You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Scarman (Warwick Conferences)

4

The University of Warwick Gibbet Hill Road, Coventry, CV4 7AL

Price From 156.38 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Bullivant

  • June 2016

Scarman (Warwick Conferences)

Very good

  • J Buckley

  • June 2016

breakfast

Very disappointed that the breakfast was very very poor.

There was one piece of bacon and though we asked for more (there were two of us) it did not arrive until we'd finished breakfast. Also only two pieces of bread for toast. The food was cold and not very appealing. This spoiled what was a birthday treat for my daughter. The staff were very helpful when asked, but it would have been more enjoyable if we hadn't had to ask!

  • T Ngwena

  • May 2016

Nice stay

A little hard to find and tricky to get to but the room was perfect and well maintained.

Not sure how the atmosphere is during term time but the staff and help was top rate. It's a little of a long walk from room to the food locations / checkn in and check out.

  • Rhiannon B

  • April 2016

Great stay

Friendly staff, comfortable clean room and a good quality breakfast included.

Just what was needed the night before an interview.

  • M Pooke

  • April 2016

Brilliant

The room was a real surprise for a University campus it was on par with many hotel rooms and better than some.

It was clean spacious and a thoroughly enjoyable stay I would highly recommend it and would defiantly use them again.

  • Shaun S

  • April 2016

Extremely Good Hotel

Very good stay at Scarman.

Room is very nice and plenty of space to work from plus all items are available that are required. Only issue was Wi-Fi signal was pretty much non existent within the room and the wired connection was quite slow. An internet cafe is available on the same floor. Food looked amazing when it came however unfortunately did not live upto the expectation (except the chips). Parking was very easy, the whole building is very modern and is also very clean. Would happily stay here again.

  • B Moore

  • November 2015

Convenience at it's best

Stayed here for one night to attend a conference the next day.

It was a bit strange for me to receive a key for room entrance these days, I had to get 2 lifts to get to the 2nd floor. The room was an ok size and I was not a fan of the carpet in the room. However, the bathroom was rather large and well stocked. I was very pleased with the number of power points in the room and the location of them, it was well laid out. It was also a bonus to have the access to the free coffee machines in the bar area. Not somewhere I would stay for social reasons but ideal for attending conference.

  • Nia T

  • November 2015

Comfortable and clean with everything that one needs

the room was clean, comfortable and had all the facilities you would need for a conference or overnight stay with work.

There was a trouser press' hairdryer, safe and toiletries in the room. The bed was very comfortable and they offered a range of different types of pillows. The hotel had a restaurant but also offered food served to you in the bedroom, with some meals being offered on a 24 hour basis. Unfortunately they did not offer this service during breakfast, which is a shame because I prefer to do this when travelling alone, rather than the alternative of dining along in a restaurant. The only other thing I would mark them down on was the shower. Although perfectly adequate, I believe the public tend to expect power showers now in hotel rooms.

  • P M

  • June 2015

Great place to stay... And uni facilities available

  • Alex H

  • June 2015

Excellent visit

A last minute requirement to stay in the area resulted in booking here mainly due to its location.

What I wasnt expecting was the quality and high standard of the facility. There is nothing that I could complain about or would want to. There are many larger, more expensive and chain hotels, who could learn an awful lot from the service, accommodation and food quality that I experienced for my stay. I just need to find a reason to make a return visit!