No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Henwick House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
GRAVEL HILL , LUDLOW, SY81QU
Welcome to Henwick House B&B, tel 01584 873338, we offer guest accommodation within easy walking distance of Ludlow town centre (10 mins). Ludlow offers a great many ways to pass your time, from exploring its unspoilt architecture, to dining in one of its famous restaurants.

Our accommodation offers secure private parking, comfortable and well presented bedrooms, together with a warm and inviting welcome for our guests. We have 1 double room, 2 twins and 1 single all en suite. A hearty full English breakfast will help get your day off to the right start, locally sourced ingredients are used wherever possible. Credit cards not excepted. Please phone for room availability.
Picture of Henwick House, LUDLOW at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

marvellous stay
This B&B is an absolute gem. Lovely welcoming host where nothing was too much trouble, beautiful
decor and probably the best breakfast I have had in a long time. Don't bother booking anywhere else in Ludlow!

Reviewed by
candace franklin

From Warminster, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Return customer
Have stayed here before so was looking for it in the listings. Excellent service and right on the doorstep for my trip.

Reviewed by
Martin Wright

From Salford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from home
Lovely B&B in a very handy location for Ludlow town. Immaculate accommodation and attention to detail. Breakfast very good and Sarah a perfect host. Ten minutes walk to town and I was advised that it was easier than looking for parking and that proved to be correct. Plenty of information on local attractions.

Reviewed by
Lorraine E

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed only one night but will certainly stay longer next time
Stayed one night owing to party nearby, middle of Jan, cold & frosty but a very warm welcome and cosy room, good breakfast, lots of it. Really recommend Henwick House.

Reviewed by
C Salt

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
All I could ask for in a B&B

Reviewed by
stuart w

From Witham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight in Ludlow
I stopped over at Henwick house with my daughter age 20 to break the journey from Edinburgh to Cardiff. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. Situation just outside the centre with handy cashpoint across the road. The owner was friendly but not intrusive.
Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Jane L

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent.
Very clean and comfortable, Quality breakfast.

Reviewed by
david h

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ludlow
We were given the choice of two rooms, choose room 1 because of the lightness and the large shower in the bathroom. We knew that it might be a little noisy because of the road and the shop facing, but that did not bother us.(Might to others)
The room was extremely comfortable as was the large bed, we were impressed by the thought that has gone into providing little extras, from the toiletries, face cloths etc.to the bottled water and were asked if we would prefer fresh milk instead of the sachets provided.
The breakfast had everything that we could wish for, was very well cooked and presented. Sarah is an excellent hostess.

Reviewed by
J Johnson

From Glossop, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
Mary MACILWRAITH

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous B and B
Henwick House is a fabulous B and B. Close to the shops and castle. Luxury accommodation at a good price. Room very clean and really nicely decorated. Large comfortable bed, excellent en-suite shower. Breakfast was superb and lots of choice, great coffee!!. Sarah made us very welcome on arrival. Would definitely recommend this B and B.

Reviewed by
GAIL H

From Stockport, England
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next