ibis budget Leeds Centre

0

2 THE GATEWAY NORTH, CROWN POINT ROAD, LEEDS, LS9 8BZ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (498)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Eileen M

  • December 2014

A very happy experience!

The Receptionist(s) were first class - very helpful & welcoming.

I was on my own at the hotel & meeting friends in Leeds for the first time. I felt very much at home in Ibis & will recommend it to friends. Well done - a very good experience.

  • Sarah S

  • December 2014

  • Carl E

  • December 2014

Clean, reasonable sized. Great location

Basic but flawless.

  • Donald Constable

  • December 2014

Accommodation

This is the first time we have stayed at an Ibis budget hotel as it was just a quick stay over in Leeds and it seemed value for money at the price.

We was not disappointed with the quality of the room (basic but very comfortable) and the facilities was excellent. The checking in was quick and easy with friendly staff who where very polite and helpful. The breakfast was of a high standard with a good selection of continental choices and set me up for the day. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Leeds over night.

  • amanda fletcher

  • December 2014

excellent budget hotel , only stayed for 1 night , room very clean , staff excellent , no noise ,

i would reccomend this budget hotel although it is not in centre there is a lovely pub opposite , the staff are very helpful and security guards are on on a night , only disappointment was no tea and coffee facilities in the room

  • A Cawthraw

  • December 2014

Cheap but very basic

If the mattress had been comfy it would have been a much better experience.

I have slept on more comfortable floors.

  • Tracey K

  • December 2014

Ibis Budget Leeds Centre

No plug socket anywhere near a mirror...so not possible to use hairdryer/straightners.

Told the guy on reception and he said no one had ever complained before!!!

  • C Stuthridge

  • December 2014

Basic, but ideal for requirements

Room is basic, but as expected at the price we paid and ideal for our 1 night stay

  • S Purewall

  • December 2014

Budget doesn't even cover it.....

Asked for a room for 3 adults.

We assumed there would be three beds or a double and single bed, but what we got was a double bed with a bunk bed just above it!. A grown man had to climb up into the bunk bed, very unerving for those trying to sleep under it. No soap, shower gel in rooms. We had to ask for that. No tea making facility. The sink is in the room and the toilet and shower looked like they belonged on an aeroplane and not in a hotel room!. Upon arrival there was only one person checking in the ever growing que of guests, so our check in took approx 30 mins. There is no parking. You can park across a busy few lanes of traffic for £10 a day. Beware you may have to wait some time for a parking space as its shared parking with local shoppers and spaces are very limited. Also if you have a lot of luggage I would suggest checking in and putting your luggage in the room before parking your car. Not fun dragging all that across busy lanes.

  • Paula K

  • December 2014

Basic but clean and well presented

The hotel is no frills - but has everything that I needed.

It was clean and tidy - the location was good. Great value for money.