No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Haven In The Vale

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Haven In The Vale Hotel, Grantham Road, on A52, Whatton, NG13 9EW
All rooms have easy access. Single, Double, Twin and Family rooms available all with en-suites. Checking in times available from 12:00pm-9pm. Rooms serviced daily. Tea and Coffee facilities in all rooms, flat screen TVs with freeview, toiletries provided in all rooms, central heating, large restaurant, food served all day from 6:30am-9:00pm, free car park, function/conference rooms, disabled bedrooms available. Also Sky TV Located on A52 between Whatton and Bottesford, rural location, 10 miles to Nottingham city centre, 8 miles to Grantham, 30 miles to East Midlands airport, nearest train station 2 miles, taxi service available, 4 miles to Belvoir Castle, fishing lakes adjoining. We are within 10 miles of all the sports centres in Nottingham. Only 8 miles from Newark Show ground and 11miles from Southwell Racecourse 9 miles from Belton House 20 miles from Burley House. Several local Fishing Lakes.
Picture of Haven In The Vale, Whatton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 59 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and helpful staff.
Enjoyed the location, meals and the room i stayed in was spacious and clean. Shame there was no wi-fi as the area was poor for reception

Reviewed by
S Marsh

From Canterbury, England
Who stayed in June 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A strange experience.
I booked this hotel at short notice for myself and a colleague for two nights for both of us. On arrival one of us had to cancel the second nights booking for his room. We were told the hotel operated a 14 day cancellation policy and we should speak to the owner. We stayed the first night and in the morning we spoke to the owner about cancelling one room for the second night. He was inflexible and his attitude was such that I no longer wanted to stay even though I still needed a room for another night. At that point we left the hotel, having paid for two nights and stayed for just one. Cancellation policies are normally put in place to enable the proprietor time to relet the rooms thus not loosing out on possible business. In this case the hotel was empty and I believe that the policy is in place to stop people arriving at the hotel and on seeing how run down it is deciding to leave. Paying up front with an on line booking together with a 14 cancellation policy just shows the owners lack of confidence in his own ability to provide a service which is acceptable. I would not recommend this hotel to any business user whose plans are flexible!

Reviewed by
g slade

From Diss, England
Who stayed in June 2012

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were very pleasant and helpful however the hotel itself is in need of updating and more attention to detail i.e no batteries in the TV remote and a very loose tap in the bathroom. Also a electrical socket close to the mirror would be very useful for hairdryer. Also lighting for makeup very poor

Reviewed by
Christine M

From England
Who stayed in June 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay as usual
My regular stop when working in the Notts area.
Exellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Mark Hickingbotham

From Ilfracombe, UK
Who stayed in May 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Vale of Belvoir Inn & Hotel
the ensuite needed a lot of finishing off.
Accommodation was very basic nevertheless I had a good nights sleep.

Reviewed by
j Carlier

From England
Who stayed in May 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

After a wedding at Langar Hall
On arrival at the hotel we were received very warmly and a taxi was booked for us to go to the wedding reception, the receptionist was professional and helpful. The room was adequate for one night, bed quite comfortable, but the bathroom was in need of some attention, for example the tap would not turn off. Breakfast was nice enough although the staff struggled to cope with the volume of people and a breakfast was dropped on the floor..... but dealt with without fuss or drama. Overall, its o.k for a short stay.

Reviewed by
Cathryn J

From Nottingham, England
Who stayed in May 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
Great value for money, extremely comfortable bed, and very clean room, lovely breakfast, and staff were helpful.

Reviewed by
ann-marie green

From Nuneaton, England
Who stayed in April 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

limited wifi and breakfast could be better
wifi is limited to the reception area and the part of the bar next to the pool table.
Exchellent hotel but not quite what you need if you're needing to go online and work while you're there.
The staff are really friendly with an excellent set of evening meals. the breakfast was not quite the same level as the evening meals though filling

Reviewed by
Colin C

From France
Who stayed in April 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service

Reviewed by
P Jones

From Wotton-under-Edge, UK
Who stayed in April 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6