No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Haven In The Vale

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Haven In The Vale Hotel, Grantham Road, on A52, Whatton, NG13 9EW
All rooms have easy access. Single, Double, Twin and Family rooms available all with en-suites. Checking in times available from 12:00pm-9pm. Rooms serviced daily. Tea and Coffee facilities in all rooms, flat screen TVs with freeview, toiletries provided in all rooms, central heating, large restaurant, food served all day from 6:30am-9:00pm, free car park, function/conference rooms, disabled bedrooms available. Also Sky TV Located on A52 between Whatton and Bottesford, rural location, 10 miles to Nottingham city centre, 8 miles to Grantham, 30 miles to East Midlands airport, nearest train station 2 miles, taxi service available, 4 miles to Belvoir Castle, fishing lakes adjoining. We are within 10 miles of all the sports centres in Nottingham. Only 8 miles from Newark Show ground and 11miles from Southwell Racecourse 9 miles from Belton House 20 miles from Burley House. Several local Fishing Lakes.
Picture of Haven In The Vale, Whatton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good accom
Clean and pleasant hotel Friendly staff and good food Really good value

Reviewed by
D Robson

From East Boldon, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arrived on a cold wet evening, hotel room was warm and clean and evening meal in the bar/restaurant area reasonable and tasty. Full english breakfast the following morning delicious.

Reviewed by
D Barrett

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
good basically clean accommodation near a convenient main road

Reviewed by
Frank E

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointment
I stayed here about 6 months ago and couldn't fault it- this time a different story. I arrived at 7 pm to an empty reception, just as i was about to go through to the bar a gentleman said he was going through and would send someone. The girl arrived and took my name,showed me 3 debit card receipts and asked which one was mine! I was then handed my key and off she went. I was not told where my room was nor what time breakfast was in the morning. When i finally found the room it was clean enough but there was no remote for the tv so i couldn't even attempt to get a suitable picture to view and despite there being a double and a single bed in the room i defy anyone to have a comfortable nights sleep ! Upon returning my key to the empty reception in the morning there were the 2 debit card receipts from the evening before laying on the reception desk with a checking in form and keys next to them.... i take care to shred all my receipts as advised by our banks but this hotel shows no regard to their guests data protection or protecting their financial information. Shocking to say the least.

Reviewed by
patricia thompson

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money...

Reviewed by
Yani C

From Sindlesham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I arrived very late and reception was closed. I was given my key in the bar and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
My room was lovely, clean and well presented.
I had a slight problem with the shower curtain, wasn't quite long enough and I got water everywhere. The shower was on the small side, but the water was hot and plentiful.

Reviewed by
S Regan

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit rough around the edges
Making comparisons between the other reviews, I find it hard to believe that this is the same place.
I don't want to go into too many details but if you just need a bed for the night it will do.... If you want somewhere a little bit more special then this isn't the place for you.
It wasn't cheap by any stretch of the imagination..... even by "Laterooms" standards

Reviewed by
A Yates

From Dartford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

arrived at hotel at 9.30 pm. had to ring for someone to give me key etc. bar closed. bedroom didnt smell fresh. tiles hanging off wall in bathroom. sink hanging off wall . taps dripping all the time. not very clean. wont be staying again.

ManagementResponse

This gentleman arrived at 9.30 Saturday night. Our last check in time is clearly stated on his booking form our reception closes at 9.00pm. He rang me the reception number and I came down and let him in. He asked if he could have a drink and then had two drinks before going to his room. If he had rung us to say he was running late we would have stayed open for him and he would not have to wait 5 minutes for me to let him in.

Reviewed by
neil p

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very reasonable but not a business hotel
The room was clean with an excellent shower and firm but comfy bed. TV and Tea coffee making facilities in room. No complaints about the room
The staff were very welcoming and the hotel had a friendly atmosphere.
However I would not recommend the hotel if you are on business. There is no-where to work in the room if you need a desk and although there is wifi, the free wifi was only available in a small area around some sofas in the bar. The BT paid wifi was available at one end of the restaurant but nothing anywhere else. o2 mobile signal almost non existent inside the hotel .
Room cheap, food also low cost but not exceptional. If you are looking for a budget hotel it ticked many boxes but not for the business traveller

Reviewed by
Andy W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay in Notts
The hotel is fairly basic, but the rooms are en-suite and clean, we had a few drinks in the bar and a cooked breakfast (included in the price of the room) which was OK

Reviewed by
Anthony G

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next