No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Polden Vale

4Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
20 TAUNTON ROAD , Pedwell, TA7 9BG
Polden Vale is a small family run B & B, Situated on the outskirts of Clarks Shopping Village, central for exploring Somerset and Devon. Although on the A361 the accommodation is situated at the back of the property ensuring peace and quiet. Off road parking. There is a 2.5 acre field as part of the property giving good views of the countryside. 17 variety of birds has been spotted.

Double En Suite room with own Lounge. Twin En Suite room with own lounge. Single Ensuite room. All with Television, and Beverage in rooms. Full English Breakfast provided. Can cater for Vegetarians and other diets. There is also a seperate sitting area.

Children and well behaved pets are welcome by prior arrangement.

Check in can be arranged for an earlier time if required. Please telephone or email
Picture of Polden Vale, Pedwell at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
c b

From Elland, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needed a one night stay near Street
Excellent value, very friendly owners who went out of their way to make me feel welcome. Nice people. Chose the full English for breakfast and it was defintely very full - a choice of cereals etc and a very nice tasty breakfast in a very pleasant dining room.
Bedroom was nice and clean.
I liked the communal sitting area where you could get WiFi as well.
Extremely handy for the shopping village.

Reviewed by
John C

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful, relaxing stay
We stayed here for a couple nights alone after a family holiday with my in-laws, and everything was fantastic. The room was huge, with a separate upstairs sitting area with a television and a large bathroom. The owners Thelma and Roland were fantastic from start to finish; they were very kind, the breakfast was delicious, and they recommended other things for us to do in the area. At their recommendation we ate at The Retreat, a restaurant which runs as a charity for veterans. The food was great and I highly recommend it. This was a great place for a relaxing break.

Reviewed by
D Packham

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Polden Vale
A very comfortable and welcoming guesthouse with spacious rooms and additional lounge area. Thoughtful extras such as toothbrushes, varied teas, sweets and a fruit bowl gave the accommodation a real family feel. Despite being located next to a busy road the property is well set back with ample parking space and very quiet We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and will return.

Reviewed by
Jane H

From Marlow, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fabulous guest house in quiet surroundings
fantastic guest house in beautiful surroundings excellent food and accommodation helpful and friendly hoteliers would definitely stay again 10 out of 10

Reviewed by
g breakwell

From birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, warm and welcoming. A great nights sleep.... and a delicious breakfast. Could not fault our stay or our hosts.

Reviewed by
Angela H

From Shepperton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little gem of a B&B , will return
My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. The accommodation was pristine and very comfortable within a quiet area. Spacious room with a very comfortable bed and en suite facilities, breakfast was served each morning as requested and cooked to perfect.
The owners were more than helpful , very friendly and ensured we enjoyed our stay. Ample parking also. Hope to return again next year, Julie & Steven.

Reviewed by
j powell

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent visit
What a wonderful stay and fantastic host's.
Great value room with lovely double bed (very comfortable) with an additional seating area on the mezzanine above.
Nothing was too much trouble for them and they could not have been friendlier.
The B&B is a little remote so finding a place to eat is a little difficult but again the made excellent reccommendations and took the trouble to ask in the morning if I'd enjoyed it.
Rooms spotlessly clean, great shower, comfortable living area.

Reviewed by
Michael Booth

From Ulceby, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended, lovely quiet and peaceful
Stayed prior to going to Glastonbury festival. Lovely rooms, brilliant friendly staff...providing fresh milk as well as information on the local area and recommendations for local restaurants. Would definitely stay again. Thank you

Reviewed by
L Griffiths

From Ripon, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All good.

Reviewed by
Steven S

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next