No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Park Parade

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
18 PARK PARADE , HARROGATE, HG1 5AF
Park Parade is a luxury small hotel in the heart of Harrogate overlooking the Stray. This delightful hotel in Harrogate is only 10 minutes walk from the town centre and 10 minutes walk from The Harrogate International Conference Centre.

This stylish townhouse hotel offers you luxurious and spacious rooms. All rooms have feather pillows and duvets with linen from The White Company to guarantee you a restful nights sleep. Each room has it's own fridge with mineral water and fruit juice.

This charming hotel in the heart of Harrogate has been awarded 4 stars by visit Britain.

Picture of Park Parade, HARROGATE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 51 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely homely stay
Feels just like you've been invited to stay for the night. We had our own floor at the very top, quaint, clean and full of character. Adorable friendly dog - and was asked if we liked dogs initially before being welcomed to Dex. Beautiful Harrogate home with too many floors to count. Great location, very close to the town centre. Usually go to hotels but this B&B was friendly, homely, and professional all in one.

Reviewed by
Laura H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service
Lovely for a weekend break. Refurbished character townhouse with great service - even dropped us to the train station because it was pouring rain!

Reviewed by
Stephen Boyle

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic nights sleep
From the situation of the house to the bed and then breakfast, everything was more than we expected. Lovely host who cooked a delicious, simple breakfast. The bed was SO comfortable and no traffic noise what so ever, we would definitely book again.

Reviewed by
S Robertson

From Newtown, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

welcoming B&B
We really enjoyed our stay here. We were made to feel very at home & the room & bathroom were beautiful.

Reviewed by
Emily S

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what was needed!
After arriving late the bed was very welcome. The bedroom and bathroom (although for our sole use was not en suite - not a problem.) were superb, a real luxury.
Entertaining company at breakfast. We all ate around the table together which was great fun.
No tea making facilities but free water and juice in fridge in room. Someone would also be enjoying the can of G&T we left behind!
Situated 10minutes walk from the centre of Harrogate so no need to drive. Permit for parking outside Park Parade was available.
Sad to hear they are selling up in Harrogate but pleased to hear they are moving closer to where we live to open another B&B!

Reviewed by
Marie Yates

From Forest Row, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Homely Bed and Breakfast
Bob made us feel right at home from the first. We only stayed one night but we would stay again. Not a place for you if you don't like dogs as you'll be greeted by a little one- or shared breakfast tables and all guests eat at the kitchen table.
Overall we loved it!

Reviewed by
M Gardiner

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful room
excellent breakfast and charming hospitality

Reviewed by
R Beaumont

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, warm friendly welcome, very comfortable and the best breakfast ever.

Reviewed by
P Forster

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

charming
We enjoyed our stay. Host very charming. Good location. Would have liked hot drink facilities in room. I presume there must be a rationale behind this has been mentioned in previous reviews. Some elements a little tired but beautiful house and luxurious bathroom.

Reviewed by
tracy d

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a Hotel..... A B&B!
First thing to note is there is no sign to say it's a 'hotel', just seems like a normal house... strange!
The room, although spacious was very dated and tired... mixture of old and new that just doesn't work! We never even stayed the night we were so disappointed with the 'hotel'... booked a Premier Inn instead.

Reviewed by
Phil T

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next