No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ibis Budget Leeds Centre

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
2 THE GATEWAY NORTH, CROWN POINT ROAD, LEEDS, LS9 8BZ
Ibis Budget Leeds - the smart traveller's choice! Our modern, comfortable room can accommodate up to 3 people, with a power shower, toilet, flat-screen TV, free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel. Accessible rooms available. Pets welcome at a charge. Public Paying Car Park nearby.

Air cooling system - 24/7 reception, 24/7 Hot and Cold Snacks and Drinks. All you can eat cold buffet breakfast at £4.95 per person! Buffet breakfast consists of croissants, toast, cereals, ham, preserves, cheese, fruit, hot drinks, fruit juices and yogurt.

Please ensure you have valid identification (e.g photo driving license or passport) when paying by cash. "To stay in this hotel, you must be above the age of 18 or accompanied by a parent or guardian"
Picture of Ibis Budget Leeds Centre, LEEDS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 487 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely Perfect
I wasn't sure what to expect from an Ibis hotel as I usually book with a Travel Lodge or Premier Inn but I couldn't have been more pleasently suprised. The room was immaculate and had all the essentials that you would expect. It's modern and stylish design was great and wasnt filled with drawers and cupboards which meant we could be sure we didn't leave anything behind. The staff could not have been more helpful and checkout wasn't until 12 so we had a good lie in too. Genuinely can't reccomend this hotel enough and wont be booking with any other budget hotels again.

Reviewed by
c hemmingway

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

no kettle
I have stayed in many budget hotels and b&bs but never have i stayed anywhere without a kettle in the room. I think as with most people i like a tea or a coffee when i first wake up. I had to instead go to reception and buy coffee in a polystyrine cup to take back to the room. having to juggle with 2 cups which were really hot to carry whilst operating the lift and room door. I would've liked the option to hire a kettle as you could with a hairdryer.

Reviewed by
andrew m

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff
Staff were helpful. Not much else going for the place. If its a really budget city center hotel you are looking for its fine. Parking is a real pain though you're better of coming into Leeds with public transport.

Reviewed by
I Mistry

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel for price would def stay again

Reviewed by
E Stevens

From Congleton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The rooms are fine for the price you pay, although they could do with investing in some better pillows. May as well rest my head on a sheet of paper. Good central location. Parking is a bit of a walk away but you get a discount (£4 off) for overnight parking.

Reviewed by
ruth s

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

central location
not bad, although have stayed at other cheaper yet more friendly places.

Reviewed by
S Hill

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Got what I paid for.
Hotel has great location to the city but the parking is 10/15 min walk away. Hotel room Is very very very basic and kinda reminded me of a hospital room. / ward. However the room was clean.bed was hard but I slept well. The room smelt funny in the morning and I think this had something to do with h the sink and shower being open in the room by bed and the water smell. I would stay here again due to how cheap it was.

Reviewed by
E Wilson

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I'm pretty sure that smellyvision wasn't mentioned in the facilities list
My experience at The Ibis Budget in Leeds was not a nice one.
The staff in general were nice and helpful when asked, but were not going out of their way to welcome guests or anything, I'm not critical of the staff, this is a budget hotel and their job is to book you in and out, which they did . I have no problem with my interaction with the staff.
My stay however was a different matter.
The Ibis feels more like a Halls of Residence than a hotel. If the young, drunk and free weren't running down the corridors or knocking on my door at all hours, they were singing....loudly....outside. I'm all for people having fun and I'm pretty tolerant of noise in general, but this was excessive and nobody seemed to care.
This was dwarfed into insignificance however by the smell of drains that intermittantly invaded my nostrils throughout the whole stay. I don't know if there is some kind of self cleaning toilet system that is unable to meet the demand when the hotel is full, but it was foul. I had the window open to try and alleviate it, but with the singing hoardes outside that didn't last long.
The room itself was clean and bright. As a single guest with a room that was supposed to accommodate 3 people, I felt cramped still, but again, no real complaint, I got what I paid for in terms of space.
I feel that the rooms should have some kind of tea making facilities. Whilst the hotel provides a cafe area with 24/7 hot and cold drinks on the ground floor, I was travelling alone and didn't feel comfortable going down there late at night, also it would have meant me getting dressed. I understand that the hotel room fees might not accomodate the inclusion of tea and coffee, I feel that there should at least be a kettle, or vending machines on each floor.
All in all my stay was just slightly less than horrible. I'm pre-booked to stay again and I'm dreading it. I'm considering cancelling

Reviewed by
S Score

From Birkenhead, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant evening in Leeds
I booked the Ibis Budget Leeds as I was going to a gig in the First Direct Arena on a Saturday night.
The hotel was a very reasonable price for a weekend.
The room on arrival was clean; two towels, hand soap, and two plastic cups were provided.
My friend and I had a great night out in Leeds and the 24 hours reception was very handy as we arrived back at about 3.30am; there was a security guard on the door to greet us and tick us off a guest list.
On check out we asked if we could leave our bags with them for the day as we were going shopping, but for this service we had to pay £2 per bag which was a bit disappointing so we took them back to the car before shopping.
We parked next to The Royal Armouries, at Clarence Dock - you can get your parking ticket validated at ibis which makes 24hr parking £8! Which was great!
All in all a great budget hotel. (You get what you pay for!)

Reviewed by
Marie P

From Abergele, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The only thing I can say is the room could of been a bit bigger but you get what you pay for overall the hotel was nice and clean.

Reviewed by
Kane Frith

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next