No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Harrow Inn

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
WARREN STREET , MAIDSTONE, ME17 2ED
Please give us the opportunity to welcome you to the Harrow Inn. True to its Kentish heritage our 17th Century Inn nestles in tranquil countryside by the medieval market town of Lenham. Once a forge and rest house for travelers on the nearby Pilgrims Way, the Harrow Inn continues to offer warm hospitality in a traditional atmosphere. There’s good quality English fare to enjoy under the ancient beams of the cosy bar or in the bright conservatory restaurant. Comfortable accommodation is offered in 10 pleasant and tastefully decorated rooms all on-suite. Treat yourselves to lunch or dinner by our open log fires in winter or relax outside on the terraces beside the pond area during the summer months.

With extensive grounds and ample parking convenience is combined with the personal touch in our authentic independent free house which isn't tied to any chain. We would be delighted to discuss and tailor functions and special events to your particular requirements. A private lounge can be made available for dining and business meetings as well as local clubs and societies. Complimentary wireless broadband is accessible throughout. Our friendly welcome extends to the many walkers, horse riders and well-behaved dogs enjoying this designated area of outstanding natural beauty.

A very young child (up to 5 years of age) can stay free of charge if sharing a bed with parents. Good discounts for longer stay, Mon-Fri deals.
Picture of The Harrow Inn, MAIDSTONE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Inn
Lovely and friendly Inn, in a very quiet location.
Very good value for money, I would stay again.

Reviewed by
L tomkins

From Hungerford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beautiful accommodation well worth it ,would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
kathryn s

From Sittingbourne, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic location in a green farm landscape in the heart of Kent.
The ost was polite and friendly,
the location perfect for a break from the city. The room was clean and warm atmosphere.
Excellent value for money!
We'll be back soon for sure.

Reviewed by
G Vilardo

From Aylesford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
Second time here, consistent.

Reviewed by
chris b

From Cirencester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family Visit
Disappointed, we have known this pub on and off for 20 years plus. Welcome was warm. Room spacious as was bathroom - clean. Evening meal was excellent. We had booked breakfast for each morning which again was excellent.
However the pub and accommodation looks and feels neglected, the owners would be wise to invest in redecoration and new beds and bedding (our bed was old and very uncomfortable).
During our stay we did not see any locals using either the pub or restaurant. Most of guests appeared to be staying there whilst working in the area. Overall this pub/inn would be ok for 1 night if passing through but if like us you are visiting family, it not ideal for a long stay.

Reviewed by
L Pyall

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Country Solitude
The Harrow Inn provides you a place to stay, a place to sleep, and a good relaxing feel. Placed only 10 min from major roadways, you can quickly transport yourself to other locations. The Inn is located in a quiet country side setting, where no distractions will bother you. Nice staff with excellent service will make you appreciate this nice B&B.

Reviewed by
Peter C

From Göteborg, Sweden
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ghostly going ons
Room was ok ones we were giving the right one. No breakfast because we booked at Late rooms. Booked direct and breakfast if included

Reviewed by
Stephen Brown

From Chatham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

back in time
Great out of the way place to stay. I found it easy to find on one road straight off the a2 - not other turn offs needed. Pleasant staff and great service at an extremely reasonable cost.

Reviewed by
N Thomas

From Thetford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
Very good value for money

Reviewed by
Martin Shaw

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value, very friendly, room was spotless and had everything I would expect

Reviewed by
Sally K

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next