No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Abbey Farm Bed and Breakfast

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Merevale Lane, , , Atherstone, CV9 2LA
Abbey Farm is a historic farmhouse B&B full of charm and character.

All three rooms are very large, and are either en-suite or have a private bathroom. All have free WiFi, heating, a TV, tea and coffee making facilities, a comfy seating area and hairdryer. A hearty English breakfast is included.

Abbey Farm is just five miles from the M42 at Junction 10 and is off the A5 at Atherstone, close to the NEC and the towns of Tamworth, Nuneaton and Hinckley. The attractions of Market Bosworth and the Battlefield, Drayton Manor Park, the wedding venue Mythe Barn, Tamworth Snowdome, The Belfry, Conkers and Twycross Zoo are within reasonable travelling distance.
Picture of Abbey Farm Bed and Breakfast, Atherstone at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Utterly Charming :)
Began with an enthusiastic, warm greeting and we were made to feel very much at home. The couple who run the B&B made sure we settled in ok, bringing us fresh milk so we could make teas on arrival - perfect. Also they shared with us a lot of interesting facts about the surrounding area - great knowledge! What a beautiful setting, as soon as I arrived I knew one night would not be long enough. Such a unique building with amazing history. Felt like we were staying with friends, would love to come back soon!

Reviewed by
V Black

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming family, lovely farm. My two young boys loved it, highly recommended!

Reviewed by
Alun Morgan

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic weekend away!
The owners Jenny and Bill are amazing and made us feel so welcome
they even gave us a lift to the local pub
breakfast was fantastic
the location and setting is beautiful
we will defintely be going back there
thank you x

Reviewed by
Cheryl F

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Somewhere to relax and admire the view
A very warm welcome, spacious and comfortable room and the most incredible view. Wonderful setting, relaxed and relaxing.

Reviewed by
L Harding

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic accommodation.Very welcoming and pleasant hosts.Breakfast superb.

Reviewed by
Graham Lawson

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect family friendly pit stop with historical interest
We stayed here after a trip to see the Battle of Bosworth reenactment with our 2 children aged 9 and 6. The children loved climbing the abbey ruins in the garden, picking cherries from the trees, visiting the horses, and playing on the trampoline and swings. The setting is gorgeous and we were made to feel very welcome by our hosts. Recommend you ask for rooms at the front of the house which are beautifully decorated with great views over the field to the church.

Reviewed by
David C

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely welcome, friendly owners. Catered very well for child's food allergies.

Reviewed by
Joanne W

From Brigg, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming family, excellent value, will use again
very family friendly, even entertained our naughty 2 yr old whilst we ate breakfast. lovely grounds close to nice local country pubs/restaurants/ drayton manor(15 mins)

Reviewed by
stewart shelton

From Scunthorpe, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.