Reviews - Buckatree Hall Hotel


Buckatree Hall Hotel The Wrekin, Telford, TF6 5AL

Price From 165.99 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (77)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Julianne B

  • November 2015

Buckatree Hall Hotel

Pleasant enough, no one on reception when we arrived and had to go looking for someone to check in as we waited a while for someone to assist us but didn't.

Rooms were comfortable. Did think the condiments of the tea/sugar etc was very stingy., some of there dishes on menu were not great, food very ordinary the cheese platter was very poor.

  • R Smith

  • November 2015

Awful second visit

I was attending the Model show at Telford last weekend, so booked this hotel for two nights, Saturday left the room for breakfast only had what they call a Continental Breakfast, this was Ok, arrived back at the hotel at 7.30pm after a 10 hour day at the exhibition to find that the room was in the same condition as I had left it that morning, no one had been in to replace the coffee & milk, (good job I had my own), could not be bothered to complain, went down for breakfast on Sunday, after having been asked what I would like drink, by the time I left it still had not arrived, (how long does it take to make a pot of decafe coffee), went to settle my bill, to find that they had charged me for two Full English Breakfasts (£20.60P), when I informed them of their mistake their excuse was, we dont get many people staying on their own or having just a continental breakfast, try looking at the booking form infuture, note to future guests check your bill before you leave.

Other things which I noticed were the there was only one window in room 111, this I did not attempt to open, and the fan in the bathroom did not work, the good thing about the bathroom was the shower, lovely

  • Alan F

  • August 2015

Hotel excellent value and staff very helpful

  • Ivan S

  • August 2015

Buckatree Hall Hotel

the hotel is well maintained and clean and tidy there is not a lot of choice on the menu but what there is is well cooked and tasty.

The staff are friendly and helpful

  • C Starling

  • June 2015

Steer clear when a function is on.

After booking in with approximately 2 months notice, my double room was changed to a twin at check in, but I (as the person that booked) was not informed, my partner was.

'Push the beds together' she was told!!. Really?. Due to a previous engagement I did not have time to complain but when I did at check out, all I received was nonsense excuses stating it had been done for my own comfort. In reality, they had given my room away to somebody who was attending the function that was on. After complaining to the manager via email, he responded with an accusation that I was complaining so I didn't have to pay. Shocking service and to make unsubstantiated accusations like that only go to show how badly run this establishment is. Steer well clear.

  • Mark O

  • May 2015


Lovely hotel, great staff and ambience

  • Phil Jones

  • April 2015

An Excellent Hotel

We booked 2 nights in this hotel because we were able to take our dog Bobby the Labrador with us.

They gave us all a warm welcome on check-in including giving dog-biscuits treats to Bobby. We had a very nice room with a small patio, the furnishings were very good and the bathroom was excellent. We ate both nights in the on-site Lakeside Restauarant and the food and wine were excellent. We also had a few drinks in the bar where Bobby was also welcome - In fact every time the hotel staff met him, they all wanted to pet him. We cannot recommend the hotel and staff highly enough. An excellent stay .

  • steve miller

  • April 2015

Stevie M

This is a hotel I have stayed at many times.

The quality of service has always been excellent. Now with the refurb complete I would strongly recommend this hotel to all.

  • J Davies

  • April 2015

Excellent Hotel

we enjoyed a pre easter break at this hotel,staff were all excellent,room was very comfy and clean,food was great we ate in bar and restaurant .We would certainly stay again.

  • r jones

  • April 2015

The staff were very friendly and helpful the hotel very clean.