Reviews - Henwick House



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (16)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • J Clark

  • September 2015

Would definitely stay again!

Spent 2 nights at henwick house and loved it.

Sarah is very welcoming, the rooms are clean and tidy and very well finished and the breakfast was beautiful. Compared to other places ive stayed in ludlow it is fantastic- a bit further out than we'd have liked but for the quality we couldnt complain. Absolutely brilliant!

  • D Brandon

  • July 2015

Henwick House, Ludlow

Very accommodating and friendly guest house, well situated for exploring Ludlow and the Shropshire environs.

The quality of the breakfasts were a particular highlight of our stay.

  • chris s

  • July 2015


We love Ludlow and the area the b@b was great the room was superb nice size shower room food excellent Sarah was very friendly made the stay great.

  • Andrew T

  • March 2015

Great Place to Stay

Very nice B & B, lovely room, great breakfast, very handy for town and most all a very warm helpful welcome.

  • candace franklin

  • February 2015

marvellous stay

This B&B is an absolute gem.

Lovely welcoming host where nothing was too much trouble, beautiful

decor and probably the best breakfast I have had in a long time. Don't bother booking anywhere else in Ludlow!

  • Martin Wright

  • January 2015

Return customer

Have stayed here before so was looking for it in the listings.

Excellent service and right on the doorstep for my trip.

  • Lorraine E

  • January 2015

Home from home

Lovely B&B in a very handy location for Ludlow town.

Immaculate accommodation and attention to detail. Breakfast very good and Sarah a perfect host. Ten minutes walk to town and I was advised that it was easier than looking for parking and that proved to be correct. Plenty of information on local attractions.

  • C Salt

  • January 2015

Stayed only one night but will certainly stay longer next time

Stayed one night owing to party nearby, middle of Jan, cold & frosty but a very warm welcome and cosy room, good breakfast, lots of it.

Really recommend Henwick House.

  • stuart w

  • November 2014


All I could ask for in a B&B

  • Jane L

  • November 2014

Overnight in Ludlow

I stopped over at Henwick house with my daughter age 20 to break the journey from Edinburgh to Cardiff.

Our room was very comfortable and quiet. Situation just outside the centre with handy cashpoint across the road. The owner was friendly but not intrusive. Would definitely recommend.