Reviews - Wookey Hole Hotel



Price From 73.11 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (164)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Matthew A

  • November 2015

1 night stay at Wookey hole

The hotel is perfect for a visit to the caves as it is at the entrance to the site.

On arrival we parked close to the hotel for free, leaving the car for the day whilst we went to see the caves. We then grabbed an ice cream on leaving. We checked in with no fuss. The Luxury room was a good size with a sofa bed for the kids. Also nice to have the balcony and a great view of the hills. There were lots of clean towels and tea and coffee in the room. All in all a good hotel with friendly staff. The kids liked the witch and Frankenstein statues in the hallway. The breakfast was great with very friendly staff who made us very welcome. One of the best breakfasts I've had. If you fancy a day at the caves then this makes the day complete. We didn't eat at the restaurant as we went into Wells (2 miles away). Only one negative was that the beds were not very comfy, but were not the worst. A comfy King bed would have made the place perfect.

  • A Woods

  • November 2015

Wookey Hole hotel

A perfectly adequate hotel perfect for visitng Wookey Hole Chedder Gorge and Longleat.

  • Richard P

  • October 2015

Sweet but over priced

Lovely looking hotel that's clean and friendly.

Rooms good size. For us the bed was to hard you got numb laying on it. The shower was so hot and couldn't be adjusted I wouldn't want to put my kids in there. Picky but I'd say tv was too small as big room so can't see menu when chilling in bed. Food was ok continental breakfast well ok ham cheese and toast not really worth the money tbh layed out in less than a meter table. Honestly nice place but I've stopped in better premier inns that are cheaper better breakfast layout and far more comfy beds. We paid less than it advertises and I still feel it was too much. But great location to go sight seeing around Somerset.

  • Helen Hopley

  • October 2015

Perfect for us

We needed a room on the day due to change of plans.

Took less than 5 mins to search and book. Front desk saff were helpful and informative. Room was big. Shower was good. Plenty of brew makings. The only geipe was the restaurant being WAY overpriced. Went back to Wells (5 mins, free parking) and got a Subway £2 breakfast instead.

  • Dee Simpson

  • October 2015

Fantastic Hotel

Only stopped by here on our way back from Cornwall but lovely hotel, very friendly and fantastic price

  • Mark Awad

  • October 2015

A Weally wonderful Wookey wisit

A Clean & basic Hotel with helpful staff although the breakfast staff being slightly to Enthusiastic, when giving your room number to the breakfast person, then being asked want you want straight away can be off putting, personally I would prefer to be asked to sit down giving you a few minutes to look over the Menu and then making a decision.

A clean hotel room with a slightly tired bathroom.

  • g thorpe

  • September 2015

the wookey

the hotel is in a great location and is ideal for families and also couples

  • Yogesh A

  • September 2015

Not just for Wookey Hole

Booked hotel as a base to travel to Longleat Safari Park and Cheddar Gorge.

Perfect location. Next to Wells City and Cathedral. Nice accommodation, not suitable sofa bed for a 12 and 14 year old, ok for two under tens probably. Staff were pleasant. The CD library is very useful when you are used to watching films on demand. Room could have done with a fridge.

  • Justin S

  • August 2015

underground overground

All was well, didn't buy any food and drink in the actual hotel so not in a position to comment, if you are going to visit Wookey Hole itself you need to know it is cheaper to go online in your room to get tickets beforehand then buying them at the gate a few hundred metres away.

Great holiday.

  • marc h

  • August 2015

Stayed on business - quiet, clean and free wifi

Stay quite often at Wookey Hotel, probably 6-8 times per year.

The location is quiet, has free parking right outside the hotel and free wifi is a bonus. Apart from a few occasions of the fire alarm going off early in the morning (false alarms) my stays have been very comfortable. Not tried the food / breakfast but the menus look pretty reasonable. Couple a tips:

- Mobile networks (o2) can be quite weak from inside the hotel. This is purely down to valley which the hotel sits in. Top floor seems to generally be better to get a signal (no 3g/4g), but wifi makes up for this. - Rooms at the front of the hotel are lighter and have a better view.