Reviews - Westfield Lodge

4

Felton Common, Felton, Bristol, BS40 9UP

Price From 128.23 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Chris Matthews

  • July 2015

Westfield Lodge

We stayed in this hotel for one night .

It was very close to Bristol airport and ideal for us as we were just passing through

  • M Parsons

  • July 2015

Very good accomodation near bristol airport

Accomodation was very clean and comfortable, transfer service was very efficient , staff were helpful and friendly , cars were secure and well looked after, would definitely use again.

  • E WHEELER

  • July 2015

Night stay and parking before holiday

Exceeded all expectations.

Perfect!

  • John P

  • January 2015

Everything I needed

I wanted a hotel near the airport ready for a flight the following day.I also wanted parking for my car for my weekend trip to Ireland.This was exactly what I needed.the accommodation was excellent.Parking was a mere £4 a day,and included travel to and from the airport.the airport.

Perfect.

  • Mark Hannaghan

  • November 2014

concierge

Great hospitality .thanks

  • paul l

  • November 2014

westfield lodge

very pleasant with excellent facilities, could gain access at 1 pm

  • Graham T

  • September 2014

Very convenient for Bristol Airport

A 24 hour pick up and drop off service to the airport (5 mins in a minibus).

No need to pre-book and free of charge. The room was clean and tidy and there was a selection of fruit, cereal and bread/pastries available for breakfast. I would definitely use Westfield Lodge again if I had an early flight from Bristol. Wouldn't recommend for anything other than a stopover before flying but for that it is a very handy location. Average price but not extortionate for an airport hotel.

  • Lorraine Hall

  • September 2014

Bristol jolly

When we arrived at our accomadation we was surprised that they also ran a car storage for the airport .

Our welcome was lovely , we was greeted by a nice man who put us at our ease, the room was very clean and stylish , the wet room looked new . We were near the airport and loved seeing the planes pass. The views were amazing . Overall our stay was very good, I stay in quite a few BnB and this one I would revisit .

  • Zoe W

  • August 2014

Very hard to find in the dark, they really need to light up the signs.

Really bad smell in the bathroom, would have asked to change rooms had we not arrived so late.

  • D Murray

  • August 2014

Misleading and terrifying for females

This was by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

I stay in lots of hotels but only once have I every felt strongly enough to fill in a review. The description and photographs on your website are misleading and not in anyway reflect what a dump this was. I choose a hotel that was close to the airport as I had an early flight. It was basically an airport carpark with two lodges at the back of what looked like an aircraft hanger in the middle of a field. It was dark when I arrived and although the guy who met me seemed nice enough, it was slightly unnverving to be led into a porter cabin and left alone whilst he took someone to the airport for 15 minutes. He then took me over to my room, unlocked the door, came inside my room and said come on in. For a female alone this is not acceptable. Some of the reviews have said that it is cheap and cheerful. I don't consider £60 for just a room cheap but there is no question that the rooms are cheap with no wardrobes, the lamps don't work and is as basic as I would expect a youth hostel to be. The photos are misleading and in no way represented what my room looked like. I am shocked that you would represesnt this hotel.