No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wookey Hole Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
WOOKEY HOLE CAVES, WOOKEY HOLE , WELLS, BA5 1BB

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Ideally placed in the heart of Somerset, the Wookey Hole Hotel can boast luxury accommodation in picturesque surroundings. Wookey Hole is 2 miles from the medieval city of Wells and 20 miles from Bath and Bristol. Whether you’re thinking of a family break, a romantic night away, a group stay or looking for a unique wedding venue, look no further..!

Wookey Hotel features: Free broadband WiFi connection, An elegant bar and restaurant, Easy access to the rest of Wookey Hole’s attractions, Free car parking, The chance to spend more time enjoying a beautiful area of South West England, rich in history and entertainment.

All 58 newly appointed/equipped bedrooms have been designed and fitted to a high standard, keeping the needs of our guests as the main focus. Double/Twin Rooms, Family Rooms, Superior Family Rooms, Luxury Family Rooms, VIP Tower Suite. What’s Included: A 22” Flat Screen LCD TV / DVD, FREE DVD Library, FREE WI-FI Internet Access, Telephone, Tea and Coffee making facilities, Hair Dryer, En-Suite Bathroom with Bath and Shower, Adjoining rooms available – separate charges will apply, Travel cots available on request, Local photographers work on display, 24 hour Reception Service, Key Card access, Disabled Rooms.
Picture of Wookey Hole Hotel, WELLS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 174 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Should be a 7 for each catagory

Reviewed by
simon c

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Memorable Night
A spur of the moment booking and we had a very memorable nights stay, very clean and comfortable room. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
M Barnes

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent similar to Premier Inn, excellent location really enjoyed our stay and will be returning again for a short break

Reviewed by
S Sincock

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does what is says on the tin
Great room, efficient check in and out, peaceful location but out of season, signs for location of hotel were not obvious, post code takes you to the wrong place !

Reviewed by
Steve O

From Saltash , UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wookey Hole Hotel
Excellent stay. As stated in other posts the room has a Travelodge layout. It is large, spacious and had everything we needed.
Staff friendly, some even joined us at the bar for an off duty social chat.
Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Paul Miles

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value but uncomfortable bed.
The hotel was fine for the 2 nights my son and I needed, but the sofa bed in the family room was disastrously uncomfortable. Might be suitable for very young children who weigh very little but neither of us could lie on it with unyielding bits of the frame shoving us in the back.

Reviewed by
Matt G

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice stay for a good price
the Hotel was a bit difficult to find even with a navivation System. But every Thing else was fine. The Price was ok.

Reviewed by
E Jutz

From Austria
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A quiet comfortable room at a reasonable price .easy to find and plenty of free parking
We had to leave before breakfast was served but plenty of tea coffee makings in room to get us on the way. I would use this hotel again and recommend it to others.

Reviewed by
Peter Allen

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
We went to Wookey Hole hotel to celebrate our engagement, our room was clean, tidy and exceptional value. We had the most fantastic view and only wished we could've stayed longer. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Helen T

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wookey Hole
A really clean, functional room, basic but just what we were looking for.

Reviewed by
Sarah W

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next