No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Entrada Apartments

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
Brewery Wharf, Waterloo Street , Leeds, LS10 1GY
Located in the heart of the City Centre in Leeds, the modern Entrada Serviced Apartments on Waterloo Street combine hotel amenities with the privacy and home comforts of self-contained accommodation.

The apartments, many of which enjoy great views of the city, come with comfortable living areas and kitchen/laundry facilities. Stylish design and modern audio-visual equipment add to your enjoyment.

The helpful staff will be happy to give local recommendations. There are many cafés, shops and restaurants in the surrounding area plus Leeds's famous Royal Armouries Museum and Clarence Dock is a short walk away. The Business and Financial District is less than 1km from the Apartments.

Many of the City's major attractions, including the Victoria Quarter and Leeds Corn Exchange, are within easy walking distance of the apartments.
Picture of Entrada Apartments, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good location for me needs. Good off road parking, at a cost £10. Clean apartment. Easy self check out. My place had free wifi also which is a most for Busines.

Reviewed by
Daniel Holme

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Left standing in the cold to wait for keys and not enough heating or hot water when i got there. There was no information about how to work anything in the flat. In the end it took the best part of the evening to get settled. Apart from that the flat was clean and well presented.

Reviewed by
M Dixon

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As cheap as staying in a hotel but with the luxury of 2 bathrooms and loads of space

Reviewed by
N Young

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend in leeds
A group of us decided to go to Leeds for the night.
The apartment was a little difficult to find but on ringing the reception staff they gladly came out to meet us promptly.
Upon showing us the room we had a look around and although on first glance the quality and layout was of a high standard, cracks began to appear.
Beds were slightly damaged, a few holes in walls where doors have been opened into the walls and blinds were a little crooked. This just comes down to general maintanence and we stayed a little vigilant of the room and took pictures for our own safety and security to save any further charges to our wallets. Although saying that, it's in a fantastic location and good value for money compared to hotel prices. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Scott M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommend
From the very outset my experience was met with a fantastic service, easy to book and a lovely apartment that I would definitely return. We hired the apartment for my friends birthday, it was a last minute booking and it didn't disappoint. The staff were efficient and very friendly. I have stayed at these apartments a couple of years ago and returned because of the service being so good. As we booked last minute this time there was no parking left. The first time I stayed there I used the car park as its a secure car park so I was anxious about the fact I had to park my car in a car park near by that maybe wasn't so secure. I parked in a car park behind the apartments and I would park there again as it was very secure and well lit.
On arrival at the apartment we were met with helpful staff that made us feel welcome from the outset. I've stayed in other apartments and hotels all over the country and even though me and my friends are professionals with our own businesses etc we are constantly met with discrimination because we are in our early 20s. Staying at entrada we were never met with any of this. It was very refreshing. The apartment was clean, warm and comfortable. The only criticism was that there was only two glasses in the room, not a major disaster but we ended up drinking out of mugs!
I would like to thank everyone at Entrada for a lovely stay and we will see you again soon :)

Reviewed by
Holly C

From Goole, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, but not so good customer service
I visited these apartments on 24th Nov for a weekend with the girls of Xmas shopping. 2 bed apartment, fantastic location, it really was on a stones throw away from the central shopping area. We arrived around 10.30am and drove straight to Waterloo St to get an idea of where to go later on to check in. There is sign that gives the apartment block any identification, so we rung the number, as I had NOT received an email advising of the check in process (despite emailing 3 times the prior week). When they answered we were advised we could book in immediately. great 5 stars for service! We arranged onsite parking £10 for 24hrs, again great, very secure, the apartment on first glance furnished to a high spec.
I received a telephone call later on in the day apologizing for not answering emails and advised to text if I needed service, again great I thought. Until later on that night, when we returned after a long day of shopping, no instructions to operate any appliances, no batteries in any remote controls for TV, DVD, TV in bedroom etc. Lamp in bedroom, no bulb. Skirting boards in lounge full of some kind of sticky stuff, clearly not been cleaned in months.. the list of cleanliness issues goes on.
Sunday morning I sent a text asking if we could be let out of the car park at 10am as it needed a code (not given). no reply, so I rung at 9.55, message advised me that my call could not be taken. I called 0845 for Entrada apartments which must have transferred call to said mobile as the same thing happened. So OK, down to car park where we thought we could tailgate. Nope, not an option the place was deserted. Half an hour of ringing Entrada, still could not get through, in the end we rung the number for the CCTV and begged to be let out!! at 11am I received a text from Entrada apologizing did I still need letting out as , 'they did not receive my text till late'!!! Not good, we had to be out for 10am, it was just as well we had no train, plane or other emergency as getting out of that car park was impossible! Great for Thieves, not so good for Service Users. Would we return again? Not for the fear of being trapped in that car park!!!

Reviewed by
A Lea

From Warrington, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant stay in Leeds!
Incredibly helpful and friendly staff. Our apartment was wonderful, perfect for a group of girls with lots of space to get ready.
We arrived earlier then we expected and, even though it was us who were early, we were allowed to relax in another one of the apartments in the building while ours was being prepared. PLUS we were allowed to park our car free of charge because our room was not ready upon our early arrival! If thats not good customer service, I don't know what is!
When returning to Leeds, I will 100% be booking accomodation with Entrada Apartments again we had a lovely time.

Reviewed by
P Lyon

From Nottingham, England
Who stayed in August 2012

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2