No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ibis Budget Leeds Centre

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
2 THE GATEWAY NORTH, CROWN POINT ROAD, LEEDS, LS9 8BZ
Ibis Budget Leeds - the smart traveller's choice! Our modern, comfortable room can accommodate up to 3 people, with a power shower, toilet, flat-screen TV, free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel. Accessible rooms available. Pets welcome at a charge. Public Paying Car Park nearby.

Air cooling system - 24/7 reception, 24/7 Hot and Cold Snacks and Drinks. All you can eat cold buffet breakfast at £4.95 per person! Buffet breakfast consists of croissants, toast, cereals, ham, preserves, cheese, fruit, hot drinks, fruit juices and yogurt.

Please ensure you have valid identification (e.g photo driving license or passport) when paying by cash. "To stay in this hotel, you must be above the age of 18 or accompanied by a parent or guardian"
Picture of Ibis Budget Leeds Centre, LEEDS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 500 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ibis Budget Leeds Centre
Hotel room was outstanding. Looked like it had be decorated recently. Was modern fresh and very cool and trendy. Was very unexpected. I particular liked the LED lights that ran around the wall and the touch buttons to switch it off. Receptionist was not very nice however. Rude unhelpful and generally appeared up himself.

Reviewed by
Steven A

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Good value for money, nice & clean room & facilities. Took a while to checkin which was a little inconvenient as we had to be at an event not long after.

Reviewed by
J Coull

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfactory Stay
Easy, quick check-in process. Uncomplicated finding of the hotel room. Clean, tidy, comfortable room. Satisfactory service from all members of staff. Perfect for two for one night.

Reviewed by
Bradley Fielding

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location for city venues
Good location, but no parking. Suppose that's my fault for not checking but the cost of the room and parking across the road combined would have paid for somewhere with parking and maybe breakfast. Very clean and well staffed though.

Reviewed by
j kelly

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ibis Budget
I was annoyed that I had to pay on the night I arrived as I thought I had already payed for the room when giving out my bank details when I booked the room. The man behind the counter was rude and unhelpful when telling me this.

Reviewed by
R McCann

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money, basic but very clean,
the only thing that would have enhanced my stay would be a kettle in the room.

Reviewed by
alison m

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but clean.
I stayed here with 7 other people as we were there for a birthday night out.
We checked in and everything went smoothly and the staff were extremely pleasant. The rooms were clean if basic and fairly small although what more do you need just for 1 night.
When returning after our evening out, we were suprised to find doormen checking that the correct people were in the rooms! Quite shocked although an excellent idea as we felt very safe.
A couple of the other guests in my party, mentioned the rooms were fairly noisy due to other guests - but it was Saturday night!
Overall a pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
NICOLA Z

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff helpful,hotel great for our nights stay,next door to a bar with excellent food and drink,close to leeds centre,would deffo stay again

Reviewed by
a gaunt

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
At £26 for a room I wasn't sure what to expect but the room was clean and stylish and the only problem I had was being a bit too warm overnight. Otherwise, really great!

Reviewed by
Rosie H

From Bangor, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value for money
This hotel was perfect for my one night stay. I must admit that having payed so little I expected the worst. On the contrary everything surpassed my expectations. The staff on the front desk were very friendly and helpful. My room was quite basic but was bright, airy and clean with an excellent shower and toilet and flat screen TV. The double bed was comfortable. I also expected a lot of noise but experienced none. I would definitely stay here again for a short break.
I was in a standard room so had no kettle, tea or coffee but that was the only disappointment.

mo

morning I got a take away coffee from the reception area

Reviewed by
m Raynor

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next