No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Glasgow Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
2, Row Avenue Renfrew, Glasgow Airport, G51 4SY

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Campanile Glasgow Airport Hotel is in a very prominent location: just 2 miles from Paisley Gilmour Street train station, 500 yards from Braehead shopping centre, 8 minutes drive from Glasgow Airport and just 1 minutes drive off M8 motorway junction 25A.(postcode G51 4FB) which provides the perfect base for exploring one of Europe's most exciting cities and its beautiful surrounds.

***We are now also affiliated with Soul Spa located 5 minutes from the hotel where guests can receive preferential rates on a range of beauty and body treatments.

This purpose built modern fully air-conditioned hotel has 103 en-suite bedrooms, unlimited FREE wi fi, FREE parking for all guest, 24hr reception/access and has all the facilities you would expect from a large and successful modern hotel chain. This is our latest 4th generation Campanile Hotel with a contemporary decor at very competitive rates. All our bedrooms are en-suite with power shower, flat screen televisions, hairdryer, tea and coffee facilities.

Why not book a table in our modern 50 seated fully licensed restaurant which provides a relaxing atmosphere to enjoy a variety of French, Scottish and continental cuisine, as well as daily chefs specials.

The hotel also offers 4 conference rooms that can hold upto 100 people. All rooms have air conditioning and natural day light and will be set up to meet your desires.

Our helpful, friendly team are always on hand to ensure your stay is relaxing and home from home experience.

Picture of Campanile Glasgow Airport, Glasgow Airport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 217 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and help staff

Reviewed by
Darren G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean bright hotel
very satisfied customer

Reviewed by
linda welsh

From galashiels, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Room, overpriced. Would recommend it if reduced otherwise find somewhere a little cheaper.
The room was large and well enough equipped, however I would verge on the idea that it was overpriced for what I got. When I stayed, it was cooler outside so using the air-conditioning was not a helpful thing to do. The bathroom was nice, a little worn out and some of the seals needed replacing. Just remember that while it says power shower, it really means an ordinary shower with extra water pressure.
I had a really good nights sleep though and the bed was very comfortable, the TV worked well and the room was well sound proofed, meaning that all I heard was the odd child screaming as they went down the hall. My room also had an interconnecting door which surprised me at how much it kept the noise of the adjacent room down.
Overall a very good nights sleep to recover from travelling, overpriced and I would really only use it again if it were reduced.

Reviewed by
S Watson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can't Fault This Hotel
This is a very modern hotel, very spacious rooms, excellent shower, comfy bed and thick towels

Reviewed by
Anne L

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

last minute booking
Easy to find , very friendly staff, didn't eat there so can't commit on the food , room was clean and comfortable, .. will definitely use again

Reviewed by
TINA H

From Lochgilphead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Got exactly what we wanted for a great price
We needed a quick and convenient place to stay to break up our long drive, and we were really pleasantly surprised by the clean, spacious, open, and relaxing room we got. It was great that the hotel reception was open all night and we could check in whenever. That made our life so much easier.
The only issue we found was that our Sat Nav found it hard to pick up the address. Either this was the Sat Nav, or perhaps the Campernile Glasgow (Renfrew) address isn't yet listed? We had to call the hotel to work out the details of how to get there, but when we did they were very helpful.
Thanks for a very happy and restful stay.

Reviewed by
Alexandra R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good one night stand
Rooms spacious, comfortable and clean with excellent large dedicated shower. Staff cheerful and helpful. Breakfast pretty attrocious with low quality ingredients poorly cooked.Even the fruit juice seemed watered down more than most others.
An ideal overnighter for the airport, just don't eat there!

Reviewed by
Ray S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location with great staff
We had a very relaxing stay at this hotel whilst visiting family nearby. If you have stayed at the "motel style" Campanile before, this is in a whole different league - far higher quality.
The staff were genuinely friendly and could not have been more help.
Only quibble is the liquid soap dispensers rather than "proper" soap, but I understand the need to keep down costs to offer such good rooms at such a good price.

Reviewed by
Ray H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very friendly hotel we wouldn,t stay anywhere else.

Reviewed by
CATHERINE MACLEAN

From Tarbert, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay for shopping trip
Hotel was conveniently situated for Braehead shopping center.
Staff were very friendly, food was good and rooms clean. will stay there again

Reviewed by
Roddy Morrison

From Lochgilphead, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next