No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Haven In The Vale

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Haven In The Vale Hotel, Grantham Road, on A52, Whatton, NG13 9EW
All rooms have easy access. Single, Double, Twin and Family rooms available all with en-suites. Checking in times available from 12:00pm-9pm. Rooms serviced daily. Tea and Coffee facilities in all rooms, flat screen TVs with freeview, toiletries provided in all rooms, central heating, large restaurant, food served all day from 6:30am-9:00pm, free car park, function/conference rooms, disabled bedrooms available. Also Sky TV Located on A52 between Whatton and Bottesford, rural location, 10 miles to Nottingham city centre, 8 miles to Grantham, 30 miles to East Midlands airport, nearest train station 2 miles, taxi service available, 4 miles to Belvoir Castle, fishing lakes adjoining. We are within 10 miles of all the sports centres in Nottingham. Only 8 miles from Newark Show ground and 11miles from Southwell Racecourse 9 miles from Belton House 20 miles from Burley House. Several local Fishing Lakes. Our restaurant have a 5 star rating the top mark you can acheive.
Picture of Haven In The Vale, Whatton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 53 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

arrived at hotel at 9.30 pm. had to ring for someone to give me key etc. bar closed. bedroom didnt smell fresh. tiles hanging off wall in bathroom. sink hanging off wall . taps dripping all the time. not very clean. wont be staying again.

ManagementResponse

This gentleman arrived at 9.30 Saturday night. Our last check in time is clearly stated on his booking form our reception closes at 9.00pm. He rang me the reception number and I came down and let him in. He asked if he could have a drink and then had two drinks before going to his room. If he had rung us to say he was running late we would have stayed open for him and he would not have to wait 5 minutes for me to let him in.

Reviewed by
neil p

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very reasonable but not a business hotel
The room was clean with an excellent shower and firm but comfy bed. TV and Tea coffee making facilities in room. No complaints about the room
The staff were very welcoming and the hotel had a friendly atmosphere.
However I would not recommend the hotel if you are on business. There is no-where to work in the room if you need a desk and although there is wifi, the free wifi was only available in a small area around some sofas in the bar. The BT paid wifi was available at one end of the restaurant but nothing anywhere else. o2 mobile signal almost non existent inside the hotel .
Room cheap, food also low cost but not exceptional. If you are looking for a budget hotel it ticked many boxes but not for the business traveller

Reviewed by
Andy W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay in Notts
The hotel is fairly basic, but the rooms are en-suite and clean, we had a few drinks in the bar and a cooked breakfast (included in the price of the room) which was OK

Reviewed by
Anthony G

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Something out the 1900's
The room was not worth £65 for starters. On checkin in the man at reception found it if the upmost importance to answer the unhinged phone 5 TIMES whilst we were trying to check in and we had to remind him I give us out key, to which he forgot what room we were in... I had to re configure the tv to get it to work, it only had signal for two channels with signal orginaly... The bed gd springs sticking in our back throughout the night and the kettle must have been at least 60 years old and crusted with limescale, needless to say we dust drink use and slept very poorly... Breakfast was ok but we were the only ones in there until the STAFF all sat a couple of tables from us eatin their breakfast and making a huge amount of noise to boot... Do not stay here!!!

Reviewed by
donna fletcher

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for the price
Room was small, clean but unfortunately noisy due to proximity to main road. Traffic noise all night. Bar/restaurant was full of flies! Food was basic but ok. Difficulty finding hotel as satnav takes you to Grantham Road in the village of Whatten, while hotel is actually a few miles further on, on main road to Grantham. Bar closed at 9.30 on Friday night.

Reviewed by
Eric S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean bed, clean towels, clean room
Television wasn't tuned in but I wasn't bothered about that. Clean fresh and a working hot shower is all I require as this is ideal for work overnight stays. Vodafone signal strong, Orange is not unless you go up the field. Airy bar, good food, hearty breakfast. Friendly staff. Only gripe is the grim choice of wall colour - mustard .

Reviewed by
l wright

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A value hotel
Friendly staff, rooms have been refurbished

Reviewed by
Mike C

From Fleet, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff and was given a very nice large room when only booked a single room, great

Reviewed by
d foulds

From Immingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful staff
I needed a room near the National Watersports Centre as I had to be there by 5:30 a.m. The Vale of Belvoir Hotel was less than 20 minutes away so was ideal. I asked for takeaway breakfast when I booked via LateRooms. When I asked about it on arrival the time of my departure was a problem but the lady who booked me in suggested that she could make me a bacon sandwich after the bar closed and would I like crisps and a drink too. Obviously, they would normally do a hot bacon sandwich when the kitchen is open. True to her word she left my breakfast on reception (together with quite a few others). It might be an idea to be able to provide a cold takeaway breakfast for people who have to travel early - something like a cereal bar, a piece of fruit and a bottle of juice, although I appreciate it might be months before they have to do it again :) My room was fresh and clean and had tea & coffee and a TV. A glass for water would have been nice but not a problem as a mug does the same job. I have stayed in a lot of Holiday Inns and this hotel provided equally as good accommodation. The quilted loo paper was a definite plus for me as I hate the thin stuff you usually get. If there had been some note paper in my room I would have left a thank you note for my breakfast. Very little touches that they might consider. I didn't use the main areas but I went in to the bar to check in and thought it looked very nice, clean with new carpet. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Reviewed by
Kay Easter

From Stowmarket, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Out in the Country Hotel and Pub
The hotel was clean but had seen better days. It could do with a good handiman to fix little points - the toilet seat was not fixed on, this took me 2 minutes to fix myself, a shelf was missing over the sink and a tile was missing around the bottom of the sink.
Some windows on the first floor had been replaced with double units but most were single glass in wooden frames which looked in bad condition.
The staff were friendly and helpful. The evening meal was very good and good value.

Reviewed by
Philip G

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next