No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Nottingham

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Brailsford Way, Chilwell, Beeston, Nottingham, NG9 6DL
Village Nottingham is situated only a few minutes from Junction 25 off the M1. Visit the home of Lord Byron and D.H Lawrence and discover the magic of Nottingham Castle. The children will love Sherwood Forest and the American Adventure Theme Park whilst some of the major sporting venues are just minutes away.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Nottingham.

Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Nottingham, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 126 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room showed it's age but was very clean and spacious, Plug on wash basin did not work so had to shave under running tap. Over bath shower rose did not perform as one would have expected and tended to over run onto the floor, although there was plenty of hot water at all times. Access into and out of bath a little tight. Plenty of tea/coffee making facilities, Very comfy beds. nice big settee to relax and watch TV. nice writing desk with usual pen and paper. Individual heating control for the room. Plenty I of wardrobe space. Very good guest facilities in the Health club, gym, pool sauna steam, bubble pool. good car parking facilities with security cameras.

Reviewed by
W Walters

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for the price
Exactly that - good for the price ! reception staff were extremely helpful. Hotel a little 'tired' in places, but very good value for money. Would go back again.

Reviewed by
Susan C

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definitely would go back!
Fantastic welcome on arrival!
Very spacious room, extremely comfortable bed and great facilities. Only down side would be the trains passing by frequently (can be a bit noisy)!
Will definitely stay here again when visiting Nottingham.

Reviewed by
C Loak

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The upgrade was great
The receptionist on arrival was friendly, helpful and probably one of the best in all the years of staying at hotels. I was happy with the cleanliness of the room, but i think it could have been better but i think it was more that the bathroom could do with a revamp. The doors to your room were extremely loud on closing, you couldn't do it quietly, so it was noisy when your neighbours closed their doors. Compared to other hotels and what you got for the money it was excellent. The pool is awesome!!! We ate there too and the quality was excellent. Breakfast had a great amount available. I found everyone working there so friendly and helpful. I am already looking for my next break to visit.

Reviewed by
Pamela M

From Corby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The first room we were allocated was very warm even with heater off and with desk fan on. As we do not sleep well if the room is very warm we asked for another room. The reception staff could not have been more helpful and understanding and fortunately had another room for us. This report is based on our second room as we did not really occupy the first room. The room was very comfortable and we experienced good sleep quality during our 4 day visit. The whole experience of staying at Village Resort Nottingham was a very pleasant one.

Reviewed by
ernie c

From Bridge of Weir, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for city break
Accommodation was good and the service at the restaurant was excellent just a real shame that the food was poor and 2 of the 8 things we ordered had run out (it was a very quiet evening).

Reviewed by
T Evans

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bathroom unclean. Towel dirty, tap constantly dripped. Toilet roll not accessible.
The room itself was ok. Comfortable bed, big size. Unfortunately the bathroom was neglected.

Reviewed by
Debbie F

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect!
I stayed here for one night following a long conference for work, all the staff were ever so friendly even though I kept getting lost around the hotel! My room was comfortable and clean, shower was perfect after a long day, and the red wine was delicious too!

Reviewed by
C Hands

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed for Goose fair and the Forest game
Everything was brilliant for all of us. Kids loved the pool. The sports bar was good. The Breakfast was fantastic and everyone of the staff were really friendly and very help full.We will definitely be staying again

Reviewed by
Michael Orton

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A few issues but generally good.
Be aware if booking a disabled room you may end up at the back of the hotel in the new annex. Getting to reception involves two lifts, a very long walk and a stair lift at the mid point which can only be operated by a member of staff. The staff are aware this is a major design fault with the hotel.
If staying over a weekend on a Sunday evening the restaurant only offers a restricted menu which was not to our liking or another group in the restaurant at the same time. The staff however were very helpful and offered alternatives from the main menu which could be made available. Use of the leisure centre and pool was an added bonus.

Reviewed by
K Mael

From Rayleigh, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next