No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Harrow Inn

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
WARREN STREET , MAIDSTONE, ME17 2ED
Please give us the opportunity to welcome you to the Harrow Inn. True to its Kentish heritage our 17th Century Inn nestles in tranquil countryside by the medieval market town of Lenham. Once a forge and rest house for travelers on the nearby Pilgrims Way, the Harrow Inn continues to offer warm hospitality in a traditional atmosphere. There’s good quality English fare to enjoy under the ancient beams of the cosy bar or in the bright conservatory restaurant. Comfortable accommodation is offered in 10 pleasant and tastefully decorated rooms all on-suite. Treat yourselves to lunch or dinner by our open log fires in winter or relax outside on the terraces beside the pond area during the summer months.

With extensive grounds and ample parking convenience is combined with the personal touch in our authentic independent free house which isn't tied to any chain. We would be delighted to discuss and tailor functions and special events to your particular requirements. A private lounge can be made available for dining and business meetings as well as local clubs and societies. Complimentary wireless broadband is accessible throughout. Our friendly welcome extends to the many walkers, horse riders and well-behaved dogs enjoying this designated area of outstanding natural beauty.

A very young child (up to 5 years of age) can stay free of charge if sharing a bed with parents. Good discounts for longer stay, Mon-Fri deals.
Picture of The Harrow Inn, MAIDSTONE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great hideaway.
The only problem with the location is the mobile phone signal which is non existent unless you walk to the top of the car park. Wifi is free and excellent.t

Reviewed by
R Edwards

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff, pleasant location. Wasn't overly impressed with the quality of the room, although cannot fault cleanliness and hygiene level. Would recommend but not really to my own personal taste.

Reviewed by
aaron t

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic
Harrow hill inn a great place to stay , we were double book the manger rang me in person and upgraded us without question. The room was very spacious and a nice 4 poster bed and a large TV and so comfortable ,the views are amazing and very quite and peaceful . unfortunately we did try the restaurant but I'm sure the food is fantastic .thank you

Reviewed by
j Sutton

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pretty good place for the price
I stayed here recently and despite previous reviews stating it was remote and hard to find I didn't think so, although as others have said, there is no phone signal but there is free wifi at the hotel. I was shown to my room (7) by a friendly enough bloke (think he might have been Lithuanian). The room was clean enough, but the bathroom needed a makeover as the lino was peeling up and the bath wasn't clean, but as I said it only cost £40 so I didn't expect the Ritz. Food was mediocre, I had the scampi with chips and peas, which was edible but forgettable, but I like to dine out in fine dining restaurants so I am picky when it comes to food. I also had bread with the meal, £1.50 for a piece of baguette about 3 inches long is steep. I slept well in the large room with its large TV, the double bed had been made up but I slept in one of the singles as the double bed had no headboard which I don't like. Breakfast the next morning was very nice. In all I definitely recommend this place.

Reviewed by
S Price

From Wales
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Harrow Inn 20/01/14
Clean and pleasant if a bit off the beaten track. Barr area could have been warmer

Reviewed by
Frank Howarth

From Heckmondwike, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accomodation on a budget
Although the accommodation sits 7 miles from anywhere, with the quality of food I recommend you don't need to venture out. All clearly was cooked to order and was excellent. The room was spacious (I was given a family room) and was very comfortable. Staff were friendly enough without being over the top.
I would definately stay again & would recommend to similar business types travelling alone.

Reviewed by
Nick P

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hidden gem in the Kent countryside.Brilliant service and a lovely inn.
Very highly rated

Reviewed by
Phil K

From Colne, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Old but clearn
The staff was wonderfully nice and the food but the location was poor and had to relay in a satnav to get there. Also the bathroom needed an update. Also there was some rain the evening I stayed and there was a leak in the room and when I woke up there was a large spider on the ceiling above my bed in the morning, which luckily stayed there while I got ready for work.

Reviewed by
R Botes

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great experience and value for money
Great place to stay especially to service the Kent County Show ground. (only 25 mins away)
Colin is the front man who really makes the place special, nothing to much trouble.

Reviewed by
chris bellamy

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good simple accommodation. Would be better with a desk in the room with adjacent sockets rather than tired dressing table. Breakfast very good. No Mobile reception in hotel but slow free toog on broadband

Reviewed by
N Davies

From Gravesend, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next