Reviews - Polden Vale


20 TAUNTON ROAD, Pedwell, TA7 9BG

Price From 147.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (65)

97% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Alan W

  • July 2014

Could not have asked for more.

.Absolutely wonderful stay and whilst only for one night, Thelma and Roland could not have been more accommodating.

The views on the drive to the premises were just fantastic and a sign of things to come. Located off the main road but as advised in their description I hardly heard a single noise during my stay. Was offered an upgrade as a larger room was available that night, which came with it’s own small seating area. More of a mini suite than a B&B room. Great nights sleep followed by waking up to a view of rabbits outside in the field behind and a lovely breakfast. Am staying in a number of B&B’s around Somerset with work at present whilst I get used to the county and this has to be one of my, if not the, favourite to date. Lovely people, loving room, lovely setting and not too far off the motorway. Will be back, possibly with the family.

  • Sue Libby

  • July 2014

Short stay at Polden Vale

Having read the reviews for this guest house we booked a one night stay - really glad we did.

Roland and his wife are great hosts and made us feel very welcome. Room lovely and big with ensuite and it's own mezzanine lounge upstairs, great nights sleep with a really lovely breakfast in the morning would definitely stay again.

  • Tina A

  • July 2014

little gem

this bed and breakfast is a little gem very welcoming, room was clean very comfortable bed even a tv room .

the breakfast delicious the hosts could not do toany more to make our stay any better. good location for shopping.

  • Robert P

  • June 2014

Night away

Large room with lounge upstairs good shower nice breakfast friendly hosts

  • Elaine Henman

  • May 2014

Our overnight stay.

Our stay was excellent.

A lovely welcome on arrival. Amazing accommodation.the owners were lovely people. Our breakfast next morning was excellent. We would love to stay there again .

  • Elaine D

  • May 2014

Excellent accommodation and food. The hoteliers made us feel welcome . A five star experience.

Probably the best B & B we have stayed in.

The only complaint we have was that we hadn't booked a longer stay but we will be going back.

  • Tim Jeffcoat

  • May 2014

Polden Vale Review

Highly recommended - we were most impressed.

Very handy for anyone wishing to visit the Somerset Levels bird and wildlife reserves.

  • Brian F

  • May 2014

I wish I had found this excellent B&B before.

I needed a overnight stop but would have happily stayed much longer. Nothing was too much trouble, late arrival was not a problem. Had the best nights sleep. Wifi allowed me to stay online.

  • Juliet N

  • May 2014

Wonderful place to stay

Roland gave a very warm & friendly welcome.

I was upgraded to the twin room with its own lounge as well as en suite. Welcome tray included chocolates & breakfast was delicious.

  • L Green

  • May 2014

Polden vale

A very enjoyable stay and excellent value.

The room was very spacious, clean and well equipped. The service provided was first class and we will return next time we are in the area.