Reviews - ibis budget Leeds Centre


Price From 103.84 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (373)

77% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Sandun G

  • January 2015

Good for a short stay if you don't bring your car!

Professional staff.

Good location in Leeds centre and clean rooms. Bathroom and shower were very compact but clean and usable. It's a matter of personal preference but I prefer carpets and my room was a wooden/wood effect floor so didn't quite feel at home but again the room was bright, clean and warm.

The only down side I have to say is if you intend to stay here with a car-it's just not worth it. There's nowhere to park. The hotel has no parking at all. The nearest car park is a 10 minute walk away and costs £12/day which makes the room cost quite expensive so in hindsight I'd have picked a hotel with free parking if I'd known. So if you're travelling by public transport and want a short pleasant stay with a good location in Leeds centre, this is recommended.

  • N Wood

  • January 2015

Ibis Budget Hotel was ideal for an overnight stay in Leeds centre with an excellent location good basic clean facilities and a very reasonable price.

I would highly recommend to anyone looking for basic accommodation in leeds centre.

  • Angela K

  • January 2015

Ibis budget leeds

Quiet room at the end of the corridor at the front of the hotel.

Bed was a little hard but other than this the room was great value for money. Shower pod was excellent.

  • Samantha M

  • January 2015

Decent very basic room - interesting smell

This was an OK basic room.

Sheets , floors and all surfaces nice and clean. A few things did not work. The extractor fan in the toilet room and the remote. There was also a strong weird smell in the room which wasn't great.

Not sure I'd stay here again unless desperate but it's a good choice for those who want somewhere adequate to stay at a low price.

  • Scott B

  • January 2015

Value for money. Shame about the mould

This hotel is excellent value.

But they need to spend a bit more on maintaining the rooms, I had mould all around the window which is something I don't want to be looking at when trying to admire a lovely view of Leeds. The reception staff are hit and miss. A couple of them are more than friendly, the rest just can't be bothered to even crack a smile. The room keys have problems too. I had to go down to reception 5 times to rectify not being able to get in my room, then to be told twice that I was only booked for one night even though I was booked for four.

  • Floyd B

  • January 2015


Clean and comfortable for the price.

Although basic accommodation, the powr shower was great. Will certainly stay there again

  • Mark R

  • January 2015

Good value

The accommodation is of a pretty basic standard, but is clean and appropriate, and very good for that price.

  • Natalie E

  • January 2015


Very welcoming and the room was better than expected.

  • Simon J

  • January 2015

Ultra budget

Very cheap but ultra budget.

Foam mattress, no tea and coffee in the room, very small toilet cubicle. Decor is white only and no carpet on the floor. Makes Travellodge look luxurious!

  • Petra S

  • December 2014

Family room

The room was decent, very good for the price.

Family room was booked, however, bed linen was provided, but bed was not made for one person. No towel provided for one person.

Missed kettle in the room. Hot drinks and snacks available for purchase at reception, prices however very high. Staff friendly. Overall good budget hotel if booking in advance and prices are low.