No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ibis Budget Leeds Centre

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
2 THE GATEWAY NORTH, CROWN POINT ROAD, LEEDS, LS9 8BZ
Ibis Budget Leeds - the smart traveller's choice! Our modern, comfortable room can accommodate up to 3 people, with a power shower, toilet, flat-screen TV, free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel. Accessible rooms available. Pets welcome at a charge. Public Paying Car Park nearby.

Air cooling system - 24/7 reception, 24/7 Hot and Cold Snacks and Drinks. All you can eat cold buffet breakfast at £4.95 per person! Buffet breakfast consists of croissants, toast, cereals, ham, preserves, cheese, fruit, hot drinks, fruit juices and yogurt.

Please ensure you have valid identification (e.g photo driving license or passport) when paying by cash. "To stay in this hotel, you must be above the age of 18 or accompanied by a parent or guardian"
Picture of Ibis Budget Leeds Centre, LEEDS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 437 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was very clean, however the sink is in the bedroom rather that were the toilet is.
the hotel doesn't have it's own car park, however there is one across the road. This car park is difficuilt to locate due to one way systems. You are also required to update to pay and display ticket by 10am which isn't very good if you've been on a night out.

Reviewed by
Thomas K

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel For A Lads Weekend
Stayed here for the night, can't complain at all for the price, great pub across the road, centre was a walk away, will definitely use again!

Reviewed by
Paul C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It is what you pay for
Ideal, staff did not mind the noise made by groups which was refreshing. Perfect for a good night away rooms have everything you need to crash out in . Strongly recommend.

Reviewed by
Harley F

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and Basic
I stay at this hotel quite often so I can have a night out in Leeds and have a drink without worrying about driving home. This hotel has a fairly central location and is not too expensive in a taxi if your heels are a bit too high for the walk. The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. The toilet and shower facilities are definitely not for the claustrophobic. Excellent value for money. Late check out time so you can have a bit of a lie in after a heavy night. I will be using it again.

Reviewed by
Victoria G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As advertised
Budget as advertised but served its purpose

Reviewed by
Euan M

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed sheet were not changed, there was hair assuming from the previous guest in bed.

Reviewed by
selma N N

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

budget hotel
Very modern contemporary design. Good use of space, no tea or coffee though provided which is a disappointment

Reviewed by
M Sibley

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

4 rooms for £120
Four double rooms for £30 each. Best price on offer to us, making a short family break affordable, so no complaints for that.
It was certainly "budget" quality, but if you are OK with that then it was value for money.

Reviewed by
David H

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great views!
Brilliant staff, lovely room, terrific view of Leeds. Good value for the price I paid.

Reviewed by
MARTIN T

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good budget accomadation
The room is a budget room, It is worth the discount price that we paid for it in advance online at late rooms but I definitely wouldn't pay £56 that they were advertising on the day at the hotel. What was disappointing that there was no tea making facilities in the room. I realise it was a budget room but if they provided a kettle & cups we could have bought our own tea bags and milk.

Reviewed by
Annamaria L

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next