Reviews - Binton Guest House



Price From 154.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (19)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Barbara K

  • September 2015

Great Guest House

Excellent accommodation, very friendly welcome, we stayed in room 4, which was en-suite the room was lovely plenty of room for 2 people, the decor was fresh and clean.

We were on the second floor. Excellent breakfast. Close to town centre and restaurants. Easy parking.

  • Caroline H

  • August 2015

Binton House

Lovely guest house run by a very helpful and friendly couple.

Breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice, good value and cooked well. Whole place was clean, nice rooms and in a good location. A little pricey but otherwise couldn't fault it and would recommend to others.

  • D Hough

  • June 2015

Brilliant binton

The owners are friendly and welcoming, rooms clean and tidy and the breakfast is the best start to the day ahead.


  • June 2015

Binton Guest House

Very welcome hosts lovely food nothing to much trouble nice room would stay here again and would recommend this guest house to anyone.

  • C Nowell

  • April 2015

Really enjoyed our stay at The Binton, the owner was very friendly and made us feel welcome straight away.

The room was very clean, plenty of storage space and a very comfortable space for us. Breakfast was very tasty with plenty to choose from. We will definitely stay at The Binton again.

  • A Taylor

  • January 2015

looking forward to returning

Excellent accommodation, good location, very friendly and helpful owners

  • Paul Gunton

  • December 2014

The best litte guest house in the North.

On my arrival I was met by Graeme who greeted me very warmly.

I was shown to my room and Graeme told me about breakfast time. He asked me if there was anything extra I needed, and left me to settle in. The twin room was very clean and well maintained. The en-suite, although compact, had everything required. It was very clean and fresh. The towels were of a good size, and more important, soft. The room, at the rear, was quiet after dark with no bright lights shining in. Next morning I was greeted by name by Julia, and I had a very good breakfast. The choice was not just the usual 'Fry-up' but from a Menu. There was an opportunity to order packed lunches. I stayed two nights. And when I left I felt I had really enjoyed my stay. I had been made welcome and I felt that my custom was appreciated. I will certainly use this Guest House again.

  • A Foster

  • December 2014

Binton Guest House

Great little B&B, nothing too much trouble for the proprietors.

  • H Wilde

  • October 2014

Lovely, Central and accommodating hosts.

The Binton Guest house is in a great location to the beach and shops.

Our double room was big, clean and had everything you needed, including free WIFI, which is always a bonus. The Hosts were warm and welcoming and very accommodating, It seemed nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was delicious and there was a good selection. I would definitely stay again when in the area.

  • Melvyn R

  • October 2014

Filey by the Sea

A beautifully appointed spacious room and ensuite (Room 4).

The shower functioned superbly. Two excellent breakfasts a la carte. No problem parking. Just the job.