Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Grampian > Aberdeen Hotels > Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
31 St. Andrew Street, Aberdeen, AB25 1JA
Set in the heart of Aberdeen - the oil capital of Europe - the Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre is only minutes from the city's train and bus stations. Scotland's 3rd largest city features an enchanting granite skyline, a fantastic range of shops and restaurants and a vibrant night-life, while the city's Old Town has a magical air of times gone by. All of the accommodations at this Aberdeen hotel boast a long list of amenities, generous work surfaces, luxurious beds and complimentary wireless internet access. Stay connected with our 24-hour business center, which features secretarial services. Work out in the complimentary Fitness Center by Precor® before enjoying an evening meal in our onsite restaurant, the Granite City Grill. Aberdeen has an abundance of treasures on its doorstep. Hit the nearby ski slopes or golf courses or head to the dramatic coast with its stretching beaches and picturesque fishing villages. ***** Everything. Right where you need it. ®*****
Picture of Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, Aberdeen at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrific break
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Aberdeen City Garden Inn. The hotel and room was lovely and the staff could not do enough for you. The only negative we had was the breakfast where not all the food was ready at one time.

Reviewed by
Rowena Paton

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent, but overpriced
Hotel was just about of the standard befitting a Hilton, but at £269 for one night proved not great value for money (especially for a Wednesday night). Service/staff were excellent however. We ate in the restaurant. Food was nice but again overpriced in terms of value for money.

Reviewed by
Graeme M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
After finding the hotel in a sidecity centre side street I realised with double yellows outside parking was going to be an issue, however the staff did inform me there was limited parking under the hotel ( 20 spaces so be quick) but at an exorbitant fee of £8.00 per day at weekends and £16! per day weekdays. Having found the smallest of parking spaces and squeezed in, I then had to meander the car park looking for an entry to the hotel, I did eventually find a door hidden behind a wall, a sign would have been helpful! The rooms was fine lovely and clean and very modern, the downside was the heating was blown air type through a large vent in the upper part of the wall, this was a constant source of noise and made my eyes very dry and itchy, the room faced onto the road and traffic early morning deprived me of much need sleep as I had arrived at 10:45pm Overall the room was fine but heating and noise from the vent and traffic left much to be desired. I would not use it again as I also felt the price was high.

Reviewed by
s duff

From Prestonpans, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

easy check in, nice room, breakfast a disappointment
Check in was very easy, staff were good, tried to say we got a free upgrade but we got the room that we paid for, room was very nice, cracking big bed, breakfast was a let down, they seem to concentrate on the restaurant for dinner guests, breakfast seems like an after thought, constantly had to wait for more food, i even heard 1 of the waitresses say that she prepared the breakfast as there was no chef, expect more from a hotel of this standard.

Reviewed by
colin l

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb city centre hotel
Stayed for 3 nights to attend a major sports event. Rooms are spacious well equipped and with an excellent bathroom with both a bath and a separate rain effect type shower. I was allocated a room on the third floor facing the rear of the hotel which had a view over a courtyard to new private apartments.There was no traffic noise whatsoever however rooms at the front of the hotel face onto a fairly busy city centre road so some traffic noise may be heard from front facing rooms. The hotel is perfectly situated within a short walk to a shopping centre and many bars and restaurants.

Reviewed by
Kenneth H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

everything was excellent. where on earth do they get the bar prices from?

Reviewed by
stuart m

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money, great location.
Really lovely, spacious rooms. Great staff and an overall pleasant experience.

Reviewed by
T Chapman

From Banchory, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect City Hotel
I travel frequently and opted this time for the Garden Inn Hilton. First Class! From the moment I checked in the staff were polite, on hand and very helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel for any event. Oh, and parking in the hotel was easy, although the £16 per night fee I must have missed reading on the booking.....

Reviewed by
C Sturgeon

From Ayr, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Hilton Experience
Found the staff friendly and very helpful ,car park was close with direct access to hotel .hotels location is ideal for any shopping trips,with plenty clubs and bars nearby.good nights sleep followed by a great breakfast.

Reviewed by
David F

From Nairn, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful room, very clean.

Reviewed by
Lynn A

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next