No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crowne Plaza Nottingham

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
WOLLATON STREET, NOTTINGHAM, NG1 5RH
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Nottingham . Were located in the centre of Nottingham City, just 5 minutes walk from Nottingham train station and close to the M1 junction 25 and junction 26. and only 12 miles from east Midlands Airport. The hotel is conveniently located close to Boots head office in Beeston, Eons Nottingham offices are a 2 minute walk from the hotel. Other companies in Nottingham such as Experian, Capital one, Imperial Tobacco, Capita, Deliotte are closely located to the hotel. The hotel is just a short walk from Nottingham Castle where the infamous sheriff of Nottingham was based, or visit the Galleries of Justice the Sheriffs original home. From the hotel travel back to the times of Robin Hood and visit the close by Sherwood forest and the Great Oak a short drive from the hotel, The Delightful villages of Bakewell and Southwell are all close to hotel. The Caves below the city of Nottingham are also well worth a visit to see how people lived and worked in the City years ago, and a visit to the Trip to Jerusalem Inn is well worth the time, the oldest Inn in England set into the caves of the castle. Begin your day with a great breakfast from the LaceMaker Restaurant and return after a hard days work to unwind in Swatch Bar and maybe take in some Sky Sports for the night. Before relaxing in your comfortable bedroom and making use of our sleep advantage program to ensure a good nights rest to energize you for your next day at work.
Picture of Crowne Plaza Nottingham, NOTTINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 74 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient for city and university. Room oddly crowded with furniture. Otherwise fine. Slept well

ManagementResponse

Dear Chris N, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. It is really nice to know that you slept well. On the other hand, please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered during your stay. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Sincerely, Karen, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Chris n

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a really nice stay at the Crowne Plaza, don't a bad thing to say about the hotel. Highlighs are the club lounge on our floor offering complementary refreshments and the health spa.

ManagementResponse

Dear J Wadhams, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the majority of features provided. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
j wadhams

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Heatwave but poor Air con that was noisier than a tractor!!
On checking in they had a disclaimer on reception with regards to the poor aircon offering a different room or relocate to another hotel if you did not have a functioning aircon unit in your room.
Ours worked but was really poor and extremely noisy, so noisy that they even supplied ear plugs!!
Luckily, we were only there for a single night on a works do thankfully!!
If you don't need arcon then the rate and room are ok but I would look elsewhere if aircon is req'd.

ManagementResponse

Dear Neil B, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. I'm sorry your stay was negatively affected by the AC unit in the room. Rest assured that the issues you have raised have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Neil B

From Retford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good poor, panini not cooked and resturant closed in evening

ManagementResponse

Dear Lisa Gaffney, Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay with us. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
lisa gaffney

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Told on arrival no twin rooms for two males. Put in a double with no air con and a broken toilet. Miracle, a twin room is then found but again no air con. Do not stay at this hotel.

ManagementResponse

Dear James Moore, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. I am very sorry about the issues you may have experienced in your room in particular with the beds, broken toiler and lack of air conditioning unit. Rest assured that this isn't reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves in. Your comments will help us improve our service and offer a great experience for our guest. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
James Moore

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Think they must have budget rooms
Stayed here previously and it was fab. It was a twin room then but expected similar this time. Unfortunately the room was tiny and hot. Only one Rowell to share between the two of us as well. Air con didn't work and windows didn't open. I'm pretty sure they keep rooms like this for people who book through these sites as it's happened to me before.

ManagementResponse

Dear David M, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectations in many aspects. Thank you for bringing this into our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
David M

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Week end with friends
The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. The hotel is close to the City centre and has good parking facilities. We enjoyed a good breakfast - plenty of choice.

Reviewed by
Catherine D

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay
Very nice hotel. Room adequate and had all required. Bar area large and spacious although rather chilly with attentive staff. Food good and atmosphere relaxed. Two small problems dealt with promptly and efficiently. Slightly annoyed that other members of our group had paid almost half we paid and they got dinner included!! As we come to Nottingham 3 times a year we will stay here again but will need to negotiate a better rate!

Reviewed by
Chloe R

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brand isn't everything
Very nice hotel with a good reputation brand, however, the rom was both small and poor quality with a very uncomfortable bed.

ManagementResponse

Dear P Clements, Thank you for posting a review of our property. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it is regrettable we fell short of your expectations during your stay. Rest assured that we take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Karen, IHG Care

Reviewed by
P Clements

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, clean comfortable beds & room, good buffet breakfast

Reviewed by
Anthony B

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next