No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wookey Hole Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
WOOKEY HOLE CAVES, WOOKEY HOLE , WELLS, BA5 1BB
Ideally placed in the heart of Somerset, the Wookey Hole Hotel can boast luxury accommodation in picturesque surroundings. Wookey Hole is 2 miles from the medieval city of Wells and 20 miles from Bath and Bristol. Whether you’re thinking of a family break, a romantic night away, a group stay or looking for a unique wedding venue, look no further..!

Wookey Hotel features: Free broadband WiFi connection, An elegant bar and restaurant, Easy access to the rest of Wookey Hole’s attractions, Free car parking, The chance to spend more time enjoying a beautiful area of South West England, rich in history and entertainment.

All 58 newly appointed/equipped bedrooms have been designed and fitted to a high standard, keeping the needs of our guests as the main focus. Double/Twin Rooms, Family Rooms, Superior Family Rooms, Luxury Family Rooms, VIP Tower Suite. What’s Included: A 22” Flat Screen LCD TV / DVD, FREE DVD Library, FREE WI-FI Internet Access, Telephone, Tea and Coffee making facilities, Hair Dryer, En-Suite Bathroom with Bath and Shower, Adjoining rooms available – separate charges will apply, Travel cots available on request, Local photographers work on display, 24 hour Reception Service, Key Card access, Disabled Rooms.
Picture of Wookey Hole Hotel, WELLS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 176 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great. Meet and Greet.
I enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff were very helpful with all queries I made from where to find the switch for the heated towel rail to allowing me fresh milk for my drinks and also helping me with filling the screen wash on my car.

Reviewed by
janet w

From Aberystwyth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
i roman

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Room was spacious and comfortable, excellent value for money. Remember to close your door properly when you leave the room as it doesnt shut itself! Food was basic and restaurant functional - more like a diner but reasonably priced. A superb base if visiting Wookey Hole attraction as you're right there but we went out of season. Good base for our visits to Wells, Glastonbury and Clarkes outlet shopping.

Reviewed by
T Chant

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stopover
Stopped here on route from Kent to Cornwall to break up the journey. Quiet due to time of year but staff were welcoming, room was lovely and restaurant ok. Caves weren't open so we will come again to explore properly!

Reviewed by
K Martin

From Whitstable, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money.
The staff are friendly and helpful. The accommodation is large, clean and inexpensive.

Reviewed by
Kate E

From Wotton Under Edge, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice and friendly recomended
Very friendly excellent value for money highly recommended

Reviewed by
giles b

From Wellington, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very peaceful
We went just after christmas to celebrate my husbands birthday really peaceful and relaxing they had decorated the room with balloons and petals on the bed.bed very comfortable/bathroom was fine.great views resturant lovely with a bar on premises.enjoyed the experience

Reviewed by
j hillier

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wookey Hole Hotel
Clean and comfortble accomodation, hot showers and excellent value.

Reviewed by
Linda H

From Whitchurch, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Should be a 7 for each catagory

Reviewed by
simon c

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Memorable Night
A spur of the moment booking and we had a very memorable nights stay, very clean and comfortable room. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
M Barnes

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next