The Harrow Inn

3

WARREN STREET, MAIDSTONE, ME17 2ED

Price From 88.88 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (51)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • c maguire

  • April 2015

I enjoyed our stay at the Harrow Inn. We booked late taking a dog and were made to feel very welcome

The Harrow inn is situated just off the M20 and is convenient for me as a location from which I can visit family in Kent.

Despite its proximity to the motorway network it is in a lovely quiet rural location, amid an area of significant natural beauty. I would recommend it to anybody who wants to visit mid-Kent as it is a good, clean hotel, with roomy pleasant accommodation. I stayed on a b and b basis and the breakfast was well presented and of good proportions

  • John D

  • April 2015

Third time stayed at hotel in 12 months.

Hotel is lovely and courteous but rooms need better maintenance as toilet bath and shower all needed repairing. However happy to stay again as still value for money.

  • Frank Howarth

  • March 2015

Harrow Inn 24/3/15

A bit off the beaten track with no locals calling in.

Room was clean but fitting were in need of an update/replacement eg shower head was taped in place.

  • k jones

  • March 2015

Very pleasant stay.

would reccomend. Very nice room and good breakfast.

  • John W

  • March 2015

Clean, comfortable, quiet, good value

The room was clean and comfortable, in a quiet location and good value for money - the owner/manager and staff were also very helpful and friendly, would definitely recommend and use again.

  • R Cockings

  • March 2015

The Harrow Inn

Charming.

  • Sue J

  • March 2015

Peaceful

Slightly off the A20, so quiet and rooms peaceful.

Breakfast basic but satisfactory as residents appeared to be working men during week. Staff very welcoming and when had problem with reception for mobiles - extremely poor, offered their landline as and when needed; also WiFi reception in rooms temperamental but that did mean went to bar and enjoyed the atmosphere and company whilst checking arrangements online.

  • John W

  • January 2015

Nice, quiet and value for money

Clean comfortable accommodation, slightly off the beaten track but quiet and good value for money.

Breakfast was good too. Would recommend.

  • s e

  • January 2015

Happy. what..

Extremely rude unprofessional staff.

Nothing more to say.check it out on trip advisor!!!

  • Penny S

  • December 2014

Staying in a closed hotel

It was very difficult to gain entry as everything, including the pub doors, were locked.

There was a telephone number to ring but no telephone signal. It was Sunday but it was not made clear before we arrived that the bar and restaurant were completely closed so we had to drive 15 minutes to the nearest village to find dinner. This was not what we expected as the details described a bar with log fire. The toilet in the room did not flush.