Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Nottingham

3

Brailsford Way, Chilwell, Beeston, Nottingham, NG9 6DL

Price From 148.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (107)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Hanson

  • August 2014

Great Business Trip

I have stayed here once but, as it never fails to impress me.

All the front desk staff are very polite and friendly and will always greet you with a smile. Since my last visit the restaurant has been refurbished which was a nice surprise. The service was great and the food was top quality. I did miss the daily specials though. All round great hotel with great facilities.

Visiting again later on in the month. Very satisfied customer.

  • A Bell

  • August 2014

Good hotel, well situated

A good hotel well situated for motorway access

  • Anna J

  • July 2014

Lovely hotel- bathrooms need a refurb

  • Barbara Farrell

  • July 2014

Weekend break

Although the accommodation was perfectly adequate the heat in the room was suffocating.

After suffering a very uncomfortable night we had to get out of the room just to get fresh air. On enquiring at reception if there was anything we could do to reduce the heat we were informed that every room has a fan. Sadly our room did not. Perhaps that should have been checked before we got there. Also we only had one pillow on the bed. Although that was quickly sorted once we had told them.

  • M Pirie

  • July 2014

Needs a freshening up

Stayed for 4 nights, standard was disappointing and well below other De Vere's we have stayed at.

Staff were fine and breakfast girls very pleasant and friendly. Breakfast was fine but only because we eat continental most of the time. We did have the cooked breakfast on the first morning and it was really poor quality, swimming in fat etc That made up our mind for the rest of the week.

The room was Ok but needed a deep clean, dust all over the TV and the skirting boards,stains on carpets etc. Picture reception on TV was poor, we didn't complain as we didn't watch it much anyway but that's not really the point. Bathroom was fine. Main issue was the untidiness of the corridors during the housekeeping operations, really between about 9am and 2pm. Food trays, rubbish bags, wet towels all left lying outside doors until someone could be bothered to pick them up. Walking past this to the room wasn't very pleasant. But the staff were good and always very pleasant. We didn't complain about anything at the time because that's not what we do, but perhaps we should have. Hotel is quite well situated, plenty parking, some retail nearby, a few decent restaurants in Long Eaton and not too far into Nottingham. Nice large pool although quite busy with non residents.

  • Linda F

  • July 2014

Friendly welcome, very quiet and great parking

Excellent value for money.

  • D Hutchings

  • July 2014

A very good hotel

We have used this hotel on numerous occasions on visits to the City and would recommend.

Rooms, food and other facilities such as the pool and gym are all excellent.

  • Joshua Thomas

  • June 2014

brilliant

not much time to talk but to sum up the overall experience it was brilliant, lovely staff and great food.

will stay again.

  • A Green

  • June 2014

The hotel was lovely we got a huge room with a sofa and dining table, the staff were so friendly at both reception and the bar.

  • S Roberts

  • June 2014

mostly good

Staff on reception excellent, room lovely, bed comfy, breakfast tasty, carpets throughout awful