No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Nottingham

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Brailsford Way, Chilwell, Beeston, Nottingham, NG9 6DL
Village Nottingham is situated only a few minutes from Junction 25 off the M1. Visit the home of Lord Byron and D.H Lawrence and discover the magic of Nottingham Castle. The children will love Sherwood Forest and the American Adventure Theme Park whilst some of the major sporting venues are just minutes away.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Nottingham.

Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Nottingham, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 111 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Although the accommodation was perfectly adequate the heat in the room was suffocating. After suffering a very uncomfortable night we had to get out of the room just to get fresh air. On enquiring at reception if there was anything we could do to reduce the heat we were informed that every room has a fan. Sadly our room did not. Perhaps that should have been checked before we got there. Also we only had one pillow on the bed. Although that was quickly sorted once we had told them.

Reviewed by
Barbara Farrell

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs a freshening up
Stayed for 4 nights, standard was disappointing and well below other De Vere's we have stayed at. Staff were fine and breakfast girls very pleasant and friendly. Breakfast was fine but only because we eat continental most of the time. We did have the cooked breakfast on the first morning and it was really poor quality, swimming in fat etc That made up our mind for the rest of the week.
The room was Ok but needed a deep clean, dust all over the TV and the skirting boards,stains on carpets etc. Picture reception on TV was poor, we didn't complain as we didn't watch it much anyway but that's not really the point. Bathroom was fine.
Main issue was the untidiness of the corridors during the housekeeping operations, really between about 9am and 2pm. Food trays, rubbish bags, wet towels all left lying outside doors until someone could be bothered to pick them up. Walking past this to the room wasn't very pleasant.
But the staff were good and always very pleasant. We didn't complain about anything at the time because that's not what we do, but perhaps we should have.
Hotel is quite well situated, plenty parking, some retail nearby, a few decent restaurants in Long Eaton and not too far into Nottingham. Nice large pool although quite busy with non residents.

Reviewed by
M Pirie

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly welcome, very quiet and great parking
Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Linda F

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was lovely we got a huge room with a sofa and dining table, the staff were so friendly at both reception and the bar.

Reviewed by
A Green

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mostly good
Staff on reception excellent, room lovely, bed comfy, breakfast tasty, carpets throughout awful

Reviewed by
S Roberts

From Holyhead, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant
not much time to talk but to sum up the overall experience it was brilliant, lovely staff and great food.
will stay again.

Reviewed by
Joshua Thomas

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay
My room was a no frills room although comfortable an clean. A little expensive unless you take advantage of the leisure facilities. Hotel seemed somewhat of a maze with poor signage to rooms. The hotel had a great bar but staff seemed alittle over worked even though there was only a handful of customers. Car park is plenty big enough although narrow spaces. Overall these are only minor issues and i would recommend staying and would visit again myself.

Reviewed by
David W

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room small for family room.
Room very small for a family room. Children and myself kept catching there legs on metal on sofa bed as about 6" between the bed and the wall to get in and out of room. Could not understand the checkin/ checkout procedure.card details given on checking in. When checking out handed in keys to be told I had a balance to pay. I hadn't charged anything to the room. Apparently they put a £25 pound per room on your bill in case you do a runner. Never heard that before so had to give card again to check out and pay and get the £50 ( £25,per room) taken off the bill. I know that the card details when booking through a agent are not given to the hotel but I found this very frustrating and will have to keep looking to check whether the rooms have been charged twice.

Reviewed by
Julie Williams

From Torpoint, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I stay at Village hotels frequently, in particular Newcastle, Hull and Leeds. However I find Nottingham to be the worst. It seems old and the rooms need updating. The pool is the worst Village pool I have been in because you can't swim in lanes. I only stay at Nottingham if I really have to.

Reviewed by
melanie O

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Didn't even stay!
Room was cancelled - I got a phone call at 10-45pm the evening before our stay, to tell me the room had been overbooked and was not available. Which left us trying to find a room somewhere else at very late notice. Not good.

Reviewed by
C Eccles

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next