No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Nottingham

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Brailsford Way, Chilwell, Beeston, Nottingham, NG9 6DL
Village Nottingham is situated only a few minutes from Junction 25 off the M1. Visit the home of Lord Byron and D.H Lawrence and discover the magic of Nottingham Castle. The children will love Sherwood Forest and the American Adventure Theme Park whilst some of the major sporting venues are just minutes away.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Nottingham.

Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Nottingham, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 117 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel... Would stay again
Great hotel. Room was spotless and very nice and comfortable. The hotel had two good restaurants and a Starbucks (can't resist one!) and the spa was excellent. I went with a friend for a spa break and the service was brilliant. There's a bus very close that can take you into the city centre.

Reviewed by
Lucy C

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay. Staff very friendly and helpful as always. Room comfortable and clean. If we had one criticism it would be that when we went for breakfast on the Sunday morning we noticed that the floor in the newly refurbished restaurant had not been cleaned from the previous night's dinner. The breakfast was excellent but that detracted from it.

Reviewed by
john p

From Woodhall Spa, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bit small, however clean and comfortable beds

Reviewed by
F Lallo

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In a word ..excellent,from booking in to booking out..

Reviewed by
Garry Woodhouse

From Wirral, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

gret weekend break
after a bad stay due to xmas parties we have returned twice since and received a first class service - staff very helpful

Reviewed by
L JONES

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Village Nottingham
Exactly what we were looking for, nice room, friendly staff and reasonably priced.

Reviewed by
Ian M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Business Trip
I have stayed here once but, as it never fails to impress me.
All the front desk staff are very polite and friendly and will always greet you with a smile. Since my last visit the restaurant has been refurbished which was a nice surprise. The service was great and the food was top quality. I did miss the daily specials though.
All round great hotel with great facilities.
Visiting again later on in the month. Very satisfied customer.

Reviewed by
J Hanson

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel, well situated
A good hotel well situated for motorway access

Reviewed by
A Bell

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel- bathrooms need a refurb

Reviewed by
Anna J

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Although the accommodation was perfectly adequate the heat in the room was suffocating. After suffering a very uncomfortable night we had to get out of the room just to get fresh air. On enquiring at reception if there was anything we could do to reduce the heat we were informed that every room has a fan. Sadly our room did not. Perhaps that should have been checked before we got there. Also we only had one pillow on the bed. Although that was quickly sorted once we had told them.

Reviewed by
Barbara Farrell

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next