Reviews - Edinburgh Town House


38 North Castle Street, Edinburgh, EH2 3BN

Price From 103.40 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • A Holmes

  • November 2015

Edinburgh Town House

Very happy in all aspects.

  • Nicholas G

  • July 2015

Edinburgh Town House

  • S Keeney

  • February 2015

Weekend Theatre trip

Great location very friendly reception staff very helpful.Clean and comfortable.

A bit strange to eat breakfast at nearby restaurant but not a problem and it was really smart and excellent choice and quality of food in buffet style. We were on top floor which is 80 steps up with no lift but we are reasonably fit so no issue to us others may find it a problem.The top floor rooms are OK if you are 6ft 2ins tall or smaller. My son is 6ft 7inches tall so could not stand up straight in room or landing or shared bathroom.

  • Jaclyn Yee

  • December 2014

Lovely and Cosy

The room is very nicely decorated and service was excellent.

Towels and hair dryer provided. Very good quality and very good value for money. Location is excellent just in the new town, not too busy and not far from anywhere really. Overall I am more than satisfied with my stay.

  • D Boyd

  • December 2014

Edinburgh Town House

Quick stay, great location and rate.

  • David C

  • October 2014

Did the job

We stayed during the Ryder Cup when prices everywhere were high but the Edinburgh Town House was good value in the circumstances and did the job.

We were given a warm welcome and our room was kept clean and tidy. Quite a few stairs to get up to our room!

  • Stuart M

  • August 2014

Great Weekend Away

Fantastic place to stay.

Can't fault anything; staff were friendly and welcoming and the room was well kept and cosy. Breakfast was in the next street along, but was well worth the 2 minute walk.

  • T Harris

  • July 2014

Had a lovely stay,staff friendly and helpful,will come back again.

  • Shirley H

  • July 2014

Happy traveller

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, friendly helpful staff, lovely room and in a great part of the city.

I would definately choose to stay there again.

  • C Cole

  • June 2014

Central position

Excellent value for money, lovely room, friendly service, centrally located