No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Henwick House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
GRAVEL HILL , LUDLOW, SY81QU
Welcome to Henwick House B&B, tel 01584 873338, we offer guest accommodation within easy walking distance of Ludlow town centre (10 mins). Ludlow offers a great many ways to pass your time, from exploring its unspoilt architecture, to dining in one of its famous restaurants.

Our accommodation offers secure private parking, comfortable and well presented bedrooms, together with a warm and inviting welcome for our guests. We have 1 double room, 2 twins and 1 single all en suite. A hearty full English breakfast will help get your day off to the right start, locally sourced ingredients are used wherever possible. Credit cards not excepted. Please phone for room availability.
Picture of Henwick House, LUDLOW at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight in Ludlow
I stopped over at Henwick house with my daughter age 20 to break the journey from Edinburgh to Cardiff. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. Situation just outside the centre with handy cashpoint across the road. The owner was friendly but not intrusive.
Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Jane L

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent.
Very clean and comfortable, Quality breakfast.

Reviewed by
david h

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ludlow
We were given the choice of two rooms, choose room 1 because of the lightness and the large shower in the bathroom. We knew that it might be a little noisy because of the road and the shop facing, but that did not bother us.(Might to others)
The room was extremely comfortable as was the large bed, we were impressed by the thought that has gone into providing little extras, from the toiletries, face cloths etc.to the bottled water and were asked if we would prefer fresh milk instead of the sachets provided.
The breakfast had everything that we could wish for, was very well cooked and presented. Sarah is an excellent hostess.

Reviewed by
J Johnson

From Glossop, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
Mary MACILWRAITH

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous B and B
Henwick House is a fabulous B and B. Close to the shops and castle. Luxury accommodation at a good price. Room very clean and really nicely decorated. Large comfortable bed, excellent en-suite shower. Breakfast was superb and lots of choice, great coffee!!. Sarah made us very welcome on arrival. Would definitely recommend this B and B.

Reviewed by
GAIL H

From Stockport, England
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
An excellent B & B, friendly host, clean, comfortable room and a lovely breakfast. I would recommend this accommodation .

Reviewed by
Diane M

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

could not fault the accommodation or the owners at all

Reviewed by
john h

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late August visit to Ludlow
Henwick House is 15 mins walk from town centre - so ideal for leaving the car behind and walking round to see all the sights in town.

Reviewed by
Bernard Payne

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good location, 10 minute walk to the town centre. Owner vey helpful and friendly. Gave sound advice about various eating and drinking places in Ludlow. Free Wi-Fi an added bonus.

Reviewed by
William A

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Stay at Henwick House 5-8 Aug 2013
This was a very enjoyable stay. The landlady Sara(h) was very pleasant and friendly. The marks given tell the story
Mr and Mrs R Davies 68yo

Reviewed by
Richard Davies

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next