Reviews - Somerset House Farm


Ingleby Cross Ingleby Arncliffe, Northallerton, DL6 3Jp

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (16)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Liezl H

  • October 2015

Would go back

Lovely B&B.

Only thing I could fault was a bit of road noise and the shower being a little on the tight side, but other than that: room was newly & tastefully fitted out, it was comfortable in size, towels were big and fluffy and the hosts were friendly and accommodating

  • p bennett

  • September 2014


Stayed in main house, quite a bit of road noise, A 19 runs past window, local pub food poor but beer good and cheap

  • Michael W

  • August 2014

Last minute business stay-over.

Owners were very friendly and welcoming. Room was good (although the shower didn't want to stay where I put it). Breakfast was lovely.

  • Peter B

  • August 2014

Great accommodation but just lacked the extras

OK for adults but not for children as no access to pond and other animals/birds.

The owners were very friendly and helpful. More info on local amenities would be useful at the B&B

  • Shirley G

  • May 2014

B and B with Hotel Quality

As a very experienced traveller I recommend this excellent, value for money , B and B as an alternative to a Hotel.

I greatly enjoyed staying in the converted barn where the rooms were spotlessly clean. There was a guest's lounge with wi fi. The breakfast was of a very high standard, served in a large welcoming room in the main house and catering for individual requests. The two owners were extremely personable and friendly and it was clear that they took great pride in running this excellent B and B. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Anna Kiddle

  • May 2014

Great place to stay

A great b&b very near the north yorks moors and drive to the dales.

We were made very welcome and the place was really well looked after. We would score even higher for the extra mile they gave - we left our car overnight at the next village and we were offered a lift there to go and pick it up the next day!. Great service and a lovely breakfast. Would stay there again and recommend to friends and family. The next village of Osmotherley is short drive away (or a up hill walk through the woods if you fancy it), but has 3 lovely pubs. We ate in one (as recommended by the b&b guys), but all were very friendly and welcoming.

Lovely part of the world......

  • Vanessa M

  • April 2014

Great breakfast

We arrived 15 minutes early and no-one was around but a visitors lounge was available to us, very nice with tea and coffee but freezing cold.

On the dot of four our host arrived and showed us to our room above the lounge, which was very cold as the heating only comes on at four o clock. We went out again arriving home at 11.30,again no heating. We complained about the cold room at our substantial and very well cooked breakfast and the problem was sorted immediately and we spent our second night in a really cozy, inviting room which had been transformed by heating. The room was very clean, nicely furnished and comfortable with the only negative being constant traffic noise, take earplugs if sensitive to traffic hum.

  • B Williamson

  • April 2014

We will be back!

Extremely friendly, very welcoming - we really cannot fault anything.

Absolutely amazing breakfast.

  • j hadfield

  • March 2014

everything about our stay was possative. we took our dog with us, he was also made to feel welcome

We arrived and our room was in the barn on the ground floor, it was in keeping with the decor but with all the comforts you would expect.

The owners were very accomodating and nothing was too much trouble. We took our dog with us he was also made to feel welcome the grounds were large enough to take him out in. There was a choice for breakfast and the food was well presented. I would definately go back and not hesitate to recommend a visit .

  • N Hesbrook

  • March 2014

Brilliant Hotel

Stayed for one night while working away, spotlessly clean, brilliantly decorated room with a powerful shower.

If I was up this neck of the woods again I would stay here. Lovely breakfast.

Don't heaitate on this hotel.