No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Rose & Crown

3Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Rose & Crown, High Street, Hinton Charterhouse, Bath, BA2 7SN
At the Rose and Crown you will find a warm and welcoming feeling as soon as you walk through the door, with the cosy feel of the log burner during the winter months. Adding to its relaxed and friendly atmosphere through out the year.

The Rose and Crown is known for its high quality food and drink. We have a patio area for drinking and dining and the Cloisters restaurant is available for parties, meeting and private functions. Food is served 7 days and nights a week. Our menus are designed to satisfy the smallest to the largest of appetites by serving smaller portions of the majority of our main meals and a choice of light bites. We are also allergy aware and cater for people’s needs and requirements.
Picture of Rose & Crown, Bath at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Stay
We stayed for the weekend to see Bath, 6 miles away. There is a good hourly bus service in and out to Bath thru some nice countryside that runs till late (tho' restricted timetable on Sun), which quite suited us. And it avoids the sometimes pretty awful traffic in Bath centre.
Rom was good, decent breakfast, would stay again. Apart from breakfast we didn't eat here but did try the Stag across the road, which was good. Nice to have a choice of pub/eating house in such a small village.

Reviewed by
Steven M

From Ringwood, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A relaxing break
On the outskirts of Bath this pub offering accommodation had friendly staff and we enjoyed a comfortable stay in a bright airy room. Both the evening meal and full English breakfast the following morning were excellent.

Reviewed by
Lindsey K

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, well equipped room, quiet location and delicious breakfast. Very good value for money and thoroughly recommended although we didn't have evening meal as were visiting friends.
One small suggestion = to have Sunday papers available at breakfast for guests as no shops open in village on Sunday morning.

Reviewed by
SUSAN B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
I stayed for one night and wished I had booked an extra day.The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable,bathroom facilities very good.
I would have like to be able to check in slightly earlier.
If I am in this area again, I would chose this place to stay.Perhaps next year for another performance at Iford Opera.

Reviewed by
Jenifer Cummings

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Break
Two night stay in Rose and Crown as visiting Bath, Staff very pleasant, Food excellent, Pub with good atmosphere serving good beer, and room warm and comfortable.

Reviewed by
V Tucker

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value accommodation for a weekend away
We stayed at The Rose and Crown for 1 night whist attending a friend's birthday party in Bath. We had 2 rooms. It was very easy find from Bath (plenty of parking!) and we checked in without any problem. Our friend's room had not been vacuumed, but this was done quickly when we pointed it out. The rooms were comfortable and otherwise clean.We had a good nights sleep, and the breakfast the next morning was excellent - definately worth the £6 per person!
Overall, great value accommodation in a lovely village in very easy reach of Bath city centre.

Reviewed by
Katie G

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean friendly hotel helpful staff. the night we stayed [sunday] there was a singer playing in the garden and it made for alovely evening eating bbq outside listening to nice music as the weather was very hot. only moan was the orange juice at breakfast at breakfast tasted watered down but breakfast was very tasty

Reviewed by
lesley w

From Billingshurst, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay here
Quiet, clean and pleasant stay

Reviewed by
Alison Chambers

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely (second!) stay!
Having already stayed here once before, I decided to return with my boyfriend while we were visiting friends in Bath, and yet again had a lovely stay. The staff are so friendly and welcoming, the room I stayed in (both times) was beautifully clean and uncluttered, and the food we had in the pub at dinner time and then in the restaurant for breakfast was lovely. This has become my 'go-to' hotel when I go back to Bath and would highly recommend it for a short stay close to the center.

Reviewed by
K Manning

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfortable and friendly
Staff were very helpful, the bed was comfortable and the shower had good water pressure

Reviewed by
S Vincent

From Bedworth, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next