No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Haven In The Vale

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Haven In The Vale Hotel, Grantham Road, on A52, Whatton, NG13 9EW
All rooms have easy access. Single, Double, Twin and Family rooms available all with en-suites. Checking in times available from 12:00pm-9pm. Rooms serviced daily. Tea and Coffee facilities in all rooms, flat screen TVs with freeview, toiletries provided in all rooms, central heating, large restaurant, food served all day from 6:30am-9:00pm, free car park, function/conference rooms, disabled bedrooms available. Also Sky TV Located on A52 between Whatton and Bottesford, rural location, 10 miles to Nottingham city centre, 8 miles to Grantham, 30 miles to East Midlands airport, nearest train station 2 miles, taxi service available, 4 miles to Belvoir Castle, fishing lakes adjoining. We are within 10 miles of all the sports centres in Nottingham. Only 8 miles from Newark Show ground and 11miles from Southwell Racecourse 9 miles from Belton House 20 miles from Burley House. Several local Fishing Lakes. Our restaurant have a 5 star rating the top mark you can acheive.
Picture of Haven In The Vale, Whatton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

COULD DO A LOT BETTER
The bar was closed at 10 pm because there was only 3 of us in .The tv was switched off in the bar and we were told to finish watching in our rooms.The woman behind the bar was not very pleasant at all .When we arrived the the young girl who booked us in was very pleasant ,but she finnished ten mins after we arrived.We were told the fish would be very good so two of us ordered it it Was very bad the worse i have ever had.Breakfast was just average..

Reviewed by
n goring

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

EXCELLENT ACCOMODATION ,NO PROBLEMS ,CANT COMPLAIN ABOUT ANYTHING

Reviewed by
d conlon

From England
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was brought up about 5 miles from this hotel and it is ideally located for my visits to catch up with family and friends.
The rooms are in a self contained annex offering privacy and easy access at any time. The full breakfast is enough to give a sound start to anyones day.
For anyone not familiar with the vale the hotel is very straightforward to find being near to the main road, yet I've never been conscious of any noise from traffic.

Reviewed by
Ian Barke

From Inverness, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Easy parking, warm and comfortable room, free wi-fi, excellent shower. My only slight quibble was that the breakfast was of only medium quality - the bacon rather fatty, the fried bread dry; no muesli available. However, I would certainly stay at this hotel again over and above, for instance, Travelodge. This was excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Nicholas F

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

obviously halfway thru' a modernisation program, good in parts, but dated & damp in others. Breakfast very good, evening meals very poor quality & value.

Reviewed by
les s

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Comfortable Stay
We stayed for just one night en route to the Newark International Antique and Collector's Fair. We arrived too late for dinner, but were able to get some nice sandwiches. The accommodation was just what we needed - warm, clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Carolyn V

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
Tony P

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was a bit shabby and in need of updating, but comfortable warm and clean. we only had breakfast, and that was very satisfying. It was situated near to where we had a family party, and was very reasonable.

Reviewed by
G CASH

From Crewe, England
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy stay
After booking our room we read the reviews on Trip Advisor. However much to our delight the hotel was very nice. Our room / bathroom were clean, the staff were efficient, the bar was comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. Would recommend this place to anyone.

Reviewed by
Debbie L

From Rainham, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our overnight stay
We arrived at hotel at 9pm and found the staff very friendly.The bar staff were also friendly.we found the room neat and tidy and in the morning the breakfast was excellent.I hope to stay here again when we visit bingham in a couple of months time.

Reviewed by
w murray

From Renfrew, Scotland
Who stayed in November 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next