You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Henwick House

4

GRAVEL HILL, LUDLOW, SY81QU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (18)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ken R

  • July 2016

As good as the best reviews

Warm welcome, clean, comfortable and spacious room, good wifi and excellent breakfast

  • Christine H

  • June 2016

excellent apart from creaky boards on bedroom floor

  • paul h

  • May 2016

short break

Recently had a short stay at henwick house.

when I arrived I thought it might be noisy in my room as it was on a busy road opposite a spar shop but it was really quiet and was able to get a good nights sleep. the room itself was a nice room but it wasnt very clean. there was dust on surfaces and the toilet had a few hairs on seat and loo itself. the shower was also a bit odd. nice and warm but a shower screen that only went half way round the shower so everywhere got wet.

Response from hotel

Thank you for your review,it is nice to know that you had a good nights sleep at Henwick House,and your room was nice and quiet, The shower room is actually a wet room,therefore we do not have a cubicle to go in as it is all waterproofed!! the glass wall is to protect the radiator and toilet from getting too wet. I am sorry you didn't realise this, we have done it this way is as space is a premium.

As for the cleaning issues, I will get them addressed.

We hope to see you again one day.

Regard

Sarah

  • B Degg

  • April 2016

Couldn't be better

ideal location for Ludlow town room excellent, breakfast lovely, far more than we could eat.

hostess very helpful and friendly, would certainly stay again if in the area.

  • geoffrey watson

  • April 2016

geordie boy

absolutely faultless everything spot on, would give it the highest rating of any of the B@B,s anywhere that I have visited

  • olive f

  • March 2016

Excellent stay at Henwick House

Would defiantly recommend Henwick House.

Very friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Just an eight minute walk into Ludlow town so didn't have to worry about parking.

  • Martin B

  • November 2015

Excellent. Highly recommended

A good clean B&B with friendly host, sizeable rooms, Freeview TV, en suite.

The choice and quality of the breakfast is fantastic.

  • J Clark

  • September 2015

Would definitely stay again!

Spent 2 nights at henwick house and loved it.

Sarah is very welcoming, the rooms are clean and tidy and very well finished and the breakfast was beautiful. Compared to other places ive stayed in ludlow it is fantastic- a bit further out than we'd have liked but for the quality we couldnt complain. Absolutely brilliant!

  • D Brandon

  • July 2015

Henwick House, Ludlow

Very accommodating and friendly guest house, well situated for exploring Ludlow and the Shropshire environs.

The quality of the breakfasts were a particular highlight of our stay.

  • chris s

  • July 2015

chris@sue

We love Ludlow and the area the b@b was great the room was superb nice size shower room food excellent Sarah was very friendly made the stay great.