No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Scarman (Warwick Conferences)

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The University of Warwick Gibbet Hill Road, Coventry, CV4 7AL
Offering 204 luxury en suite bedrooms, Scarman is one of the largest residential facilities based at the University of Warwick.

Size isn't everything, however - and at Scarman, we agree. It's our dedicated, professional team that truly makes this venue unique, working tirelessly and efficiently behind the scenes to ensure that your stay goes to plan.

Exceptional catering, served by our award-winning chefs completes an already outstanding, world-class package. All guests have full use of the campus sports facilities including a fully equipped gymnasium, indoor swimming pool and tennis centre.

Scarman is particularly suited to meet the needs of the business traveller. We do not accept booking from under 18's. Free WiFi throughout.

We are located within 20 minutes easy access to the Birmingham NEC and International Airport.
Picture of Scarman (Warwick Conferences), Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly/helpful upon arrival my room was what I would have expected plenty of room and with all the facilities I would have needed including an ironing board and iron

Reviewed by
R phillips

From Woodbridge, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Art centre visit
Very good location close to art centre where we went to watch paul Hollywood . Also good public transport not far from hotel to centre of Coventry. Would stay at this hotel again if visiting this area in the futcher.

Reviewed by
Nicholas R

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

double room
the room was spacious and well equipped with everything, from hairdryer to iron. Breakfast varied and tasty. Unfortunately we were not able to take advantage of the restaurant for dinner, as it closes at 21:00. However, the bar staff provided us with pub-like food. A perfect place to stay at if you're with business at Warwick University.

Reviewed by
Monica W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful staff
The staff were ever so helpful and the food was lovely. they were great at putting gluten free meals together for me.
I would say the room was standard not sure if it was hoovered every day but the bed was made and they provided soap and miniture shower gel, shampoo, conditioner and body lotion which was a lovely touch.
I stayed for 5 nights and really enjoyed being on campus so close to my course and now worrying about driving although there was alot of road works on staff were great at giving you direction to where you needed to go.
Breakfast was at a good standards lots of options even for gluten free.
Lovely to have coffee machines all round the building,
They even managed to find me a charger as i had left mine at home.

Reviewed by
J King

From , UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality of Food
Scarman is let down by its quality of food and has been for the last two occasions I have been. A simple burger and chips needed to be returned due to chips being under cooked (still hard and inedible). Both mornings, breakfast was overdone, even the pastries were burnt. In addition, no toast or milk was left out and took over 5 mins to be delivered.

Reviewed by
S James

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Service
I stayed at this hotel for one night and had a very enjoyable stay. The customer service was absolutely fantastic and all staff had a smile. The facilities were very good and there was a lot to do. The bed was very comfortable and I had a great night sleep. My only (very) small criticism is that it is not as 'up to date' as other hotels, but this has not significance really.
Overall a great stay and a great night sleep!

Reviewed by
Ryan A

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommend to anyone
I had a great experience and would definitely be back should I need to stop in the area again. Great customer service, clean, great facilities and the breakfast was good too!

Reviewed by
C Taylor

From North Shields, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpful, Friendly and professional staff
I enjoyed my stay at the Scarman Centre. The only downside was the lighting in the room wasn't very good when I was studying. There was no overhead light or spotlight and so I had to aim the reading lights in the general direction.
I paid £30.00 to check out late, this seems pricey so I stayed longer in the lounge and took advantage of the coffee and pastries.
I paid £3.50 cover charge to receive my pork dinner in the room. It was absolutely delicious, the presentation was beautiful. The food, service, drinks, lounge and staff are all excellent.
My bed was very comfortable, the room facilities excellent and the cleanliness top notch. Thank you .
This is my second stay and I would definately stay again and recommend to others.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline C

From Felixstowe, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant clean accommodation in a convenient location within Warwick University campus.

Reviewed by
Mirka V

From Didcot, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent place to stay
Room is the clean. Comfortable.
Ideal for conference.
Breakfast very good.
Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Siva V

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next