Coronation Hotel

3

59 NEVERN SQUARE Earls Court, LONDON, SW5 9PN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (44)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • b wilks

  • December 2014

Coronation Hotel

Rooms very small no wardrobes to hang clothes over priced.

  • David H

  • December 2014

Small room.

Very handy for Earl's Court Exhibition Centre.

Shame it is now being demolished. Room barely bigger than the bed. No room for a chair. OK for one night at £54 but would have been very disappointed to have paid over £300 for it (Laterooms.com advertised reduction). Rudimentary continental breakfast. Maybe this is standard for London.

  • R Player

  • November 2014

OK for central London

I stayed in a lower ground single room at the front.

It was definitley a single. The bed was 2'6" and there was just enough room to move around. It was clean but the bed was a bit lumpy. The worst thing about it was that it was right underneath the boiler, which switched itself on and off every couple of minutes. I did ask to be moved, but that was "difficult" Breakfast was cheese, ham and coffee. I went out for something alittle more to my taste

  • jane s

  • October 2014

As a business woman staying alone I felt very safe in this hotel.

Yes, the room was small, but I only needed a bed for the night, which was very comfy. I was at the front of the hotel and it was very quiet....had a good nights sleep. The breakfast was more than expected.

  • Edward S

  • October 2014

Good at the price

Stayed a single night for £54 upgraded to a double room.

Reception staff friendly, room was very small - as expected for the price - but spotless, including the bathroom. This is a budget hotel so one can't expect the Ritz - but for the price the quality, service and overall experience were all good. I would happily stay again when looking in this price bracket

  • C Lodge

  • September 2014

Coronation Hotel

Although the Hotel was convenient for me , I spent 25 minutes trying to find it, the room was very small, the bed was comfortable, asking staff if I was in the congestion charge area , know one knew, there was nowhere to park because of restrictions until 10 pm, and by the time 10 pm came all parking spaces were taken and I had to park some 15 ,minutes away.

I was expecting full English breakfast , but no it was continental, which was not the best , apart from all that it was ok .

  • Jonathan James

  • August 2014

Sleepless night

I'd read in other reviews about the general size of the rooms, so I wasn't bothered by the small, cell-like dimensions, nor by the way the window was way up out of reach.

It was ok for one night, I thought. Having no manual lock on the inside was initially perturbing, until you realise you can't open from the outside. The room was neat and tidy and had the bare basics, with a kettle perched on a tiny sideboard. Again, no real problems there. The problem came when I went into the bathroom and the extractor fan came on as normal, but then didn't switch off automatically. You're able to over-ride it manually on a switch outside. Throughout the night, though, I swear I had the noise of my neighbour's extractor fan chugging and whining away, on top of the general hum coming from the aircon in the hotel. I don't know whether they'd just forgot to turn it off or whether in fact it was coming from elsewhere, but it meant I got about 2 hours' sleep - even with decent ear plugs in as the sound vibrated through the bed.

The breakfast experience was a bit meagre and soulless, even on an economy budget. Won't be returning.

  • Stephen F

  • August 2014

Excellent Value

Booked this hotel at short notice on the strength of the reviews, as it was so cheap for London.

For the money, it is excellent - very clean, excellent customer service and quiet at night. The rooms are a reasonable size and the one I was in had Air Conditioning. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Elena C

  • August 2014

Small room but fine for purpose of exploring London due to its great location.

Room was fine for purpose.

Breakfast average. Woken up by hoovering of next room at 7 am. Apart from that a good clean room and great location for exploring London and getting to Heathrow Airport.

  • Silvia C

  • August 2014

Very nice hotel and staff.

Close to tube and easy to find. I "miss"fruit on breakfast but it's ok. Come back again.