No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Westfield Lodge

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Felton Common, Felton , Bristol, BS40 9UP
A 2 minute drive from Bristol Airport and 7 miles from the bustling city centre. Westfield Lodge has a rural setting with secure parking on site and free airport transfers 24 hours a day.

Westfield Lodge has 2 separate lodges both newly furbished to a high standard. The first lodge consists of 3 family/double rooms with en suite walk in shower rooms, you have full use of the well equipped kitchen and a continental breakfast is provided. The second lodge consists of 5 double rooms, 2 single rooms and 2 twin rooms all with en suite walk in shower rooms, you also have full use of a kitchen in this lodge but breakfast is a optional extra (a breakfast bag) tea/coffee making facilities are provided.

When staying at Westfield Lodge, please turn into 'Park Farm' BS40 9UP where you will check in and then be taken over to the lodge.

You can add secure parking onto your stay and we also offer transfers to and from Bristol Airport free of charge!

Westfield Lodge operate a strict non smoking policy.
Picture of Westfield Lodge, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bristol jolly

When we arrived at our accomadation we was surprised that they also ran a car storage for the airport . Our welcome was lovely , we was greeted by a nice man who put us at our ease, the room was very clean and stylish , the wet room looked new . We were near the airport and loved seeing the planes pass. The views were amazing . Overall our stay was very good, I stay in quite a few BnB and this one I would revisit .

Reviewed by
Lorraine Hall

From Cannock, England
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Misleading and terrifying for females
This was by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I stay in lots of hotels but only once have I every felt strongly enough to fill in a review. The description and photographs on your website are misleading and not in anyway reflect what a dump this was. I choose a hotel that was close to the airport as I had an early flight. It was basically an airport carpark with two lodges at the back of what looked like an aircraft hanger in the middle of a field. It was dark when I arrived and although the guy who met me seemed nice enough, it was slightly unnverving to be led into a porter cabin and left alone whilst he took someone to the airport for 15 minutes. He then took me over to my room, unlocked the door, came inside my room and said come on in. For a female alone this is not acceptable! Some of the reviews have said that it is cheap and cheerful. I don't consider £60 for just a room cheap but there is no question that the rooms are cheap with no wardrobes, the lamps don't work and is as basic as I would expect a youth hostel to be. The photos are misleading and in no way represented what my room looked like. I am shocked that you would represesnt this hotel.

Reviewed by
D Murray

From Germany
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very hard to find in the dark, they really need to light up the signs.
Really bad smell in the bathroom, would have asked to change rooms had we not arrived so late.

Reviewed by
Zoe W

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good choice-very convenient

Reviewed by
K C

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap & Cheerful
In an interesting location with friendly staff, this was just the job for a pit stop in Bristol area while house hunting as only a few minutes from city centre by car, would also be ideal as a short stay if using the airport, comfortable clean with plenty of basic breakfast supplies it was an affordable place to bed down, can't fault it. Thank You

Reviewed by
j greenhalgh

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One very important factor for all travellers. The accommodation is situated just below the Bristol runway. The drive and parking lots directly in front of the rooms are covered in pebbles. Vehicles arriving and leaving unfortunately can be a little intrusive as the noise is carried through the rooms.

Reviewed by
G Currie

From Tewkesbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal if you don't want a good nights sleep
This lodge is more suited for people going to, and coming from the airport which is litterally up the road.
We stayed in the (converted?) house lodgings. The walls of the room were thin, so you could hear the people either side of you. Every little noise seemed to wake us. The beds were quite flat and with only one pillow and little cushion (thankfully we carry pillows in the car with us).
The best thing was the walk in wet room, with rain type shower! Just what you need to get you going in the morning
There was also a kitchen area downstairs with a couple of sofas to relax in.

Reviewed by
Chrystal A

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for Bristol Airport

Reviewed by
Ian R

From Llanelli, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean cheap and functional
The B and B is an modernised farmhouse that is now used for just the bedroom accommodation. There is a modern kitchen and all you will need for tea and coffee, in clean and functional rooms. The towels were lovely, the bed was comfortable and they appear to be open 24 hours.
The signs to the B and B were poor, and when driving,, you need to hit the track to the farm and a sort of industrial estate. In daylight you might see an old warplane as you turn in. At midnight this track was not easy to spot. On the second run we eventually found the track and then hit a automatic gate with a buzzer. We were then remotely locked into the car parking area, (safe and very secure with razor wire, very dark but fortunately no dogs in sight!). We were then advised "park and we will be with you shortly" Bizarrely, despite our prior warning of this late arrival, we were then left outside the office/sheds whilst the owner went to the airport in a minibus. . 20 minutes later her eventually returned and from there things got better. This is probably somewhere good to stay if you need to be collected from the Airport, or want to park your car for a few days. Our initial experience was not a great end to what had already been a long day. The rooms are fine, but expect noise as people move in and out during the night.
It is well worth knowing that the kitchen has basic facilities if you want to DIY breakfast. Good value, but not the sort of place we would want to be for more than the odd night,, this is really a functional transit camp with airport shuttles, departures and arrivals at all hours. It is just five minutes from the Airport, with very convenient secure parking.

Reviewed by
C Wood

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for what I needed
I was only spending one day in Bristol and had to catch a flight the following afternoon. Westfield Lodge was absolutely perfect for my needs. It is situated less than a ten minute walk from the airport and I was able to find it easily enough with some help from my smartphone. I would say however, that it would benefit from a signpost on the main road.
The gentleman at reception was very friendly and helpful - offering to drive me to the airport in the morning. Although I insisted on walking as I had some time to kill before my flight. The single room I stayed in was of decent size and had everything an individual would need for a nights stay. The bed was comfortable, the TV well positioned, complimentary tea and coffee and free WiFi (why isn't this advertised?!). The en-suite bathroom was fantastic and everything was very clean and tidy.
I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Ryan Brown

From Larne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next