No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Buckatree Hall Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Buckatree Hall Hotel The Wrekin, Telford, TF6 5AL
Newly refurbished and refreshingly different, Buckatree Hall Hotel is a renowned country house hotel located at the foot of the famous Wrekin in tranquil Shropshire. Many of the well appointed bedrooms, some with balconies, overlook the scenic gardens and private lake offering a peaceful and memorable setting. All rooms feature Flat Screen TV's and free WIFI available in all areas.

The hotel boasts The Lakeside Restaurant offering a choice of perfectly cooked comtemporary cuisine; in addition to the stylishly decorated Lander Bar and Lounge offering snacks and light dishes as well as a Table D'hote Menu on a daily basis.

The hotel is known for successfully hosting business conferences, private events and Weddings. Within minutes of Junction 7, M54 we are perfectly located for Telford, Ironbridge, RAF Cosford, Shrewsbury and many more of Shropshires finest tourist attractions.

So whether your visit is purely for leisure or business you will receive a high standard of friendly and exceptional service in a relaxed and welcoming atmosphere.
Picture of Buckatree Hall Hotel, Telford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 82 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Love this charming rustic place...
We always come here for a last minute break with friends. Love climbing The Wrekin and walking through the woods. Hotel is unique, rustic, old and new but we love it nonetheless. Have been here on and off for the past few years, different times of the year and never had a problem or complaint. Staff do a great job although it is extremely hectic when there is a wedding - but hey take a chill pill and don't stress about it.

Reviewed by
Rebecca M

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Buckatree Hall Hotel
Room was great, very happy, clean, up to date, very large, stall were nice and helpful.

Reviewed by
nick kenny

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Buckatree Hall Hotel
The way the staff and management treat you it is like you are special and that nothing is to much for them to make your stay as nice as possible no matter what the circumstances.

Reviewed by
F COOK

From Broxburn, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Old School
Heavy curtains, checkered carpets - very old school. The bath had a stain, and on the shower curtain rail there were black spots, those could have been mould. A pint is £3.60. Had a green Thai chicken curry for dinner - was nice, but not curry like - Instead of bamboo shoots they use onions. The staff are friendly and attentive.

Reviewed by
alexei Dolgov

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Buckatree Hall Hotel
A most enjoyable short stay (2 nights) the staff were helpful and friendly. The only criticism I have was that the knob on the shower was too tight for me to turn, luckily my husband could turn it with difficulty. The room was a bit small but considering the price we paid I would not grumble. Breakfast was excellent. We would definitely come back.

Reviewed by
barbarba m

From Minehead, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Buckatree Hall Hotel
The hotel has everything you would expect from a great hotel, great customer service, lovely clean room as well as lovely food.

Reviewed by
Colin Halstead

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No spare glasses I. The room

Reviewed by
Tom W

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

really clean and tidy and relatively cheap

Reviewed by
S Bradley

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely hotel very quiet and tranquil.
We had a lovely new years eve break at buckatree, the hotel was in a.peacefull and very tranquil area our room overlooked the large pond which was lovely.Request room 67 if you would like this .

Reviewed by
Cheryl savage

From Caldicot, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our relaxing stay
Food & accommodation very nice, enjoyed our
Stay for the night, lovely veiws of the woodland
At the front of the hotel, staff Pleasent & helpful
Price good, just needed a few more staff to man
The bar & help in the restaurant other wise a
Very enjoyable stay would go again :)

Reviewed by
Kim R

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next