Reviews - Crowne Plaza NOTTINGHAM


Wollaton Street, Nottingham, NG1 5RH

Price From 250.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (58)

76% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • V Williams

  • October 2015

Great central position and great pool

Lovely hotel in centre location with spacious areas and modern pool facility.

Would visit again.

  • Andrew S

  • July 2015

Clean and friendly

Really good weekend the hotel is clean and the staff were realy friendly and helpful.

The breakfast is well worth the £10.

  • A Pitman

  • July 2015

Nice hotel

Lovely hotel, room was quite small but even so was clean and cosy with a great selection of complementary drinks and biscuits.

Also had a great nights sleep even though my room look over rock city didn't hear a peep.

  • Graham Eyers

  • June 2015

Not Worth The Money

On top of the rate of the room there was a £13.00 parking charge to pay for use of the car park.

No where on late rooms or when I booked did it mention this. Also we were advised that as we didn't pay "enough" for our room there was no breakfast included. Again not mentioned at time of booking.

  • Grant R

  • June 2015

City break

Excellent spot for the centre of Nottingham

  • Deborah B

  • May 2015

Late rooms request led to incorrect room type & sleep deprived night!

With no time to change the booking on arrival & a late return I was dismayed to find twin beds and not the double I had booked and received confirmation for.

The reception staff were not empathetic to a less than comfortable night's sleep. Not impressed with being told they'd waive the parking fee as compensation.

  • Liam M

  • May 2015

Great Little Break Away in the City

Hotel is located very central with good easy access to all the part of Nottingham, Lace Market, Hockley, Market Square, Arena etc.

Great facilities, nice rooms - would recommend.

  • Steve S

  • April 2015


The room was pretty small, although it included a desk and was adequate.

The bathroom was ok, no more, but at a place called the Crowne Plaza you expect a bit more than the travel Lodge. Bed & linen was good. The view of Rock City and the provision of sleep enhancing spray and ear plugs rang alarm bells, but it was the horrendously noisy air con that kept me awake most of the night. I turned it off in my room but others obviously didn't. Ironically work commitments meant that I didn't get to use the pool, which was them main reason for choosing the hotel. I'll probably skip the swim and try somewhere else next time I stay in Nottingham.

  • Greg B

  • April 2015

Everything OK except how the neighbours affected my stay

The room was fine when I first went in, (although the empty bar fridge system was a bit of a giveaway) but neighbours were clearly smoking when I returned to my room at 9pm and the air conditioning funnelled it into my room.

The room had an adjoining door so I heard every single shout when they returned for an extended chat at 3.30am. The staff did all the right things (including finding me a more suitable room within minutes and arranging a refund) but the damage was done by the fabric of the building and the clientele.

  • Louise Heskett

  • April 2015


i thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza in Nottingham on the 09/04/15.

Everything was perfect cannot find any faults with the hotel at all. From the moment I entered the hotel the staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was very good and also the accommodation 1st class.

i will be booking the hotel in furture for all my stays in Nottingham. 10/10 for everything