No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Binton Guest House

4Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
25 WEST AVENUE , FILEY, YO149AX
Binton Guest House is a well established family run business offering good quality four star accommodation in the beautiful seaside resort of Filey one of North Yorkshires unspoilt little gems. We have a choice of double, twin and family rooms all of a good size and all en-suite, plus a large family room which accommodates five people plus a cot if required which has a separate large shower room.

All rooms have colour tv, a well stocked tea tray , towels and hair dryers. We provide a full English breakfast or vegetarian choice along with a good selection of fruit juice, cereals, fresh fruit and yoghurts. We offer a high standard of hospitality and comfort, creating an informal, friendly and welcoming atmosphere. We are ideally situated for the bus and rail stations, only 5 minutes steady walk to the beach and right on the edge of the town centre. We have a seated patio area with and array of flower tubs and hanging baskets that have won gold awards in the Filey in bloom competitions for five years.

Filey is a perfect place for family days on the beach, sight seeing or indulging in hobbies such as fishing, walking, cycling, golf, bowling and bird watching. It has beautiful views from the award winning Crescent Gardens where you can sit and listen to the bands playing throughout the summer months. It is only a short drive to other seaside resorts of Scarborough, Flamborough, Bridlington, Robin Hoods Bay and Whitby, along with the well recognized Goathland ( where Heartbeat is filmed) which is with in an easy drive away, or you could drive to Pickering and aboard a steam train to take you there.
Picture of Binton Guest House, FILEY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Filey 4 day break
Julie and Graham were very welcoming hosts and were made to feel like we at home from home. My two young boys agreed 7 and 8 were treated lovely and with good humour even though they can be a bit naughty, Julie and Graham were fantastic to them. The room didn't have an en suite but we did have our own private bathroom which the boys seemed to relish it was theirs only! The room was spacious with comfortable beds, a wash sink, plenty of storage space and tea and coffee making facilities. We had a fabulous stay at Binton which is ideally placed for the town centre. You can easily park on the street after 6pm and leave it until 11am the next day, but roads are restricted parking 10 am to 6pm for one hour parking. Will definitely go back again as Julie and Graham are lovely.

Reviewed by
Andrew Pursehouse

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very well run small hotel. Room was clean, good service. Breakfasts excellent. Only downside was car parking. No spaces available on hotel premises created reliability on finding spaces in public parking.

Reviewed by
A Band

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Early morning noise a problem
Woken up between 7 & 7.30 am by a very noisy saniflo system in the room above. On our first morning we were woken by it as it felt like someone was drilling above our heads & carried on for sometime. When we went to enquire what the noise was the landlady informed us it was the saniflo system. Nothing was done about it to make it quieter so we were woken every morning by it & with two children it was no fun when the noise was late at night & early morning! Will not be staying again for that reason.

Reviewed by
Yvonne n

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A most pleasant experience
Julia and Graham are the perfect hosts, most welcoming and helpful. We were on a short holiday with our 7 year old grandson Oliver who, did not want to leave. Again Julia and Graham excelled with their friendliness towards young children. A most pleasant and enjoyable Guest House to stay, ranked as one of the best in Filey by our standards, and we will certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
Christopher D

From Cleckheaton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous Filey Guest House!
What a wonderful home from home! Thank you for a lovely stay, Julie and Graham. Our stay was wonderful and you couldn't have made us more welcome.We hope to visit again soon.

Reviewed by
Catherine B

From Hebden Bridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anniversary trip
We were made to feel at home and comfortable in this well run, clean Guest House.

Reviewed by
Philip N

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

most enjoyable
From start to finish our stay at the binton guest house was thoroughly enjoyable with fantastic service from graham and julie the owners. The place is well run and extremely easy to find with the shops and beach very close by. If you are thinking of staying in filey we would definitely recommend this place.

Reviewed by
j mallins

From manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm, friendly welcome. Advice given about the area. The only problem was limited parking before 6.00p.m.

ManagementResponse

So glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. We know parking is limited but you can park directly outside the guest house 6p.m. to 10 am and there is plenty of free street parking within 2 minutes’ walk, which we direct guests to on arrival. Thank you to all our other reviewers only just realised we could respond.

Reviewed by
R Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Weekend Break
We had a lovely weekend at Binton Guest House. Graham and Julie were fabulous hosts and made us feel very welcome. Our breakfast was exemplary and we were very impressed that vegetarian options were also available. The room was clean and incredibly comfortable. We were very sorry to leave. We would highly recommend this guest house and would definitely stay again ourselves if travelling to this area! It was a short walk into the town and to the seafront and there was lots of choice of local restaurants too. A lovely place for a weekend get away!

Reviewed by
H Fletcher

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming
Excellant accommodation all round. Warm, comfortable, spotlessly clean. Good choice of food and friendly hosts.

Reviewed by
D Ison

From Bedworth, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next