Reviews - Rose & Crown


Rose & Crown, High Street, Hinton Charterhouse, Bath, BA2 7SN

Price From 193.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Jonathan A

  • February 2014

Traditional Village Pub with Rooms

Nice room, shame about the broken curtain.

paying for breakfast on an item by item basis pushed the cost up, so be warned. However the quality & quantity of the food was good.

  • Eleanor k

  • February 2014

very good hotel. staff was very helpful with directions as we had never been to the area.

excellent place to stay overnight close to Bath

  • K Haynes

  • January 2014


A really nice place to stay with fab food

  • Alan B

  • December 2013

Great value and excellent food

Modern design room decor, comfortable bed, great power shower, great food excellent staff.

  • Kim Gosney

  • December 2013

friendly, welcoming and homely

The staff and the manager were all very welcoming and made us feel very special.

Even the locals are friendly and helpful. Beautiful setting a real old country village. The food is excellent. We will definitely be going back.

  • J White

  • December 2013

Nice comfortable room and staff very helpful.

  • A Beesley

  • November 2013

Clean comfortable rooms and we were given 2 double rooms although we had booked single rooms- which was a nice surprise and an added bonus.The evening meal was lovely and service was good.

The pub had a nice welcolming atmosphere and the coal effect fire helped with this.When booking it was not made obvious that breakfast was not included. This was probably our fault for not reading the small print properly, but a reminder about this when we checked in would have been useful.The breakfast was substantial but we prefer grilled or fried bacon, not gridled.The remote control was missing for the TV in 1 of the rooms,but the staff made every endeavour to locate it and it didn't really matter as we had the 2 rooms at our disposal.

  • David Cheetham

  • October 2013

Great place to stay for a few drinks, meal and overnight

My partner and I wanted somewhere to stay for one evening but we're planning on getting there after 9.00pm.

We felt very welcome arriving quite late and the meal and wine was excellent. The room was ideal for one evening but the traffic noise was quite loud in the morning.