No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Glasgow Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
2, Row Avenue Renfrew, Glasgow Airport, G51 4SY
Campanile Glasgow Airport Hotel is in a very prominent location: just 2 miles from Paisley Gilmour Street train station, 500 yards from Braehead shopping centre, 8 minutes drive from Glasgow Airport and just 1 minutes drive off M8 motorway junction 25A.(postcode G51 4FB) which provides the perfect base for exploring one of Europe's most exciting cities and its beautiful surrounds.

***We are now also affiliated with Soul Spa located 5 minutes from the hotel where guests can receive preferential rates on a range of beauty and body treatments.

This purpose built modern fully air-conditioned hotel has 103 en-suite bedrooms, WIFI available, charges apply, FREE parking for all guest, 24hr reception/access and has all the facilities you would expect from a large and successful modern hotel chain. This is our latest 4th generation Campanile Hotel with a contemporary decor at very competitive rates. All our bedrooms are en-suite with power shower, flat screen televisions, hairdryer, tea and coffee facilities.

Why not book a table in our modern 50 seated fully licensed restaurant which provides a relaxing atmosphere to enjoy a variety of French, Scottish and continental cuisine, as well as daily chefs specials.

The hotel also offers 4 conference rooms that can hold upto 100 people. All rooms have air conditioning and natural day light and will be set up to meet your desires.

Our helpful, friendly team are always on hand to ensure your stay is relaxing and home from home experience.

Picture of Campanile Glasgow Airport, Glasgow Airport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 213 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really good
food could of been better other wise I'm satisfied

Reviewed by
A Hayes

From Stonehaven, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glasgow Campanile
Spotlessly clean. Basic but attractive room and eating area. New shower and everything worked. Very friendly and cheerful, polite staff, mixture of Scottish and European young men and women.
Views not the most attractive, but the connections to Glasgow and the West End via motorway and main roads are excellent. I would really recommend this hotel for anyone on a budget. You won't go far wrong with value for money.

Reviewed by
Timothy B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
No issues. Staff pleasant. Comfy bed.

Reviewed by
Julian M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exellent
The hotel was excellent and the staff are always great at the hotel

Reviewed by
Luke D

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

long term stay
this is the first time in my life I have stayed in a hotel for this length of time. I was down for a business trip, this is a first too. The staff were great, very helpful. I will definitely be staying again. Great venue for staying in Glasgow with free parking. Thank you for your hospitality

Reviewed by
louise white

From Isle of Skye, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Xmas Shopping Weekend
We normally stay at the Travelodge at Braehead but this year it was fully booked. This hotel was recommended and it was perfect. Close to shops, comfortable bed & rooms spotless. Will be booking this hotel for the future.

Reviewed by
audrey buchan

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed
Didn't like the two single beds pushed together!! At least connect them at bottom so they don't drift apart.....

Reviewed by
C Langley

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice weekend break.
Came up for my 19th birthday and have to say one of the best hotels I've stayed at. Understanding staff members, booked through a comparison website and it didn't go through to the system but the guy at the desk was incredibly helpful. Easy parking, don't hear much noise from the motorway. Comfy beds, clean room, not much else I could comment on. Only issue I think was the cost of breakfast, bit pricey but because you're on the outskirts of glasgow plenty of other places to go too :)

Reviewed by
Milly C

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely time
Your staff are so polite and professional but very friendly at the same time.
We try stay here every other month just as a get away from out busy family life, and always come back!

Reviewed by
N Mathieson

From Dumbarton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay
Had a great stay. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Nice room and very good food. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
m campbell

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next