No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Nottingham

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Brailsford Way, Chilwell, Beeston, Nottingham, NG9 6DL
Village Nottingham is situated only a few minutes from Junction 25 off the M1. Visit the home of Lord Byron and D.H Lawrence and discover the magic of Nottingham Castle. The children will love Sherwood Forest and the American Adventure Theme Park whilst some of the major sporting venues are just minutes away.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Nottingham.

Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Nottingham, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 125 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my main concern was the room too warm with very little fresh air ventilation

Reviewed by
nick ward

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent but not professional
We were all really happy with the hotel, it exceeded all the family’s expectation in apart from one.
The staff members lacked a little in professionalism, it’s really hard to put my finger on the reason and to be honest nothing stood out but something was lacking. As a family we regularly stay at Marriot and Hilton hotels for single as well as multiple night’s accommodation and feel a guest at the hotel rather than a visitor. For instance when being served for breakfast some of the staff were wearing jeans rather than a uniform, whilst walking around the hotels many of the female staff wore their hair down rather than being tied up. Perhaps we are used to hotels that have a corporate feel rather than are family orientated, if this is the case I have to congratulate you as our children felt very welcome.

Reviewed by
R Price

From England
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing and invigorating stay
Close to highlights of Nottingham and Beeston. Busy and exciting environment. Breakfasts excellent and evening meal OK but not exceptional. Comfortable rooms with excellent pool, gym facilities. The largest hotel pool I have experienced. It will be even better when the new tram line is completed which will make transport into the city and university even easier.

Reviewed by
F Gibson

From Gravesend, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff and great at breakfast had everything we needed with two young children.
We did not eat there in the evening as there was a pub across the road with a park which was great for children to play. The pool was great size but closed early on the Sunday. Breakfast was great and I would stay again.

Reviewed by
S Davies

From Cwmbran, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family of four visiting relatives in the area
Good size bedroom, comfy beds. Nice TV but it didn't have a good range of channels.
Bathroom was looking very tired, in need of an update, however this didn't spoil our stay. Very good spa and pool but it was very busy in the evening.. We wanted some quite time so used the pool in the morning when it was quieter.
Good breakfast with very helpful staff.
Overall a good stay and I would use this hotel again

Reviewed by
Mary L

From Southend on Sea, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

abc

Reviewed by
John W

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value and great hotel with all facilities expected of a hotel of this nature

Reviewed by
Ray B

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A well needed break, over Easter. I was very pleased with the hotel and thought it was good value for money with an excellent hearty breakfast thrown in. Only dislike. We like to swim early and the pool has child restricted times. The morning session didn't start until 9am.
I would use this hotel again and recommend it to friends and fsmily.

Reviewed by
Vanessa T

From Ferndown, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
We have stayed at a Village hotel before and chose this because of the facilities on offer, i.e. gym pool, bar and breakfast and we were not disappointed. Our only "gripe"was that our room was a fair distance from reception - involving stairs - so it meant a trek if we forgot anything and when we had to carry our luggage to and from the car

Reviewed by
Sara L

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room Quality
I shared a twin room with my 11 old daughter as we needed some quality time together. However the room was clean and adequate, but the tap in the bathroom was trickling the water and was not flowing properly. This was reported at reception on my departure day. apart from that, a warm and lovely stay.

Reviewed by
G Nukporti

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next