No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wookey Hole Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
WOOKEY HOLE CAVES, WOOKEY HOLE , WELLS, BA5 1BB
Ideally placed in the heart of Somerset, the Wookey Hole Hotel can boast luxury accommodation in picturesque surroundings. Wookey Hole is 2 miles from the medieval city of Wells and 20 miles from Bath and Bristol. Whether you’re thinking of a family break, a romantic night away, a group stay or looking for a unique wedding venue, look no further..!

Wookey Hotel features: Free broadband WiFi connection, An elegant bar and restaurant, Easy access to the rest of Wookey Hole’s attractions, Free car parking, The chance to spend more time enjoying a beautiful area of South West England, rich in history and entertainment.

All 58 newly appointed/equipped bedrooms have been designed and fitted to a high standard, keeping the needs of our guests as the main focus. Double/Twin Rooms, Family Rooms, Superior Family Rooms, Luxury Family Rooms, VIP Tower Suite. What’s Included: A 22” Flat Screen LCD TV / DVD, FREE DVD Library, FREE WI-FI Internet Access, Telephone, Tea and Coffee making facilities, Hair Dryer, En-Suite Bathroom with Bath and Shower, Adjoining rooms available – separate charges will apply, Travel cots available on request, Local photographers work on display, 24 hour Reception Service, Key Card access, Disabled Rooms.
Picture of Wookey Hole Hotel, WELLS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 177 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wookey Hole Hotel
Bed to hard.

Reviewed by
Angela Tippin

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value, short beds!
Good price for room for 5 inc breakfast. Clean room and bathroom. Helpful staff in reception, dining staff were less knowledgeable. Evening food was tasty but a bit pricy for what you got. Seasonal veg was onions and tinned carrots! Ideal for visiting the caves. Worst part was the length of the double bed, my feet hung over the end and I am 5'3" my 6'3" husband found it quite uncomfortable. Basic family room, maybe larger rooms have longer beds!

Reviewed by
K Martin

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for early start at Wookey Hole Caves
Stayed with family before visit to the caves.
Very impressed with how the staff dealt with a small complaint I had.

Reviewed by
Lucy K

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A simple hotel that had what we needed and is on par with Holiday Inn Express chain. Room was clean and tidy, linens fresh and all amenities supplied. The staff were excellent, even gave us more pillows upon request. The hotel was quiet as we were out of season but staff tell us it is very busy with families and children during school holidays.
The breakfast was good, cooked fresh with either a choice of cooked or continental. The evening meals were okay, but the meatballs were dry cooked and could have been cooked through in the sauce, which was limited.
Overall a great little hotel as a base to travel around.

Reviewed by
V Townsend

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms & reception service excellent. Dining room quirky but ok, staff accommodated individual breakfast requests. Will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
T Moran

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great price for a great place
Perfect thanks

Reviewed by
Hope R

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
We booked this place as we were down for a wedding. We found the place easily and parking was no problem. The reception staff were friendly and gave us the option to pay then or on departure. The room was spacious and clean , providing everything you'd need for your overnight stay (apart from the hairdryer which appeared on its last legs).

Reviewed by
Maria J

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wookey Hole Hotel
Limited deep fried menu.

Reviewed by
R O'connor

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great. Meet and Greet.
I enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff were very helpful with all queries I made from where to find the switch for the heated towel rail to allowing me fresh milk for my drinks and also helping me with filling the screen wash on my car.

Reviewed by
janet w

From Aberystwyth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
i roman

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next