No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
GREAT NORTH ROAD,SEATON BURN , NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE13 6BP
Relax in your spacious guest room at the peaceful Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park hotel, close to the well-linked A1 and A19.Getting to the hotel is easy, with Newcastle Central rail station and Newcastle Airport both six miles away. You can leave your vehicle in our free car park if you're driving, with the convenient A19 and A1 roads just minutes away. Enter our newly refurbished lounge for a coffee and keep in touch with free wireless Internet . The thriving business parks, home of AAF Ltd , Avery Dennson , PII and MSD are located only a mile away from the hotel. Cobalt Business Park, there you will find Accenture , Everything Everywhere , Formica , G4S and Proctor & Gamble and Quorum Business Park, tenants include Balfour Beatty , Convergys , IBM and Tesco Bank both are only six miles from the hotel. Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park occupies a rural setting surrounded by 16 acres of countryside, six miles from Newcastle city centre . Holiday Inn Newcastle Gosforth Park has 11 meeting rooms for up to 400 guests. Choose one of our family rooms and take the kids to the ramparts and turrets of the medieval Alnwick Castle , featured in the Harry Potter movies. Our friendly staff will direct you to the brooding beauty of the nearby Northumberland coastline .
Picture of Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gutted about pool but this hotel should be 4 star not 3
123 was a lovely room for a 2 night stay, very spacious fresh and clean...deffo deserves more than 3 stars.. food was excellent at Dinner and bar meal was also excellent, very good choice of breakfast but the bacon could do with cooking longer.... and facilitys etc sauna, steam room, pool,gym, and exercise equipment, very good although I was very disappointed the pool was out of order due to temp issues at the time I stayed ....quality of service was also excellent

Reviewed by
D Hunter

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Half way so pocket
Arrived to be received with a smile and efficient receptionist.
A very good meal for two- less than £30 for two courses including a glass of wine. Was quite busy as a coach party arrived but they too were dealt with very efficiently. A very good stop over on our way to North Scotland.

Reviewed by
Pauline R

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very accommodating
Being a celiac and lactose intolerant person, the hotel was brilliant with any requests I asked for I would definitely recommend it to all my friends.

Reviewed by
Deborah Andrews

From Sheffield, England
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All the staff was very pleasant and made you feel at home - so relaxing.
loved
the girl at reception nails so matched her uniform and very smart !

Reviewed by
j smout

From bedlington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality
Lovely up graded room still needed a couple of things done like the safe being up and ready and the wardrobe door needed a catch on it as it didn't close properly. Otherwise perfect.

Reviewed by
Jennifer Nichol

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

geordieland
Nice place but room lacked Info about mealtimes and missed breakfast because of this. Everything else good.

Reviewed by
J Kennedy

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Large comfortable rooms.

Reviewed by
Cecile L

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place to stay
The room was really nice, the staff were friendly and the food was good.
It was excellent being able to go for a swim swim first thing in the morning to set myself up for the days challenges.
I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Neil B

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Heater
Room was very nice however the room was cold no very cold they had a very very loud air heater that have out more noise than heat and you had a choice of sleeping or freezing. I would not stay again if all rooms had this system of heating!

Reviewed by
Jason O

From newark, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room
The room was cold the radiator would not work.

ManagementResponse

Dear Filipa Guerra, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I am deeply sorry you found some aspects of our hotel room less than satisfactory and apologize for the inconvenience the room temperature may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Filipa Guerra

From Stockport, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next