No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Nottingham

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Brailsford Way, Chilwell, Beeston, Nottingham, NG9 6DL
Village Nottingham is situated only a few minutes from Junction 25 off the M1. Visit the home of Lord Byron and D.H Lawrence and discover the magic of Nottingham Castle. The children will love Sherwood Forest and the American Adventure Theme Park whilst some of the major sporting venues are just minutes away.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Nottingham.

Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Nottingham, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 125 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I stay at Village hotels frequently, in particular Newcastle, Hull and Leeds. However I find Nottingham to be the worst. It seems old and the rooms need updating. The pool is the worst Village pool I have been in because you can't swim in lanes. I only stay at Nottingham if I really have to.

Reviewed by
melanie O

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Didn't even stay!
Room was cancelled - I got a phone call at 10-45pm the evening before our stay, to tell me the room had been overbooked and was not available. Which left us trying to find a room somewhere else at very late notice. Not good.

Reviewed by
C Eccles

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Terrible..room had been resold when we arrived!
What a nightmare. I booked the room 6 months in advance knowing that it was a busy weekend for events in Nottingham. I even emailed the hotel 3 days before arriving to say we would be a late arrival -23.30h and would that be a problem. They replied that their reception was open 24 hours and that would be fine. So when we showed up we were faced with a noncommittal response of "oh, we resold your room an hour ago... we can get you a room in Loughborough" This is terrible service and I won't be booking again. Perhaps they would like to refund the fuel for our return journey down to Loughborough ...

Reviewed by
catherine G

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

what your told is whay you get
repeat booking. Suitable location for attending regatta at national water activities centre

Reviewed by
john duncan

From East Molesey, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for overnight stay in nottingham
Nice clean hotel, could do with a lick of paint here and there, good leisure facilities and good bar and restaurant. Family friendly and good value! Would stay again for a short stay.

Reviewed by
J McDonald

From Romford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nottingham day out
great hotel.a little outside notts town centre. was a busy weekend for the hotel and the pool was full o. sat afternoon but overall an enjoyable stay with no issues..room was nice and clean staff friendly

Reviewed by
j wehrle

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay at nottingham
the hotel was well equiped tele iron and tea makin facilities.Beds were very comfortable room was cosy.very good breakfast self service with every thing you could think of Had a nice stay .

Reviewed by
ronald clark

From Stanford le Hope, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my main concern was the room too warm with very little fresh air ventilation

Reviewed by
nick ward

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent but not professional
We were all really happy with the hotel, it exceeded all the family’s expectation in apart from one.
The staff members lacked a little in professionalism, it’s really hard to put my finger on the reason and to be honest nothing stood out but something was lacking. As a family we regularly stay at Marriot and Hilton hotels for single as well as multiple night’s accommodation and feel a guest at the hotel rather than a visitor. For instance when being served for breakfast some of the staff were wearing jeans rather than a uniform, whilst walking around the hotels many of the female staff wore their hair down rather than being tied up. Perhaps we are used to hotels that have a corporate feel rather than are family orientated, if this is the case I have to congratulate you as our children felt very welcome.

Reviewed by
R Price

From England
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing and invigorating stay
Close to highlights of Nottingham and Beeston. Busy and exciting environment. Breakfasts excellent and evening meal OK but not exceptional. Comfortable rooms with excellent pool, gym facilities. The largest hotel pool I have experienced. It will be even better when the new tram line is completed which will make transport into the city and university even easier.

Reviewed by
F Gibson

From Gravesend, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next