No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Foxholes Farm Self Catering Cottages

3Visit England Assessed Self Catering Ratings explained
Foxholes Farm Hoarstones Road, Sheffield, S6 6HY
Foxholes Farm Self Catering Cottages are ideally located, twenty minutes from the bustle of Sheffield City Centre and twenty minutes in the opposite direction from the magnificent Peak District.
One and two bedroom individually styled holiday cottages with a two night minimum stay. The cottages are located in the converted courtyard buildings of a Grade II listed castellated folly overlooking the postcard perfect villages of High and Low Bradfield. If you have tired of hotels, limited space and restricted mealtimes a holiday cottage is the perfect solution.
Each cottage has one or two bedrooms, a fully equipped kitchen, lounge with TV or DVD & Stereo and some with additional sofabed, bathroom with bath and/or shower. Laundry room on site. Ample off road parking free of charge. Large gardens surround the cottages. Closest pub serving food and village shop are 0.5 miles away.

Picture of Foxholes Farm Self Catering Cottages, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect base
Set in beautiful and peaceful surroundings, this clean, comfortable and well presented cottage was a perfect base for discovering the peak district. The beds gave a really comfortable nights sleep and the open plan kitchen served us well. Thoroughly recommended.

Reviewed by
S Miles

From Stroud, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

apartment in peak district
The apartment was the best have stayed in and for the price ucant go wrong. It was clean throughout, would recommend to anyone. Will definitely be visiting again.

Reviewed by
m Rahman

From Ilford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location
Great location adequate facilities for a 2 star cottage

Reviewed by
ian d

From newcastle, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic value for money, excellent accommodation but difficultly getting in touch with owners
Great accommodation, in a fantastic location for a really good price but very disappointingly we were not given the room we'd booked and were unable to get in touch with the owners to resolve the issue, so one of our party was without a bed and had yo make do with a camp bed we luckily found .

Reviewed by
E Hughes

From Leeds , UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cottage with a view
Enjoyed staying here over a very sunny weekend in September. Great views across the Derwent Valley, peaceful location.
Stayed in cottage 1, which was small but cosy. Decor could have been a bit 'home-lier' - all very white! Comfortable bed. Wifi worked well but no mobile phone reception.
Only complaint was that the vacuum cleaner blew up. Hopefully that will be replaced :-).

Reviewed by
Bridget L

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor accommodation
Lovely location and very convenient for Sheffield. Stayed in the one bed tiny "cottage" with tired decor. Blown double glazing in lounge, my one year old kept pointing at it and saying "rain". Vacuum left in bedroom full of previous occupants dirt. No batteries in dvd player remote control. No mobile reception so tried payphone which was broken. Needs updating urgently.

Reviewed by
fiona w

From liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value, great venue
I had cottage 6 with my family plus mum and dad, my sister had cottage 2 and I had 'cottage envy' as hers was lighter but less beds. However, we all had a great and comfortable time. Thanks!

Reviewed by
Sally Thompson

From Sheringham, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value enjoyable stay.
Enjoyed stay - accommodation clean and just right for our needs (3 night stay).Provision for all basic needs catered for within apartment + free wifi. Would consider as being good value for money and wouldn't hesitate to stop here again.
Great views / scenery on doorstep & pub within walking distance.
If stopping in area for greater length of time we would consider using one of the larger apartments available

Reviewed by
D Evans

From Willenhall, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was a great stay for me and my family.Very quiet but local pub only down the road.Plenty of places to go.Would stop again

Reviewed by
amy sellars

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bad mattress
The mattress in the one bedroom was so bad that my husband and I had terrible back ache every morning. We could feel the bed panels through the mattress. After the first night we decided to pack pillows between the mattress and the bed which helped a bit. Also, there is no signal (which we were warned about). We were told there is wifi available, which there was, but no where in the room was there a wifi password and we didn't have signal to be able to phone to get it. So we couldn't confirm how to get to the start of our hikes.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth K

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next