No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Glasgow Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
2, Row Avenue Renfrew, Glasgow Airport, G51 4SY

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Campanile Glasgow Airport Hotel is in a very prominent location: just 2 miles from Paisley Gilmour Street train station, 500 yards from Braehead shopping centre, 8 minutes drive from Glasgow Airport and just 1 minutes drive off M8 motorway junction 25A.(postcode G51 4FB) which provides the perfect base for exploring one of Europe's most exciting cities and its beautiful surrounds.

***We are now also affiliated with Soul Spa located 5 minutes from the hotel where guests can receive preferential rates on a range of beauty and body treatments.

This purpose built modern fully air-conditioned hotel has 103 en-suite bedrooms, unlimited FREE wi fi, FREE parking for all guest, 24hr reception/access and has all the facilities you would expect from a large and successful modern hotel chain. This is our latest 4th generation Campanile Hotel with a contemporary decor at very competitive rates. All our bedrooms are en-suite with power shower, flat screen televisions, hairdryer, tea and coffee facilities.

Why not book a table in our modern 50 seated fully licensed restaurant which provides a relaxing atmosphere to enjoy a variety of French, Scottish and continental cuisine, as well as daily chefs specials.

The hotel also offers 4 conference rooms that can hold upto 100 people. All rooms have air conditioning and natural day light and will be set up to meet your desires.

Our helpful, friendly team are always on hand to ensure your stay is relaxing and home from home experience.

Picture of Campanile Glasgow Airport, Glasgow Airport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 213 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good one night stand
Rooms spacious, comfortable and clean with excellent large dedicated shower. Staff cheerful and helpful. Breakfast pretty attrocious with low quality ingredients poorly cooked.Even the fruit juice seemed watered down more than most others.
An ideal overnighter for the airport, just don't eat there!

Reviewed by
Ray S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location with great staff
We had a very relaxing stay at this hotel whilst visiting family nearby. If you have stayed at the "motel style" Campanile before, this is in a whole different league - far higher quality.
The staff were genuinely friendly and could not have been more help.
Only quibble is the liquid soap dispensers rather than "proper" soap, but I understand the need to keep down costs to offer such good rooms at such a good price.

Reviewed by
Ray H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very friendly hotel we wouldn,t stay anywhere else.

Reviewed by
CATHERINE MACLEAN

From Tarbert, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay for shopping trip
Hotel was conveniently situated for Braehead shopping center.
Staff were very friendly, food was good and rooms clean. will stay there again

Reviewed by
Roddy Morrison

From Lochgilphead, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not so good this time!
I was given a room on the bottom floor designed for disabled access which had an adjoining room . This made me feel a little uncomfortable however after speaking to the receptionist, my mind was put at rest. The shower stopped working when I moved the hose into a taller position which meant I had to crouch to shower every morning. The bathroom could do with being freshened up. Everything within the bathroom was designed for wheelchair access and being 5' 8" it made using the sink a back breaking exercise.
The bottom floor rooms suffer from very squeaky floor boards which was pretty annoying. I was aware of people walking about it in neighbouring rooms and I was also conscious of the noise I made when I walked around my room. Soundproofing is not up to much.
I had stayed at this hotel previously and that's why I booked it again. My last experience was much more comfortable.
Food in the restaurant is very tasty and well priced.
Location is good for Braehead shopping centre and Glasgow Airport.
Wifi is available throughout the hotel which is fantastic.
Smokers don't seem to be discouraged from congregating outside the entrance of the hotel to light up which results somehow in the smell of cigarette smoke being present in the bottom floor corridor ( maybe through air conditioning? ) Who knows!
Would I stay here again? Only if I requested a top floor room.

Reviewed by
Emma K

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value clean comfortable hotel
Room was clean and comfortable. Had everything that i needed for a comfortable stay. Only slight annoyance was the squeaky floorboards in all the rooms and corridors. Wouldn't put me off staying there again but might put off a light sleeper because they were a bit noisy.. Staff were lovely and cheerful. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
Carolyn C

From Stranraer, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed our stay in your hotel but was not aware there were two Campanile hotels in Glasgow. This was a major problem as we had then to travel to a hotel which was not close to SECC. just as well we had a car. Staff were very helpful, gave us directions etc. I think this should be made more obvious when booking. Change of hotel cost us extra £20 to get to and from concert.

Reviewed by
Moira Morrison

From Fochabers, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

May 2014 Stay
Nice staff, great room, perfect stay

Reviewed by
M Mitchell

From Ellon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accomodation
Clean,bright,new accomodation.great value for money.Nice new pub and restaurant opposite,offering a variety of meal deals. Near Braehead shopping mall,and retail parks. There was also a 24 hr Macdonalds if you are back to the hotel late after a concert etc. The hotel also serves a great selection of food,and drinks.

Reviewed by
Ian Woollcott

From Rothesay, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money and handy for most areas.
As an ex resident from the area it is handy to visit friends, comfortable and clean. Shops and supermarkets close by with the shopping at Braehead Shopping Centre, if that is what you want to do. It is also handy to get onto the motorway to visit the Loch Lomond Area.

Reviewed by
Colin Broadfoot

From Choppington, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next