No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Buckatree Hall Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Buckatree Hall Hotel The Wrekin, Telford, TF6 5AL
Newly refurbished and refreshingly different, Buckatree Hall Hotel is a renowned country house hotel located at the foot of the famous Wrekin in tranquil Shropshire. Many of the well appointed bedrooms, some with balconies, overlook the scenic gardens and private lake offering a peaceful and memorable setting. All rooms feature Flat Screen TV's and free WIFI available in all areas.

The hotel boasts The Lakeside Restaurant offering a choice of perfectly cooked comtemporary cuisine; in addition to the stylishly decorated Lander Bar and Lounge offering snacks and light dishes as well as a Table D'hote Menu on a daily basis.

The hotel is known for successfully hosting business conferences, private events and Weddings. Within minutes of Junction 7, M54 we are perfectly located for Telford, Ironbridge, RAF Cosford, Shrewsbury and many more of Shropshires finest tourist attractions.

So whether your visit is purely for leisure or business you will receive a high standard of friendly and exceptional service in a relaxed and welcoming atmosphere.
Picture of Buckatree Hall Hotel, Telford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 78 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shower thermostat had broken, no hot water in one room. Told them about it but next morning was the same.

Reviewed by
Gail C

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful hotel in idyllic location
We wanted to re-visit Shropshire and selected a number of places of interest. Buckatree Hall was ideally situated for these and we were so impressed by the helpfulness of the staff, the amenities of the hotel and mostltly the quality of the food. It is not often we eat at the hotel where we are staying here but here we did and were very impressed.

Reviewed by
David M

From Cirencester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Great breakfast

Reviewed by
P Kelly

From Calne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
Hotel was really nice, friendly professional staff. I would certainly stay there again and recommend to friends.

Reviewed by
P Page

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noisy above function room
Staff excellent & helpful. Food in restaurant was very good too. Only problem was we asked for the four poster bed which wad lovely. Unfortunately we were over the function room & a wedding reception was right underneath us. I dont think they had heard of soundproofing. So much so we at first were singing along with the songs played! This soon got a little boring. A reduction in volume promised for 11pm did not happen. An early night was impossible after a 200 mile drive! Eventually after we found a film on the TV to kill the time we kept ourselves going to 12.30 am. Ah peace at last but no, it started up again until nearly 1am. I complained & had half the bill for the night removed due to the noise. Nice room but check if a disc is booked for the same night.

Reviewed by
P Brewster

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our little group had a wonderful stay. Staff from front desk to cleaners were so pleasant and helpful. Would recommend the Hotel to all.

Reviewed by
T Fox

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable pleasant room in a great location
This hotel has always been in a beautiful spot but the last time we stayed (1 year ago) the room was being refurbished and was not so great. This time there were no issues and the room was very nice with great service (friendlyness and help). In a beautiful location under the Wrekin, this is the perfect place for a getaway.

Reviewed by
Colin Allinson

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay after a shaky start
First impressions really good, we opted to move out of room 28 as it sounded like someone was digging outside, when we got to the replacement room offered with clothes /bags etc it had not been made ready for guests, eventually settled into room 118 which was fine. Breakfast on 1st morning a tad dry due to its buffet style serving, 2nd morning was better.

Reviewed by
Terry Gardner

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wedding reception
i left very upset because i was attending my sons wedding reception, i rang laura on the thursday to ask if i could add another four people to the guest list including a diabetic and if a seperate plate could be done for him. i also informed her the 4 people will not be attending till 7pm,and was charged 80.00 to my room i was charged for canapes and arrival drink and they were not even there also no diabetic plate terrible. also when finalising everything we asked for orange juice for the 5 children attending there wasnt any and after myself realising they were sat with no orange but drinks their parents had to buy at 2.00 i asked where it was we forgot?also on asking what time we could have the room she said 12 so i arranged for the cake to be delivered then then we get told 2pm so all arrangements had to be changed and then the day before 3pm all the party that had arranged to set the room up were stressed we had 2 hours and that included getting ready. to make matters worse laura was not there to oversee anything.

ManagementResponse

Dear Mrs Hammond, We are extremely disappointed that you feel this review was called for. Having been in contact with your son and daughter in-law (the bride & groom) I believe they are equally surprised. We have discussed your comments with them and they have nothing but praise for the way the hotel hosted in THEIR special day. All requests and timings were communicated correctly and it is a shame that you appear to have not enjoyed yourself, I feel very sorry for you.

Reviewed by
a hammond

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel great very clean room a good standard stayed for a wedding had I great time .The only problem was no beer ,not even in bottles my hubby not happy about that .we may stay again but would ask if they had beer.

Reviewed by
W Gough

From Bridgnorth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next