No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Wylfa

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Lon Sarn Bach, , , Abersoch, LL53 7DY
Welcome To The Wylfa. Bed & Breakfast accommodation situated within 2 minutes walk from the beach & village centre with watersports, golf & horse riding all close by. Have a relaxing evening in our licenced residence bar. We have 3 Double en-suite rooms, (2 with Sea Views), a Triple room (Double & single beds), a two Bedroom Suite with Sea Views & The Garden Suite. Free Wi-Fi internet access is available throughout the main building.
Picture of The Wylfa, Abersoch at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal Place!
Perfect retreat to escape the hussle and bussle of everyday life. Nice location within easy walking to beach, Spar and centre of Abersoch, which also helps with having a parking space included in room booking. Relaxing lounge downstairs with handy bar and w.c. with access to sitting in the garden if required. Dinning room nice and modern and all your needs catered for. Definately be visiting again. Thanking Debbie & Steve for an ideal place.

Reviewed by
adele clark

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overpriced basic accomadation with no one one reception to complain to
Found it basic do not stay in garden suite!!!! as it is like sleeping in a garage curtains didnt meet in middle and were so thin and cheap we could not sleep was so cold no one on reception to complain to needed to check out early due to illness but they charged me full price and took payment without my authorisation beware !!!

Reviewed by
j jackson

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal hotel our requirements
Good location, lovely room, friendly staff. Would definitely return.

Reviewed by
Simon N

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent,would recommend
clean and comfortable,very friendly staff,superb location a 5 min walk to either the beach or town,excellent food.

Reviewed by
a parker

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Funny smell in room. Has this place been decorated since 1984? Admittedly late booking but feel overpriced for experience

Reviewed by
Peter Stanyard

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good size room with good facilities for a B & B. Bathroom a little on the small size but clean and modern. An excellent breakfast. Good location in Abersoch for the beach and main street.

Reviewed by
Helen R

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Customer Service
This B&B is spacious and light with a good sized dining room where you do not feel that you are sharing breakfast with the people at the next table! Our room was very comfortable and clean with a lovely sea room. The bathroom was also spacious with plenty of hot water for showering. Our hosts were very accommodating and friendly, they served a very good breakfast.

Reviewed by
S Paul

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

jazz weekend
Good for the jazz weekend

Reviewed by
P Hukin

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would certainly recommend The Wylfa, Abersoch.
Freindly, relaxed atmosphere. Excellent breakfast. Lovely location close to Abersoch village and also beaches.

Reviewed by
J Bolland

From Billericay, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Are stay was lovely, pity about the weather

Reviewed by
m shaw

From , England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next