Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.
61% would recommend it to a friend
Haven In The Vale
A bit tired but very comfy
The room was a little tired and with single glazed windows in winter it felt a bit chilly even with the radiator on full.
The en-suite was OK but again a bit tired. The staff werefriebdly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent. Though it was at the side of the A52 it was quiet and I had a good nights sleep.
Excellent place to stay rooms were clean and comfortable staff were excellent food was lovely I would stay again.
A good basic hotel
Room was clean and comfortable but some defects.
Extractor in the bathroom didn't work, only one bedside lamp. Staffing levels when we arrived on Sat pm were dire. One poor woman manning reception and the bar!, breakfast a bit chaotic but plentiful. My son had a family room but no cot, despite a specific request on booking. No high chair was offered in the restaurant tho' one was brought when requested. Hotel is very conveniently situated on A 52
Excellent experience from start to finish.
Superb food, friendly staff, lovely settings!
A stop at Haven Vale, Wharton UK
A lovely stay.
Warm welcome, room overlooked a field and was clean and comfortable, had tea and coffee making facilities and a small tv. There was also a soft armchair. The bathroom was compact but,bright and nicely decorated. It had a shower, basin, and wc. Two towels each were provided and there was a heated towel rail for them. The wc seat was very loose and wobbly which was a bit disconcerting. The lounge had wonderfully comfortable seating and the bar was well equipped. The restaurant was spread through the bar area and into a separate area overlooking the garden, food was excellent and plentiful. Great value for money.
Clean but very basic
Lovely reception and clean rooms.
Unfortunately we did not have a shower and this wasn't on the information when we booked. Room was a little tired but clean. Not bad at all for the money and last minute booking.
awful will never stay again
On arrival we were given a double room although I had booked a family room for my husband our son & myself.
although this was not a problem as our son decided to stay with family in the area. The room was very dated. mix match furniture. shower doors broken. tissue box fell off wall when touched. light outside room was broken. reported it but didn't get repaired. certainly didn't warrant £65. went for breakfast & was told could not change anything on set menu but could have scrambled eggs as they were already made & she wanted rid of them. awful place.
Response from hotel
You were given a double room with an extra bed in it.
Shower door was not broken but it was a little hard to close. Now been rectified.
The tissue box has never been fixed to the wall because we find people like to take them from the bathroom to the dressing table.
The bulb had fussed outside the door and when it was reported to us Saturday morning the bulb was replaces straight away.
We do not have a set breakfast the customer can have anything they want.
We always ask when anyone orders a breakfast if they would like fried scrambled or poached eggs.
3rd visit and I'll be back
I can't see what reviewers moan about..ok, the price has crept up a bit and the guy behind the bar on Friday was nothing short of thick, but other than that it's fine.
The food is good, breakfast excellent, rooms warm and sheets clean - and quiet. Overall, the staff are helpful and cheerful - except Mr Friday, who despite being there 5 months didn't know where our room was, couldn't work out what a special steak night deal meant and didn't know what beer he was serving. I'll be going again.
friendly staff food was very nice had meal in the evening was very good and plenty on the plate to i would reccommend a change of mattress in the room i was in as you could feel the springs on your body that aside had a pleasant stay