No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Nottingham

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Brailsford Way, Chilwell, Beeston, Nottingham, NG9 6DL
Village Nottingham is situated only a few minutes from Junction 25 off the M1. Visit the home of Lord Byron and D.H Lawrence and discover the magic of Nottingham Castle. The children will love Sherwood Forest and the American Adventure Theme Park whilst some of the major sporting venues are just minutes away.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Nottingham.

Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Nottingham, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 115 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Village Nottingham
Exactly what we were looking for, nice room, friendly staff and reasonably priced.

Reviewed by
Ian M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Business Trip
I have stayed here once but, as it never fails to impress me.
All the front desk staff are very polite and friendly and will always greet you with a smile. Since my last visit the restaurant has been refurbished which was a nice surprise. The service was great and the food was top quality. I did miss the daily specials though.
All round great hotel with great facilities.
Visiting again later on in the month. Very satisfied customer.

Reviewed by
J Hanson

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel, well situated
A good hotel well situated for motorway access

Reviewed by
A Bell

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel- bathrooms need a refurb

Reviewed by
Anna J

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Although the accommodation was perfectly adequate the heat in the room was suffocating. After suffering a very uncomfortable night we had to get out of the room just to get fresh air. On enquiring at reception if there was anything we could do to reduce the heat we were informed that every room has a fan. Sadly our room did not. Perhaps that should have been checked before we got there. Also we only had one pillow on the bed. Although that was quickly sorted once we had told them.

Reviewed by
Barbara Farrell

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs a freshening up
Stayed for 4 nights, standard was disappointing and well below other De Vere's we have stayed at. Staff were fine and breakfast girls very pleasant and friendly. Breakfast was fine but only because we eat continental most of the time. We did have the cooked breakfast on the first morning and it was really poor quality, swimming in fat etc That made up our mind for the rest of the week.
The room was Ok but needed a deep clean, dust all over the TV and the skirting boards,stains on carpets etc. Picture reception on TV was poor, we didn't complain as we didn't watch it much anyway but that's not really the point. Bathroom was fine.
Main issue was the untidiness of the corridors during the housekeeping operations, really between about 9am and 2pm. Food trays, rubbish bags, wet towels all left lying outside doors until someone could be bothered to pick them up. Walking past this to the room wasn't very pleasant.
But the staff were good and always very pleasant. We didn't complain about anything at the time because that's not what we do, but perhaps we should have.
Hotel is quite well situated, plenty parking, some retail nearby, a few decent restaurants in Long Eaton and not too far into Nottingham. Nice large pool although quite busy with non residents.

Reviewed by
M Pirie

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly welcome, very quiet and great parking
Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Linda F

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was lovely we got a huge room with a sofa and dining table, the staff were so friendly at both reception and the bar.

Reviewed by
A Green

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mostly good
Staff on reception excellent, room lovely, bed comfy, breakfast tasty, carpets throughout awful

Reviewed by
S Roberts

From Holyhead, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant
not much time to talk but to sum up the overall experience it was brilliant, lovely staff and great food.
will stay again.

Reviewed by
Joshua Thomas

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next