You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Glandwr Mill Country House B & B

5

Glandwr Mill, Barmouth, LL42 1TG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Andrew T

  • July 2016

Charming location and high class accommodation

Just had a wonderful few days with Elaine and Neil.

Great location close to Barmouth, Dolgellau and Snowdonia etc; Very clean, comfortable and well appointed accommodation; Relaxed, warm, friendly and excellent service; Great wholesome breakfast each day . Would definitely stay again - highly recommended.

  • Elizabeth Hamilton

  • July 2016

Glandwr Mill Country House B &B

Just perfect in every way.

  • David Bates

  • May 2016

Idyllic location the most relaxing and friendly place to stay.

As this was the first break i have had in 5 years or so i wanted somewhere quiet and out of the way and i was so glad i stayed here, the gardens are a joy and the sound of the stream is extremely relaxing.

The owners where fantastic, so welcoming (not always my experience travelling as a single male) and i was made to feel very at home, nothing was too much trouble and they were always around but not intrusive. The food was marvellous a great breakfast and selection of locally made jams one of which i purchased as it was so delicious. After only 3 days stay i felt very relaxed and recharged i only wish i could have stayed longer. I will definalty be returning again in the future as the place is perfect for getting away from it all. However with Barmouth only a 5 min drive away you are not so out of the way that it is impractical.

  • Alan W

  • April 2016

Perfect

Perfect, nothing else to say.

  • C Beckett

  • August 2015

Beautiful

Everything was absolutely excellent, from the tea and cake upon arrival to allowing us to sit in the lounge on our departure because it was heavily raining, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and our hosts were top class.

Thanks Elaine and Neil!

  • J Rowland-Jones

  • June 2015

A great escape

Can't fault anything about the service or the room.

A very warm welcome from Elaine and Neil . The breakfast, served in a period dining room was all local produce and generous. A garden which has a river running through it is an excellent place to explore and relax. We will be returning.

  • I Morgan-Jones

  • May 2015

Recommended, warm welcome, lovely house and gardens.

We were made to feel from the offset.

A warm welcome from Elaine as soon as we arrived. Glandwr Mill is a lovely house with grounds to match. Great breakfast using local produce to set you up for the day. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended.

  • Janice E

  • May 2015

Fabulous place!

Hidden gem on a quiet backwater with stunning views of the gardens, estuary and hills, yet only 5 min drive to town centre.

Light, modern room with large bathroom and incredibly comfy bed. Fantastic breakfast with good choices and hosts Elaine and Neil were extremely friendly and welcoming. It was a pleasure to stay here for our 2 night break.

  • M Yates

  • March 2015

lovely host and accommodation

we had a great 2 days.

hosts were very attentive. could not ask for anything more. thanks.

  • Stephen D

  • August 2014

Excellent accommodation and hospitality

Our three night break was thoroughly enjoyable and in such a lovely setting.

Warm welcome on arrival and during our holiday we felt at home and comfortable. Could not fault quality of accommodation and cleanliness throughout. Great breakfast which set us up for the day. We visited Porthmadog and went on Welsh Highland Railway, Portmeirion, Betws-y-coed and Swallow Falls, and Snowdon Railway from Llandberis, all within easy reach. We would fully recommend and certainly hope to revisit.