No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza Nottingham

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Wollaton Street, Nottingham, NG1 5RH
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Nottingham . Were located in the centre of Nottingham City, just 5 minutes walk from Nottingham train station and close to the M1 junction 25 and junction 26. and only 12 miles from east Midlands Airport. The hotel is conveniently located for Boots head office in Beeston, Eons Nottingham offices are a 2 minute walk from the hotel. Other companies in Nottingham like Experian, Capital one, Imperial Tobacco, Capita, Deliotte are closely located to the hotel. The hotel is just a short walk from Nottingham Castle where the infamous sheriff of Nottingham was based, or visit the Galleries of Justice the Sheriffs original home. From the hotel travel back to the times of Robin Hood and visit the close by Sherwood forest and the Great Oak a short drive from the hotel, The Delightful villages of Bakewell and Southwell are all close to hotel. The Caves below the city of Nottingham are also well worth a visit to see how people lived and worked in the City years ago, and a visit to the Trip to Jerusalem Inn is well worth the time, the oldest Inn in England set into the caves of the castle. Begin your day with a great breakfast from the LaceMaker Restaurant and return after a hard days work to unwind in Swatch Bar and maybe take in some Sky Sports for the night. Before relaxing in your comfortable bedroom and making use of our sleep advantage program to ensure a good nights rest to energize you for your next day at work.
Picture of Crowne Plaza Nottingham, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hot
the room was very hot, the air con did work but was noisy so we couldnt sleep with it ob

Reviewed by
S Smith

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cosy and comfortable room, good quality sleeping experience all round.

Reviewed by
Brian O

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable overnighter
Stayed at hotel visiting friends.Nice sized room and friendly staff.I would recommend and stay again when in Nottingham.

Reviewed by
D harkins

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and nice atmosphere
We had a comfortable stay, the room was a little small but perfectly equipped. The breakfast was excellent. We didn't make full use of all the hotel facilities but could see that others were. The hotel is in a great location for visiting the city centre and going to Rock City.

Reviewed by
K Cridland

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

VIP experience
I thought the hotel offered a VIP experience - touches such as the bathrobes laid out on the bed and a copy of the Economist at the desk were very good.

ManagementResponse

Dear Caroline Stanley, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at our property. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Regards, Kryllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Caroline Stanley

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We will be back soon
First time to Nottingham and the hotel was amazing. We were welcomed in a ver hospitable way by the receptionist who answered all our questions.
We really can't complain about anything with the hotel

Reviewed by
Sarbjit c

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient for city and university. Room oddly crowded with furniture. Otherwise fine. Slept well

ManagementResponse

Dear Chris N, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. It is really nice to know that you slept well. On the other hand, please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered during your stay. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Sincerely, Karen, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Chris n

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a really nice stay at the Crowne Plaza, don't a bad thing to say about the hotel. Highlighs are the club lounge on our floor offering complementary refreshments and the health spa.

ManagementResponse

Dear J Wadhams, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the majority of features provided. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
j wadhams

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Heatwave but poor Air con that was noisier than a tractor!!
On checking in they had a disclaimer on reception with regards to the poor aircon offering a different room or relocate to another hotel if you did not have a functioning aircon unit in your room.
Ours worked but was really poor and extremely noisy, so noisy that they even supplied ear plugs!!
Luckily, we were only there for a single night on a works do thankfully!!
If you don't need arcon then the rate and room are ok but I would look elsewhere if aircon is req'd.

ManagementResponse

Dear Neil B, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. I'm sorry your stay was negatively affected by the AC unit in the room. Rest assured that the issues you have raised have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Neil B

From Retford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good poor, panini not cooked and resturant closed in evening

ManagementResponse

Dear Lisa Gaffney, Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay with us. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
lisa gaffney

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next