No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Scarman (Warwick Conferences)

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The University of Warwick Gibbet Hill Road, Coventry, CV4 7AL
Offering 204 luxury en suite bedrooms, Scarman is one of the largest residential facilities based at the University of Warwick.

Size isn't everything, however - and at Scarman, we agree. It's our dedicated, professional team that truly makes this venue unique, working tirelessly and efficiently behind the scenes to ensure that your stay goes to plan.

Exceptional catering, served by our award-winning chefs completes an already outstanding, world-class package. All guests have full use of the campus sports facilities including a fully equipped gymnasium, indoor swimming pool and tennis centre.

Scarman is particularly suited to meet the needs of the business traveller. We do not accept booking from under 18's. Free WiFi throughout.

We are located within 20 minutes easy access to the Birmingham NEC and International Airport.
Picture of Scarman (Warwick Conferences), Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Service
I stayed at this hotel for one night and had a very enjoyable stay. The customer service was absolutely fantastic and all staff had a smile. The facilities were very good and there was a lot to do. The bed was very comfortable and I had a great night sleep. My only (very) small criticism is that it is not as 'up to date' as other hotels, but this has not significance really.
Overall a great stay and a great night sleep!

Reviewed by
Ryan A

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommend to anyone
I had a great experience and would definitely be back should I need to stop in the area again. Great customer service, clean, great facilities and the breakfast was good too!

Reviewed by
C Taylor

From North Shields, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpful, Friendly and professional staff
I enjoyed my stay at the Scarman Centre. The only downside was the lighting in the room wasn't very good when I was studying. There was no overhead light or spotlight and so I had to aim the reading lights in the general direction.
I paid £30.00 to check out late, this seems pricey so I stayed longer in the lounge and took advantage of the coffee and pastries.
I paid £3.50 cover charge to receive my pork dinner in the room. It was absolutely delicious, the presentation was beautiful. The food, service, drinks, lounge and staff are all excellent.
My bed was very comfortable, the room facilities excellent and the cleanliness top notch. Thank you .
This is my second stay and I would definately stay again and recommend to others.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline C

From Felixstowe, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant clean accommodation in a convenient location within Warwick University campus.

Reviewed by
Mirka V

From Didcot, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent place to stay
Room is the clean. Comfortable.
Ideal for conference.
Breakfast very good.
Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Siva V

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very well ran and a quality stay.
Excellent service and a well equipped room. Every thing you should need was on hand and was of a high standard.

Reviewed by
David M

From Brampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good stay
the hotel was very good, in a good environment, the customer service desk/reception always happy to help

Reviewed by
Gbemiga Arolasafe

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family graduation from Warwick
Accommodation was excellant and staff readily there to help and oblige with any enquiries.

Reviewed by
c woodcock

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Accommodation
Although at the higher end of the pricing scale for this level of accommodation, this was an excellent venue. The food was great and the on hand coffie and snacks were first class. it is light and airy and parking and access excellent.
The rooms , once located along the boring and lengthy corridors, are good, clean comfortable and everything in good condition. a refreshing feature is the windows are openable for fresh air. Such a pleasent change from hermetically sealed boxes that prevail nowadays.
All told a very enjoyable and relaxed place to stay. recommended.
My advice to Hotelliers is improve the corridors, themed styles to each one and get some pictures up to relieve the insipid monotony. JK

Reviewed by
Jonathan K

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value
Great place to stay on business.
Really good breakfast.

Reviewed by
Angus R

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next