You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Lamb & Lion Inn

4

2-4 HIGH PETERGATE, YORK, YO1 7EH

Price From 153.99 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (30)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Elaine S

  • August 2016

Excellent service and comfortable room

A last minute booking online.

Hadn't realised that there was no parking at the Inn and couldn't get parked near to unpack. Our annoyance was short lived when we were upgraded to a much comfier room. The parking permit of £9.50 was worth it. The breakfast was top class and I will defo be back again. Excellent customer service.

  • Kate Connolly

  • May 2016

Lovely 'Lamb & Lion' York, UK

Very central location - one minute walk to Minster.

Historic small hotel adjacent to Bootham Bar and the wall. Beautiful private beer garden at the back. Great fish and chip lunch - also smoked salmon sandwiches. Trad. breakfasts, including kippers. Clean and comfortable. Friendly helpful staff.

  • Stuart C

  • April 2016

A need to be away

Great room, great services, great food and great people

  • Janice taylor

  • March 2016

Lamb & Lion Inn

Will definitely be going back to this lovely old inn ..

The bed was very comfy the room was lovely and warm and even tho we were right at the front and no double glazing we was not bothered by the outside at all ... Breakfast was beautiful and staff very obliging ... The only down side was no Carparking but that wasn't there fault .. Lovely relaxed weekend away too marks X

  • Marion M

  • January 2016

Bijou city centre

A room with character and good value given the general prices in York.

Also not a sterile chain but def something different. Compact with all amenities (apart from a chair - a stool + the bed to sit on) and very warm welcome and excellent breakfast.

  • S Oakey

  • December 2015

Just what the doctor ordered and more.

When booking on line what you get is exactly what you expect it was great.

  • P Hughes

  • December 2015

Lovely hotel, perfectly situated, great staff, excellent food!

The hotel is ideally situated right on the city wall and just a few minutes walk from York Minster.

Pubs, bars, restaurants are all within easy walking distance as is the Shambles and markets. We left the car at home and took the train to York which was a good decision. The train station is a short, pleasant walk over the bridge from the hotel. The room was clean and had everything you would expect in a room at this price range. Staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. I would strongly advise booking a table in the restaurant for dinner, the food is top class (we had the Gravadlax to start and the rib-eye steak main and they were delicious). I'd recomend the Lamb and Lion to anyone wishing to visit York and to get a feel of the city. Great value for money. Just a pity we couldn't stay longer!

  • Paul W

  • November 2015

Went for a short break.

Host and waitresses very polite. Room clean except for a mouldy shower head and grout, not very nice to step into, which a nice room down. Only had breakfast, which seemed to have been cooked then kept under hot lights, as the bacon was tough and the beans dried around the edges. As we were on the front of the property, this could be quite noisy late at night and the early hours. OK too put your head down and very central for York.

  • A Barnes

  • September 2015

Quirky, quintessential with quality

The Lamb & Lion Inn staff were welcoming and attentive.

Although our deluxe room 'The Attic' was a room without a view, the location inside the city walls, excellent beer garden and breakfast made up for this. York is a vibrant, historic city with plenty of bars, pubs, cafe's, restaurants and things to do - making it the perfect city break.

  • Adrian S

  • August 2015

Nice and central for enjoying York on foot

Charming building, particularly externally.

Room compact but adequate for a short stay. Breakfast was hearty; good selection of cooked and cold options. ( breakfast cups could be a little larger) but coffee was topped up when ever requested. Helpful staff on the whole, but glasses in the bar could be cleaner. They were changed at our request. They have a welcome policy of holding luggage after checking out until we were ready to collect the cases for our return home- so we were able to further explore York without the burden of our luggage. Thank you Lam& Lion.