No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Polden Vale

4Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
20 TAUNTON ROAD , Pedwell, TA7 9BG
Polden Vale is a small family run B & B, Situated on the outskirts of Clarks Shopping Village, central for exploring Somerset and Devon. Although on the A361 the accommodation is situated at the back of the property ensuring peace and quiet. Off road parking. There is a 2.5 acre field as part of the property giving good views of the countryside. 17 variety of birds has been spotted.

Double En Suite room with own Lounge. Twin En Suite room with own lounge. Single Ensuite room. All with Television, and Beverage in rooms. Full English Breakfast provided. Can cater for Vegetarians and other diets. There is also a seperate sitting area.

Children and well behaved pets are welcome by prior arrangement.

Check in can be arranged for an earlier time if required. Please telephone or email
Picture of Polden Vale, Pedwell at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 82 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
99% recommended this accommodation to a friend 99% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Class
A warm and friendly welcome, spotlessly clean rooms, spacious and comfortable with all amenities on hand. Lovely breakfast, for which the produce were locally sourced. The hosts recommended a very nice local pub (the Retreat) for our evening meal. although we only stayed one night i would have no issue in recommending the Polden Vale. We used it as a journey break from our stay in south west cornwall. I would certainly keep this on my list to use, if staying in this part of the country again.

Reviewed by
R Bilson

From Lutterworth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good night's sleep, plenty of hot water, comfortable and excellent value. Only problem could not get the television to work.

Reviewed by
Charles A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place, with really considerate owners
Would highly recommend this B&B in a lovely part of the UK.

Reviewed by
Simon Haydn

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely satisfied
This accommodation was booked at the last minute and was our first experience of Bed and Breakfast and we were not disappointed. Lovely room and comfortable beds. Peaceful location which meant we slept well and the hosts were extremely pleasant and accommodating. Great breakfast cooked to perfection, a place to recommend and in a very good location for the many National Trust properties which are in the vicinity.

Reviewed by
N Hamley

From Redruth, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
Once again, the reviewers at Laterooms directed me to the ideal B&B for a short break in Somerset. Good location for travelling around, first class accommodation, lovely welcome from Thelma, and attentive care (as well as a great fresh cooked breakfast) from Roland. My dog was also happy to be able stretch his legs before bedtime in the 'orchard' .

Reviewed by
Lis L

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

exploring area for future holidays
Owners friendly and knowledgeable about area .lovely breakfast

Reviewed by
B Porter

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly welcome, good location and very pleasant rooms with substantial breakfast.

Reviewed by
Susan L

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful and friendly

Reviewed by
Pat T

From Huntingdon, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family gathering.
What a lovely b&b this Is . Very quite,we booked a double with en suite our room was everything we could have wonted & more.large airy room.bed was large & very comfy.
Had a great power shower walk in type just what we like ,also had a separate sitting room with a large tv & large leather settee.also theres plenty of parking on site .Breakfast was great, good food & well cooked by Roland,who was very friendly & most helpful..we would highly recommend this B&B & will look forward to staying there again .thanks Roland/Thelma &(mum)

Reviewed by
Jean G

From Sitting Bourne, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay
A really pleasant B&B where we were given a very warm welcome. Excellent facilities and comfortable beds. Well situated for touring Somerset.

Reviewed by
Robert B

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next