No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Nottingham

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Brailsford Way, Chilwell, Beeston, Nottingham, NG9 6DL
Village Nottingham is situated only a few minutes from Junction 25 off the M1. Visit the home of Lord Byron and D.H Lawrence and discover the magic of Nottingham Castle. The children will love Sherwood Forest and the American Adventure Theme Park whilst some of the major sporting venues are just minutes away.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Nottingham.

Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Nottingham, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 125 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Nottingham
Bath plug broken had to call someone too fix. TV went wrong as well but had a good time. breakfast was fabulous for a vegetarian thank you.

Reviewed by
Paul neufville

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very near to a lovely nature reserve, handy for the university, good value for money.

Reviewed by
B Motiwala

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic service!
The staff couldn't do enough, lovely hotel. Would definitely stay in a village hotel again.

Reviewed by
l hunter

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth a visit!
We initially booked a standard room which was okay but the 'double bed' was actually two single beds next to each other. Otherwise, it was as expected. We decided to upgrade to an upper deck room for our second night which was MUCH better! Nicer decor, more to channels, double bed with duvet rather than just sheets, and a nicer bathroom. We enjoyed using the leisure facilities which was part of the reason for booking an out of town hotel. We caught a bus into Nottingham from just round the corner which was easier than finding parking in the city. The food in the Verve restaurant was excellent, as was the service.

Reviewed by
D Guest

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay at the village hotel
the room was freezing cold and there were no net curtains. The room and bathroom needs updating.
Would not stay there again as it was not value for money.

Reviewed by
JEANETTE K

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good
Good room and great gym and pool facilities. Food in the restaurant was better than some star rated places I have been to.

Reviewed by
Christopher F

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Nottingham
I stay in a lot of hotels around the country, this hotel is by far the best I've stayed in. I would recommend to friends and family. Excellent customer service all round.

Reviewed by
T Waller

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room showed it's age but was very clean and spacious, Plug on wash basin did not work so had to shave under running tap. Over bath shower rose did not perform as one would have expected and tended to over run onto the floor, although there was plenty of hot water at all times. Access into and out of bath a little tight. Plenty of tea/coffee making facilities, Very comfy beds. nice big settee to relax and watch TV. nice writing desk with usual pen and paper. Individual heating control for the room. Plenty I of wardrobe space. Very good guest facilities in the Health club, gym, pool sauna steam, bubble pool. good car parking facilities with security cameras.

Reviewed by
W Walters

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for the price
Exactly that - good for the price ! reception staff were extremely helpful. Hotel a little 'tired' in places, but very good value for money. Would go back again.

Reviewed by
Susan C

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definitely would go back!
Fantastic welcome on arrival!
Very spacious room, extremely comfortable bed and great facilities. Only down side would be the trains passing by frequently (can be a bit noisy)!
Will definitely stay here again when visiting Nottingham.

Reviewed by
C Loak

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next