No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Gayton B&B

0Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
34 Meriden road, , Hampton-in-Arden, Solihull, B92 0BT
Gayton is a private house offering excellent overnight accommodation focusing primarily upon visitors and exhibitors attending the National Exhibition Centre. Gayton is just one train stop from the NEC and Birmingham Airport via Birmingham International Railway Station. The station at Hampton in Arden is approximately 500 yards from Gayton so it is a very practical and convenient way to visit the above venues and much cheaper and quicker (avoiding the usual traffic jams) than using taxis. It is ideal for visitors and exhibitors alike. A return ticket is a mere £1.60, there are two trains per hour and the journey is just 5 minutes. With our friendly hospitality we aim to make our visitors relaxed and most welcome. We want you to feel at home particularly after a hard day. In addition to a good night's sleep a hearty breakfast is essential for the day ahead. Our accommodation comprises a maximum of two large double bedrooms each with washing facilities. Also a large bathroom with Jacuzzi and shower. Downstairs there is a large room with sofa, fridge, music centre, TV and dining table for 8 persons; ideal for spreading out paperwork and brochures. Wireless internet is available. There is a very pleasant garden and patio area with barbeque, which in the summer enjoys the afternoon sun. Having some personal space is important; spending time in a bedroom can be very lonely, at Gayton there is no need.
Picture of Gayton B&B, Solihull at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from home
great welcome, great atmosphere comfortable bed and good breakfast. What more do you want!!!!

Reviewed by
MALCOLM JONES

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay
Fantastic hosts made me feel very welcome. Great room, bed and breakfast what more do you want. Highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Colin R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A home from home.
An inobtrusive house but full of warmth and heart. Great host who offersthe warmest of welcomes and provides an ecxcellent breakfast. There is a pleasant walk to choice of pubs and access to a railway. NEC very close. House is easy to miss however as there is no obvious B&B sign.

Reviewed by
DAVID B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hosts and Lovely Place
I was very happy with my stay at Gayton. The hosts were lovely people and made us feel very welcome. Nice spacious room too.

Reviewed by
C Lee

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the couple were so welcoming would love to go back again

Reviewed by
sheila waler

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable B&B
I was made to feel very welcome at this comfortable B&B while visiting the Festival of Quilts at the NEC. Very convenient for the railway station with only a 3 minute journey to Birmingham International.

Reviewed by
Karen H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful and comfortable room Enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
J Haughton

From Shrewsbury, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family friendly atmosphere. Had a very comfortable stay.

Reviewed by
Daksha Mistry

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visit to NEC
Staying at the Gayton B&B was perfect for my visit to the NEC. A comfortable home hosted by John and Kim who made me feel welcome. A short walk from the station from where a train ride to the NEC takes 3 minutes saving parking costs and queues.! I would highly recommend the Gayton B&B

Reviewed by
Tony White

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great find
Two minutes from Hampton manor where we were attending a wedding!
Great find, wonderful couple very welcoming! We didn't even realise there were any other guests there! Two mins from train station as well!
Fabulous breakfast!
Will stay again!

Reviewed by
Siobhan Rooney

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next