that is very reasonable, it's a bit " beggars can't be choosers". Close enough to town to walk in comfortably. All in all a thoroughly value for money experience and, so long as you're not looking for luxury; absolutely ideal for business.

  • Rebecca W

  • June 2016

Friendly and welcoming

I stayed here for four days and I was really impressed with everything, from the room to the friendliness of the staff.

The free continental breakfast was excellent and was a good start to the day. Highly recommended.

  • M Penrose

  • June 2016

Lovely break

Huge room, good shower and comfortable bed.

All the staff were wonderful except one rather curt woman on the desk - there has to be one!!. Easy reach of the town. Would recommend it although if you stay Two nights be aware that your room will not be serviced after the first night.

  • Linda Y

  • May 2016

Disgusting

Probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

I have already submitted a complaint e-mail. Bad service, filthy room. Would rather sleep out in a tent than use this hotel again. Rip off prices.

  • andrew w

  • May 2016

Great location.

Good quality,great value, good location for a city break in Coventry, good reception staff, have stayed before and would stay again.

  • Alistair G

  • May 2016

Better than Britannia but not as good as PremierInn

Strange place.

Used to be a splendid hotel before Days took over - the rooms have not been updated for at least 30 years. Strangely they have a burger and curry menu. The grease and curry smell permeates through the hotel so towels and bed linen also smells of it. Bedding lumpy and bumpy. The hotel also has a laundry trolley by the breakfast restaurant. Saving grace is around 10 minutes walk into town and the free parking. It did the job for me, the clients are contractors with vans - was like living in an Auf Viedersein Pet studio set for the week I was there!

  • J Dean

  • May 2016

Days Hotel Coventry

Good cheap hotel.

Would stay again

  • J Abel

  • May 2016

Food was disgusting!!

Hotel was adequate.

Room very basic and outdated. Bed was comfortable. Noisy road out the front. Free breakfast is provided but I opted for the cooked breakfast for £4.95. It was awful. Dripping in old oil. The free continental breakfast looked horrible as well. If you're looking for a cheap budget hotel with no frills near the centre of Coventry then this hotel is one to consider, just stay away from the breakfast!

  • stephen w

  • April 2016

Very poor accommodation.

We were not happy with the standard of the room.

The hotel lobby was very nice all done to a very decent standard but the room felt like we had stepped back in time and having stayed at the premier inn the night before for the same monetary amount we both wouldn't book this hotel (days hotel Coventry) again

  • L Ellis

  • March 2016

Lovely stay

We had a weekend stay in Coventry to meet up with family and friends.

We really enjoyed our stay in the Days hotel as we were made very welcome by the staff who were running it at the time of stay. We will be back soon...