Haven In The Vale

3

Grantham Road, ,, Whatton, NG13 9EW

Price From 131.86 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (37)

51% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Regan

  • September 2013

I arrived very late and reception was closed.

I was given my key in the bar and the staff were very friendly and helpful. My room was lovely, clean and well presented. I had a slight problem with the shower curtain, wasn't quite long enough and I got water everywhere. The shower was on the small side, but the water was hot and plentiful.

  • A Yates

  • August 2013

A bit rough around the edges

Making comparisons between the other reviews, I find it hard to believe that this is the same place.

I don't want to go into too many details but if you just need a bed for the night it will do.... If you want somewhere a little bit more special then this isn't the place for you. It wasn't cheap by any stretch of the imagination..... even by "Laterooms" standards

  • neil p

  • August 2013

arrived at hotel at 9.30 pm.

had to ring for someone to give me key etc. bar closed. bedroom didnt smell fresh. tiles hanging off wall in bathroom. sink hanging off wall . taps dripping all the time. not very clean. wont be staying again.

  • Andy W

  • August 2013

Very reasonable but not a business hotel

The room was clean with an excellent shower and firm but comfy bed.

TV and Tea coffee making facilities in room. No complaints about the room

The staff were very welcoming and the hotel had a friendly atmosphere. However I would not recommend the hotel if you are on business. There is no-where to work in the room if you need a desk and although there is wifi, the free wifi was only available in a small area around some sofas in the bar. The BT paid wifi was available at one end of the restaurant but nothing anywhere else. o2 mobile signal almost non existent inside the hotel . Room cheap, food also low cost but not exceptional. If you are looking for a budget hotel it ticked many boxes but not for the business traveller

  • Anthony G

  • August 2013

Overnight stay in Notts

The hotel is fairly basic, but the rooms are en-suite and clean, we had a few drinks in the bar and a cooked breakfast (included in the price of the room) which was OK

  • donna fletcher

  • August 2013

Something out the 1900's

The room was not worth £65 for starters.

On checkin in the man at reception found it if the upmost importance to answer the unhinged phone 5 TIMES whilst we were trying to check in and we had to remind him I give us out key, to which he forgot what room we were in... I had to re configure the tv to get it to work, it only had signal for two channels with signal orginaly... The bed gd springs sticking in our back throughout the night and the kettle must have been at least 60 years old and crusted with limescale, needless to say we dust drink use and slept very poorly... Breakfast was ok but we were the only ones in there until the STAFF all sat a couple of tables from us eatin their breakfast and making a huge amount of noise to boot... Do not stay here!!!

  • Eric S

  • July 2013

Ok for the price

Room was small, clean but unfortunately noisy due to proximity to main road.

Traffic noise all night. Bar/restaurant was full of flies. Food was basic but ok. Difficulty finding hotel as satnav takes you to Grantham Road in the village of Whatten, while hotel is actually a few miles further on, on main road to Grantham. Bar closed at 9.30 on Friday night.

  • l wright

  • July 2013

clean bed, clean towels, clean room

Television wasn't tuned in but I wasn't bothered about that.

Clean fresh and a working hot shower is all I require as this is ideal for work overnight stays. Vodafone signal strong, Orange is not unless you go up the field. Airy bar, good food, hearty breakfast. Friendly staff. Only gripe is the grim choice of wall colour - mustard .

  • Mike C

  • July 2013

A value hotel

Friendly staff, rooms have been refurbished

  • d foulds

  • July 2013

Friendly staff and was given a very nice large room when only booked a single room, great