VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Nottingham

3

Brailsford Way, Chilwell, Beeston, Nottingham, NG9 6DL

Price From 117.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (117)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Osei

  • May 2015

Great place to stay to relax and unwind.

I stayed here with my boyfriend and we loved it. Upper deck was amazing with all the Sky channels. Food menu should consist of more things but overall it was a lovely stay.

  • Jane H

  • April 2015

Very friendly relaxed hotel

We loved staying here.

The gym was absolutely excellent and the pool was bigger than we expected which was a nice surprise. Very happy friendly staff which makes all the difference. Room very good and the bed was lovely and comfy. We stayed in the upper deck and asked for a quiet a room as possible and that's what we were given. Breakfast was ok but wish there had been more vegan options (maybe veggie sausages or something). But service was good. Would recommend.

  • Serena P

  • April 2015

Must stay here! :-)

This is my second stay here and they were just as friendly and wonderful as the first so I now know I'm guaranteed a lovely stay whenever I visit.

The staff are ALL so nice from the room service to the leisure centre and everywhere in between. The breakfast is so lovely and the fact you are welcome to take your food up to your room if you wish is an added bonus :-)

  • Paul neufville

  • February 2015

VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Nottingham

Bath plug broken had to call someone too fix.

TV went wrong as well but had a good time. breakfast was fabulous for a vegetarian thank you.

  • B Motiwala

  • January 2015

Very near to a lovely nature reserve, handy for the university, good value for money.

  • l hunter

  • January 2015

fantastic service!

The staff couldn't do enough, lovely hotel.

Would definitely stay in a village hotel again.

  • JEANETTE K

  • January 2015

one night stay at the village hotel

the room was freezing cold and there were no net curtains.

The room and bathroom needs updating. Would not stay there again as it was not value for money.

  • D Guest

  • January 2015

Worth a visit!

We initially booked a standard room which was okay but the 'double bed' was actually two single beds next to each other.

Otherwise, it was as expected. We decided to upgrade to an upper deck room for our second night which was MUCH better. Nicer decor, more to channels, double bed with duvet rather than just sheets, and a nicer bathroom. We enjoyed using the leisure facilities which was part of the reason for booking an out of town hotel. We caught a bus into Nottingham from just round the corner which was easier than finding parking in the city. The food in the Verve restaurant was excellent, as was the service.

  • Christopher F

  • December 2014

very good

Good room and great gym and pool facilities.

Food in the restaurant was better than some star rated places I have been to.

  • T Waller

  • December 2014

VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Nottingham

I stay in a lot of hotels around the country, this hotel is by far the best I've stayed in.

I would recommend to friends and family. Excellent customer service all round.