Reviews - Buckatree Hall Hotel


Buckatree Hall Hotel The Wrekin, Telford, TF6 5AL

Price From 165.50 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (77)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Alan F

  • August 2015

Hotel excellent value and staff very helpful

  • Ivan S

  • August 2015

Buckatree Hall Hotel

the hotel is well maintained and clean and tidy there is not a lot of choice on the menu but what there is is well cooked and tasty.

The staff are friendly and helpful

  • C Starling

  • June 2015

Steer clear when a function is on.

After booking in with approximately 2 months notice, my double room was changed to a twin at check in, but I (as the person that booked) was not informed, my partner was.

'Push the beds together' she was told!!. Really?. Due to a previous engagement I did not have time to complain but when I did at check out, all I received was nonsense excuses stating it had been done for my own comfort. In reality, they had given my room away to somebody who was attending the function that was on. After complaining to the manager via email, he responded with an accusation that I was complaining so I didn't have to pay. Shocking service and to make unsubstantiated accusations like that only go to show how badly run this establishment is. Steer well clear.

  • Mark O

  • May 2015


Lovely hotel, great staff and ambience

  • Phil Jones

  • April 2015

An Excellent Hotel

We booked 2 nights in this hotel because we were able to take our dog Bobby the Labrador with us.

They gave us all a warm welcome on check-in including giving dog-biscuits treats to Bobby. We had a very nice room with a small patio, the furnishings were very good and the bathroom was excellent. We ate both nights in the on-site Lakeside Restauarant and the food and wine were excellent. We also had a few drinks in the bar where Bobby was also welcome - In fact every time the hotel staff met him, they all wanted to pet him. We cannot recommend the hotel and staff highly enough. An excellent stay .

  • steve miller

  • April 2015

Stevie M

This is a hotel I have stayed at many times.

The quality of service has always been excellent. Now with the refurb complete I would strongly recommend this hotel to all.

  • J Davies

  • April 2015

Excellent Hotel

we enjoyed a pre easter break at this hotel,staff were all excellent,room was very comfy and clean,food was great we ate in bar and restaurant .We would certainly stay again.

  • r jones

  • April 2015

The staff were very friendly and helpful the hotel very clean.

  • Karen F

  • March 2015

Standard Double / Superior Double

Im not entirely sure I got the room I asked for in my booking..The superior room was meant to have scenic views...The room I got had a scenic view of the car park and a field....

When I asked about this with members of the staff they were reluctant to answer my question..

  • Valerie G

  • March 2015

Wish we could have stayed longer

Enjoyable overnight stay.

Nice room overlooking pergola and lake. Gorgeous room with comfy sleigh bed and lovely and warm. Bar food good and can recommend the Fidget Pie. Contrary to other reviews elsewhere breakfast was hot and tasty and with ample choice. Quiet location. Only downside was Wi-Fi a bit hit and miss.