Reviews - Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre


31 St. Andrew Street, Aberdeen, AB25 1JA

Price From 191.62 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • W Henderson

  • September 2015


Excellent stay

  • Mark W

  • June 2015

Worth going back to

Very central location, but quiet.

Very comfortable bed - and bathroom offers both a bath and a walk-in shower. Good free wi-fi. Staff helpful and attentive. Buffet breakfast is not exceptional, but of a good standard, with one big disappointment - tea is by 'bag in the cup'. This is the equivalent of a smart bar doing gin with no ice and flat tonic. This hotel's bar wouldn't dream of doing such a thing, and neither should its breakfast offering.

  • John M

  • April 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre

I thought £16 for overnight use of the secure car park was excessive.

  • K Bonar

  • February 2015

Staff lovely Expensive but Aberdeen prices Set single shower head.

Difficult to keep your hair from getting wet.

  • A Davidson

  • December 2014

Exclellet hotel

Very central hotel in Aberdeen, front desk staff helpfull and polite, spotlessly clean rooms.

Will stay here again if in the City.

  • Rowena Paton

  • November 2014

Terrific break

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Aberdeen City Garden Inn.

The hotel and room was lovely and the staff could not do enough for you. The only negative we had was the breakfast where not all the food was ready at one time.

  • Graeme M

  • November 2014

Decent, but overpriced

Hotel was just about of the standard befitting a Hilton, but at £269 for one night proved not great value for money (especially for a Wednesday night).

Service/staff were excellent however. We ate in the restaurant. Food was nice but again overpriced in terms of value for money.

  • s duff

  • October 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen

After finding the hotel in a sidecity centre side street I realised with double yellows outside parking was going to be an issue, however the staff did inform me there was limited parking under the hotel ( 20 spaces so be quick) but at an exorbitant fee of £8.00 per day at weekends and £16.

per day weekdays. Having found the smallest of parking spaces and squeezed in, I then had to meander the car park looking for an entry to the hotel, I did eventually find a door hidden behind a wall, a sign would have been helpful. The rooms was fine lovely and clean and very modern, the downside was the heating was blown air type through a large vent in the upper part of the wall, this was a constant source of noise and made my eyes very dry and itchy, the room faced onto the road and traffic early morning deprived me of much need sleep as I had arrived at 10:45pm Overall the room was fine but heating and noise from the vent and traffic left much to be desired. I would not use it again as I also felt the price was high.

  • colin l

  • August 2014

easy check in, nice room, breakfast a disappointment

Check in was very easy, staff were good, tried to say we got a free upgrade but we got the room that we paid for, room was very nice, cracking big bed, breakfast was a let down, they seem to concentrate on the restaurant for dinner guests, breakfast seems like an after thought, constantly had to wait for more food, i even heard 1 of the waitresses say that she prepared the breakfast as there was no chef, expect more from a hotel of this standard.

  • Kenneth H

  • July 2014

Superb city centre hotel

Stayed for 3 nights to attend a major sports event.

Rooms are spacious well equipped and with an excellent bathroom with both a bath and a separate rain effect type shower. I was allocated a room on the third floor facing the rear of the hotel which had a view over a courtyard to new private apartments.There was no traffic noise whatsoever however rooms at the front of the hotel face onto a fairly busy city centre road so some traffic noise may be heard from front facing rooms. The hotel is perfectly situated within a short walk to a shopping centre and many bars and restaurants.