No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza Nottingham

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
WOLLATON STREET, NOTTINGHAM, NG1 5RH
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Nottingham . Were located in the centre of Nottingham City, just 5 minutes walk from Nottingham train station and close to the M1 junction 25 and junction 26. and only 12 miles from east Midlands Airport. The hotel is conveniently located close to Boots head office in Beeston, Eons Nottingham offices are a 2 minute walk from the hotel. Other companies in Nottingham such as Experian, Capital one, Imperial Tobacco, Capita, Deliotte are closely located to the hotel. The hotel is just a short walk from Nottingham Castle where the infamous sheriff of Nottingham was based, or visit the Galleries of Justice the Sheriffs original home. From the hotel travel back to the times of Robin Hood and visit the close by Sherwood forest and the Great Oak a short drive from the hotel, The Delightful villages of Bakewell and Southwell are all close to hotel. The Caves below the city of Nottingham are also well worth a visit to see how people lived and worked in the City years ago, and a visit to the Trip to Jerusalem Inn is well worth the time, the oldest Inn in England set into the caves of the castle. Begin your day with a great breakfast from the LaceMaker Restaurant and return after a hard days work to unwind in Swatch Bar and maybe take in some Sky Sports for the night. Before relaxing in your comfortable bedroom and making use of our sleep advantage program to ensure a good nights rest to energize you for your next day at work.
Picture of Crowne Plaza Nottingham, NOTTINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 74 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Think they must have budget rooms
Stayed here previously and it was fab. It was a twin room then but expected similar this time. Unfortunately the room was tiny and hot. Only one Rowell to share between the two of us as well. Air con didn't work and windows didn't open. I'm pretty sure they keep rooms like this for people who book through these sites as it's happened to me before.

Reviewed by
David M

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Week end with friends
The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. The hotel is close to the City centre and has good parking facilities. We enjoyed a good breakfast - plenty of choice.

Reviewed by
Catherine D

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay
Very nice hotel. Room adequate and had all required. Bar area large and spacious although rather chilly with attentive staff. Food good and atmosphere relaxed. Two small problems dealt with promptly and efficiently. Slightly annoyed that other members of our group had paid almost half we paid and they got dinner included!! As we come to Nottingham 3 times a year we will stay here again but will need to negotiate a better rate!

Reviewed by
Chloe R

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brand isn't everything
Very nice hotel with a good reputation brand, however, the rom was both small and poor quality with a very uncomfortable bed.

ManagementResponse

Dear P Clements, Thank you for posting a review of our property. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it is regrettable we fell short of your expectations during your stay. Rest assured that we take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Karen, IHG Care

Reviewed by
P Clements

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, clean comfortable beds & room, good buffet breakfast

Reviewed by
Anthony B

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

an excellent city centre hotel
Very nice hotel, close to shops, restaurants and the theatre. A lovely pool, newly refurbished and very welcoming after travelling.

Reviewed by
J Davies

From Castell Nedd, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

what a great city hotel, they gave us a free upgrade as it was a birthday treat, will go back again
great hotel and great staff but the bar and room service is a little expensive

Reviewed by
tony lewis

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff polite and helpful, hotel clean bright, well kept. perfect location.

Reviewed by
a holloway

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Myself and my colleague stayed here on a Friday night for our works night out. Perfect location for a short walk to all the bars and clubs! Lovely, spacious, modern rooms with complimentary dressing gowns and bottles of water (much needed for the morning after!) Secure hotel parking was only £12.00 for 24 hours. Check out the next day was 12 noon which was a treat seeing as most hotels are earlier than that. Check out was easy and the staff were friendly. Paid for the carpark then headed into town for brunch. Overall a really impressive stay for the small aount we paid via laterooms!

Reviewed by
Lauren S

From Ripley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very present stay very pleased

Reviewed by
Glyn E

From Aberhonddu, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next