No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ibis Budget Leeds Centre

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
2 THE GATEWAY NORTH, CROWN POINT ROAD, LEEDS, LS9 8BZ
Ibis Budget Leeds - the smart traveller's choice! Our modern, comfortable room can accommodate up to 3 people, with a power shower, toilet, flat-screen TV, free Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel. Accessible rooms available. Pets welcome at a charge. Public Paying Car Park nearby.

Air cooling system - 24/7 reception, 24/7 Hot and Cold Snacks and Drinks. All you can eat cold buffet breakfast at £4.95 per person! Buffet breakfast consists of croissants, toast, cereals, ham, preserves, cheese, fruit, hot drinks, fruit juices and yogurt.

Please ensure you have valid identification (e.g photo driving license or passport) when paying by cash. "To stay in this hotel, you must be above the age of 18 or accompanied by a parent or guardian"
Picture of Ibis Budget Leeds Centre, LEEDS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 438 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ibis
I booked through laterooms which asked for my credit card details. I assumed I had paid but was then asked at reception to pay. Asking me to enter credit card details seems unnecessary if payment is not made online.
Additionally, whilst I have no major complaints about the hotel, it did take quite some time to book in. Having booked online, I expected that this would be a much shorter process.

Reviewed by
M Bloor

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A terrible experience
The hotel is not worthy of a nights stay let alone 3. guests running riot all through the night. the floor i was staying on looked like a building site in the morning

Reviewed by
gary d

From edinburgh, Scotland
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Different.
This hotel was not our usual choice.That said it was very good for being central.We walked everywhere in miniutes.The room was a family disabled room,so had a walk in shower room with a seat.We would have normally had armchairs to relax in so instead we had to lounge on the bed and watch the T.V.No matter that was a minor thing we were to busy seeing all the interesting sights and museums we did'nt rest much.My husband thought it clinical,I didn't mind that,it was clean and the bed was fine.My little annoyance was nowhere to place ones toiletries etc.also,no tea making facilities in the room[to small]Still would stay again enjoyed the experience.Can imagine at the weekends it would be noisy,with young ones,ask for a quiet room higher floor.Take a hairdrier as a £10 deposit to hire one in a pain.Can imagine 3 people in a room is a squeeze.Still would book again it was a change.

Reviewed by
ann senior-kemp

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good room, spacious
Despite having no main light in the room, the rest of the room was fine. Was a bit cold during the night.

Reviewed by
Sophie M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
3 man room that was ideal just for a lads weekend away. Cheap and cheerful!

Reviewed by
Paul B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only issues were the size of the room for three adults. The single bed is over the double bed and no other floor space. Bit like a tiny ferry cabin although cheap, still need room to get ready. There was also one towel for three of us and when we requested more for three guests, we were offered one more. There was also no soap to wash hands after using the lavatory. Basic accommodation but should at least provide basic hygiene aswell. Good location for money though

Reviewed by
Victoria G

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not great!
The room we got the controls for the heater was not working so it was a cold night and morning. The TV controls and remote wasn't working so it was stuff on one channel. In the shower the spot light was hanging from the ceiling by the wire so was really dangerous. And the ironing room on the second floor was put of action but there was no sign. Had to use the one on the 7th floor. It was a rubbish cheap iron that had no water in it. The ironing board was rubbish. And the iron was all black on the bottom which marked and burned my wife cream top.
All in all. Not a nice experience. Will not use ibis again.

Reviewed by
R Deen

From Ilford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

business trip review
good clean cheap hotel near city centre

Reviewed by
Mark B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A*** hotel, great value

Reviewed by
karl g

From Cramlington, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business stay
Budget room, quite small, compact

Reviewed by
Sarah Cutler

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next