No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Edinburgh Town House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
38 North Castle Street, Edinburgh, EH2 3BN
Welcome to Edinburgh Townhouse...

We would like to offer you a very warm welcome to both the city of Edinburgh and to our Guesthouse situated amidst the Georgian elegance of Edinburgh's “New Town”, and only a few steps from the world famous Princes Street. A warm friendly welcome awaits you at,The Edinburgh Townhouse your home away from home catering for both the business and leisure traveller. our well appointed accommodation offers modern comfort at an affordable price. We look forward to welcoming you to Edinburgh Town House and making your stay an enjoyable one.

The Edinburgh Townhouse is situated on the 3rd.floor off a Georgian Townhouse . Please be aware , we do not have an elevator,and is not suitable for people who have trouble climbing stairs. Set In the heart off Edinburgh's city centre.It was built back in the early 1800s. The Guesthouse offers a great location,on which to explore this great city.You could not pick a more central location, in which to stay.
Picture of Edinburgh Town House, Edinburgh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
carol b

From Scarborough, England
Who stayed in July 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pretty poor show
Smallish room, damp patches on ceiling. TV stuck in a ridiculous position, but it didn't stop Andy Murray winning his match at Wimbledon. Tiny, tiny vanity dresser thing served as a desk, with a small stool. I was hunched over it like Linus at the piano in the 'Peanuts' cartoons. I always assume hotels know that some of their guests will be on business and will want to work in their rooms - but no. On the plus side: the (female) staff member on duty morning, noon and night was very helpful and pleasant (tho' she was unable to supply me with a functioning desk at such short notice).

Reviewed by
Stephen P

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in July 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location, really friendly and the lady went out of her way to make us feel comfortable and welcome.
Rooms were small but were suited for us. It was clean and more than comfortable.
The shower was small, especially for my travelling partner who is tall.
Other than that no complaints.
Thank you!

Reviewed by
Tara M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Great location for an overnight stay in Edinburgh - close to local bars and restaurants and local sights.
Comfortable room and very clean and tidy.
Breakfast room lovely but breakfast a little basic - toast and tea/coffee with a few extras - but sure they would give you more toast if requested.
Lots of stairs before you even get to the ground floor - best avoided if you have any mobility issues.

Reviewed by
Fiona Ferguson

From Glasgow, Scotland
Who stayed in April 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I really enjoyed my stay at the Edinburgh Town House, even if it was for one night. The room was perfect for my needs and was a quiet room as specified on my booking. The location of this hotel is perfect, which was the main reason for booking. A cooked breakfast would have been nice, but the continental breakfast provided was good, with excellent service from the owner.

Reviewed by
L Myhill

From Nottingham, England
Who stayed in April 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

UN

Reviewed by
X BABEAU

From PARIS, France
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Echt gut
Super nett!!!!!
Zimmer und Bad waren total ok. Es gab sogar ein TV - das gab es im teureren Hostel nicht.
Sehr gute Lage - 2 Minuten zur Princess und Rose street. Das Edinburgh castle ist von der Straße aus direkt zu sehen.
Hier würde ich wieder uebernachten.
Sehr nett und hilfsbereit.

Reviewed by
Nina W

From Koeln , Germany
Who stayed in August 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6