Henwick House

4

GRAVEL HILL, LUDLOW, SY81QU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (16)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andrew T

  • March 2015

Great Place to Stay

Very nice B & B, lovely room, great breakfast, very handy for town and most all a very warm helpful welcome.

  • candace franklin

  • February 2015

marvellous stay

This B&B is an absolute gem.

Lovely welcoming host where nothing was too much trouble, beautiful

decor and probably the best breakfast I have had in a long time. Don't bother booking anywhere else in Ludlow!

  • Martin Wright

  • January 2015

Return customer

Have stayed here before so was looking for it in the listings.

Excellent service and right on the doorstep for my trip.

  • Lorraine E

  • January 2015

Home from home

Lovely B&B in a very handy location for Ludlow town.

Immaculate accommodation and attention to detail. Breakfast very good and Sarah a perfect host. Ten minutes walk to town and I was advised that it was easier than looking for parking and that proved to be correct. Plenty of information on local attractions.

  • C Salt

  • January 2015

Stayed only one night but will certainly stay longer next time

Stayed one night owing to party nearby, middle of Jan, cold & frosty but a very warm welcome and cosy room, good breakfast, lots of it.

Really recommend Henwick House.

  • stuart w

  • November 2014

Lovely

All I could ask for in a B&B

  • Jane L

  • November 2014

Overnight in Ludlow

I stopped over at Henwick house with my daughter age 20 to break the journey from Edinburgh to Cardiff.

Our room was very comfortable and quiet. Situation just outside the centre with handy cashpoint across the road. The owner was friendly but not intrusive. Would definitely recommend.

  • david h

  • September 2014

Excellent.

Very clean and comfortable, Quality breakfast.

  • J Johnson

  • May 2014

Ludlow

We were given the choice of two rooms, choose room 1 because of the lightness and the large shower in the bathroom.

We knew that it might be a little noisy because of the road and the shop facing, but that did not bother us.(Might to others)

The room was extremely comfortable as was the large bed, we were impressed by the thought that has gone into providing little extras, from the toiletries, face cloths etc.to the bottled water and were asked if we would prefer fresh milk instead of the sachets provided. The breakfast had everything that we could wish for, was very well cooked and presented. Sarah is an excellent hostess.

  • Mary MACILWRAITH

  • December 2013

Very friendly and helpful.

We enjoyed our stay.