Foxholes Farm Self Catering Cottages

3

Foxholes Farm Hoarstones Road, Sheffield, S6 6HY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • luke d

  • October 2014

basic and no curtains

only net curtains in the bedroom, and the front room, basic but clean, I have to say that it was abit disappointing, we had planned don having pizza's in the accommodation on the Friday evening when we arrived but the oven would not heat up, so we went in the local pub which had very good food but not really what you except from self catering accommodation.

And how can you rent out accommodation that does not have curtains, so yes we woke up when the cat outside set off the security lamp and early in the morning.also it has no internet and little phone signal although some would see that as a good thing.

  • S Miles

  • August 2014

Perfect base

Set in beautiful and peaceful surroundings, this clean, comfortable and well presented cottage was a perfect base for discovering the peak district.

The beds gave a really comfortable nights sleep and the open plan kitchen served us well. Thoroughly recommended.

  • m Rahman

  • June 2014

apartment in peak district

The apartment was the best have stayed in and for the price ucant go wrong.

It was clean throughout, would recommend to anyone. Will definitely be visiting again.

  • ian d

  • May 2014

good location

Great location adequate facilities for a 2 star cottage

  • E Hughes

  • April 2014

Fantastic value for money, excellent accommodation but difficultly getting in touch with owners

Great accommodation, in a fantastic location for a really good price but very disappointingly we were not given the room we'd booked and were unable to get in touch with the owners to resolve the issue, so one of our party was without a bed and had yo make do with a camp bed we luckily found .

  • Bridget L

  • October 2013

Cottage with a view

Enjoyed staying here over a very sunny weekend in September.

Great views across the Derwent Valley, peaceful location.

Stayed in cottage 1, which was small but cosy. Decor could have been a bit 'home-lier' - all very white. Comfortable bed. Wifi worked well but no mobile phone reception. Only complaint was that the vacuum cleaner blew up. Hopefully that will be replaced :-).

  • Sally Thompson

  • August 2013

great value, great venue

I had cottage 6 with my family plus mum and dad, my sister had cottage 2 and I had 'cottage envy' as hers was lighter but less beds.

However, we all had a great and comfortable time. Thanks!

  • fiona w

  • August 2013

poor accommodation

Lovely location and very convenient for Sheffield.

Stayed in the one bed tiny "cottage" with tired decor. Blown double glazing in lounge, my one year old kept pointing at it and saying "rain". Vacuum left in bedroom full of previous occupants dirt. No batteries in dvd player remote control. No mobile reception so tried payphone which was broken. Needs updating urgently.

  • amy sellars

  • August 2013

This was a great stay for me and my family.Very quiet but local pub only down the road.Plenty of places to go.Would stop again

  • D Evans

  • August 2013

Good value enjoyable stay.

Enjoyed stay - accommodation clean and just right for our needs (3 night stay).Provision for all basic needs catered for within apartment + free wifi.

Would consider as being good value for money and wouldn't hesitate to stop here again. Great views / scenery on doorstep & pub within walking distance. If stopping in area for greater length of time we would consider using one of the larger apartments available