You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Chrysos Hotel

3

25-27 NORFOLK SQUARE, LONDON, W2 1RX

Price From 144.97 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (8)

63% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Formosa

  • June 2016

Excellent value budget hotel

Depending on what you expect for your, the chrysos can be excellent or poor.

Myself I found it was excellent value for money. The warm pleasant welcome of the staff, the very beautiful exterior and interior. The room I stayed needed a little paint to freshen up the room but I was more than happy with the room and the bed as well as the on suite. The towels and bedding were clean and fresh the bed was comfy and pleasant to sleep in. The best thing about the hotel is the location and the price we paid. I would say the hotel was a 4 star not a 3.

  • S Macintosh

  • May 2016

Comfy and well located

Needed a room for 1 night as in London for a conference.

Hotel was well located and did the job for us.

  • Samantha E

  • May 2016

Late rooms - Chrysos Hotel

The location of this hotel was superb - centrally located and many attractions within easy access - however, this is where it stopped.

The food was not particularly pleasant (not greasy but gave the impression of cheapness), the overall aroma throughout the facility was that of stale smoke, and whilst the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming, the establishment smacked more of a 2* Bed and Breakfast that a 3* hotel. Real shame, because the location could, with improvement, ensure that this is a real find!

  • Pete U

  • December 2015

Great location and value for money

Hotel was in a great location, staff were friendly and the room was clean.

When you add the fact that I paid £60 for an ensuite twin room which included breakfast, it was great value for money.

  • Donald D

  • September 2015

Very central and very friendly staff

A good quality central London hotel.

Staff very attentive and helpful

  • David E

  • December 2014

Chrysos Hotel

Very pleasant, cheerful and helpful receptionist.

The room was clean and basic. Our main complaint was the quality and amount of the English breakfast (one egg, one rasher, one sausage and spoonful of beans) which had to be sent back as it was cold. We did mention this to the receptionist who said he would follow it up, but the next morning there was no improvement (we would have sent it back again but we had a train to catch). To be fair, there was a choice of 3 help yourself cereals, and 2 choices of fruit juice, and toast. The room had tea/coffee facilities but the little cartons of milk and tea bags were not replaced and I had to go and ask the receptionist for replacements. The bath/shower gel sachets were replaced. These comments are based purely on a 2 night stay over a weekend. The hotel was conveniently placed about 5 minutes walk from Paddington main line and underground stations. Would I stay again, well, I clicked on 'Yes' because it is in a good position for trains, but I would certainly search more thoroughly and think twice.

  • P Stubbings

  • December 2014

Good central location

This hotel was in an ideal location for a short visit to London.

Staff were friendly. Rooms clean and good standard of breakfast included.

  • r thomson

  • November 2014

A broom cupboard

The place is clean and quiet but very over priced.

The room was tiny if clean and quiet. The service was more befitting of a hostel and the breakfast was very poor.