No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis budget Leeds Centre

Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
2 THE GATEWAY NORTH, CROWN POINT ROAD, LEEDS, LS9 8BZ
Welcome to ibis budget Leeds Centre - the perfect low-cost hotel for both business and leisure; situated within walking distance of Leeds' famed shopping districts, vibrant night life and business parks. Our hotel offers 218 contemporary 'Cocoon' bedroomsall with en-suite showers, air-cooling, and flat screen TV's. Free Wi-Fi throughout. 24 hour Reception offers a wealth of sweet and savoury snacks, as well as a large selection of beverages. 100% non-smoking. Parking -see details in 'Access'.
Picture of ibis budget Leeds Centre, LEEDS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 525 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Incredibly uncomfortable bed, even given the price, I had back pain the next day. No tea/coffee making facilities, again could have been provided as the room really was very basic, too basic to warrant paying £41. And the shower being part of the room meant my belongings on the floor got wet. I also had to pay for my hotel on the day which I do not feel had been made clear when I booked it, there should be a clear message saying pay on the day before you book. This is what has usually happened when I have stayed at other hotels.

Reviewed by
I Bunn

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

awful :(
Our room wasn't clean, there as hairs all over the bed, stubble in the sink, a brown stain on the one towel which was to share between 2 and remnants in the toilet. not impressed at all, very disappointing and wouldn't stay again.

Reviewed by
C Fox

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City Break
Perfect accommodation for a short city break - walking distance from train and bus station, shops and restaurants.
Continental breakfast buffet was excellent - ample choice.
Brilliant pub just over the road too if you fancy eating out.

Reviewed by
S Aitman

From Northallerton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only one problem. Car park is about a 10 minute walk if needed

Reviewed by
John A

From Sevenoaks, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ibis Budget Leeds Centre
Hotel room was outstanding. Looked like it had be decorated recently. Was modern fresh and very cool and trendy. Was very unexpected. I particular liked the LED lights that ran around the wall and the touch buttons to switch it off. Receptionist was not very nice however. Rude unhelpful and generally appeared up himself.

Reviewed by
Steven A

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Horrendous
Firstly I was given a key card to enter my room, upon entering my room I happened to find someone already asleep in the bed. I informed reception of this and they stated there was only a twin room available. I had clearly booked a double bed. No apologies were provided for entering an occupied room or for providing a twin room, hardly ideal for myself and my wife

Reviewed by
T Akhtar

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel further from Leeds Arena than advertised. Ste suggested 0.5 miles, actual distance 2.0 miles

Reviewed by
J THOMPSON

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ibis Budget
I was annoyed that I had to pay on the night I arrived as I thought I had already payed for the room when giving out my bank details when I booked the room. The man behind the counter was rude and unhelpful when telling me this.

Reviewed by
R McCann

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfactory Stay
Easy, quick check-in process. Uncomplicated finding of the hotel room. Clean, tidy, comfortable room. Satisfactory service from all members of staff. Perfect for two for one night.

Reviewed by
Bradley Fielding

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location for city venues
Good location, but no parking. Suppose that's my fault for not checking but the cost of the room and parking across the road combined would have paid for somewhere with parking and maybe breakfast. Very clean and well staffed though.

Reviewed by
j kelly

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next