No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Polden Vale

4Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
20 TAUNTON ROAD , Pedwell, TA7 9BG
Polden Vale is a small family run B & B, Situated on the outskirts of Clarks Shopping Village, central for exploring Somerset and Devon. Although on the A361 the accommodation is situated at the back of the property ensuring peace and quiet. Off road parking. There is a 2.5 acre field as part of the property giving good views of the countryside. 17 variety of birds has been spotted.

Double En Suite room with own Lounge. Twin En Suite room with own lounge. Single Ensuite room. All with Television, and Beverage in rooms. Full English Breakfast provided. Can cater for Vegetarians and other diets. There is also a seperate sitting area.

Children and well behaved pets are welcome by prior arrangement.

Check in can be arranged for an earlier time if required. Please telephone or email
Picture of Polden Vale, Pedwell at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 82 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
Once again, the reviewers at Laterooms directed me to the ideal B&B for a short break in Somerset. Good location for travelling around, first class accommodation, lovely welcome from Thelma, and attentive care (as well as a great fresh cooked breakfast) from Roland. My dog was also happy to be able stretch his legs before bedtime in the 'orchard' .

Reviewed by
Lis L

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

exploring area for future holidays
Owners friendly and knowledgeable about area .lovely breakfast

Reviewed by
B Porter

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly welcome, good location and very pleasant rooms with substantial breakfast.

Reviewed by
Susan L

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful and friendly

Reviewed by
Pat T

From Huntingdon, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family gathering.
What a lovely b&b this Is . Very quite,we booked a double with en suite our room was everything we could have wonted & more.large airy room.bed was large & very comfy.
Had a great power shower walk in type just what we like ,also had a separate sitting room with a large tv & large leather settee.also theres plenty of parking on site .Breakfast was great, good food & well cooked by Roland,who was very friendly & most helpful..we would highly recommend this B&B & will look forward to staying there again .thanks Roland/Thelma &(mum)

Reviewed by
Jean G

From Sitting Bourne, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay
A really pleasant B&B where we were given a very warm welcome. Excellent facilities and comfortable beds. Well situated for touring Somerset.

Reviewed by
Robert B

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Polden Vale was a lucky find and a future first choice!
A last minute booking proved to be an excellent choice and we will certainly choose to stay at Polden Vale again.
I have had reservations in the past about staying in a B&B as I thought it would feel like ‘staying in a strangers house’ but I couldn’t have been more mistaken! The rooms are well appointed with a ‘self contained’ feel and the proprietors Thelma and Roland are warm and friendly.
The hospitality was excellent; Roland greeted us on arrival and showed us our lovely room, which was clean and furnished to a high standard. We were provided with fresh milk for a much-needed cup of tea. Fruit and extra provisions were readily available if required.
After a restful night sleeps in the very comfortable bed we were treated to a delicious home cooked breakfast. No detail was overlooked and nothing was too much trouble for our hosts.
We will certainly stay again at Polden Vale and would recommend to family and friends.

Reviewed by
Deborah I

From Harlow, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a most pleasurable stay
beautiful room, spotless and tidy. We wanted to stay longer and enjoy just being in the room. Owners went the extra mile and were really lovely people. Will definitely book again soon :-)

Reviewed by
Denise Slater

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
c b

From Elland, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needed a one night stay near Street
Excellent value, very friendly owners who went out of their way to make me feel welcome. Nice people. Chose the full English for breakfast and it was defintely very full - a choice of cereals etc and a very nice tasty breakfast in a very pleasant dining room.
Bedroom was nice and clean.
I liked the communal sitting area where you could get WiFi as well.
Extremely handy for the shopping village.

Reviewed by
John C

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next