Polden Vale

4

20 TAUNTON ROAD, Pedwell, TA7 9BG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (82)

99% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • martin c

  • November 2013

pleasant stay

upon arrival of polden vale we were greeted by Roland and Thelma who were very pleasant.

they showed us to our room and made sure we had everything we needed (milk , tea. coffee etc.).the room was very spacious with a staircase leading up to your sitting room.en suite bathroom was very clean as was the rest of accommodation.Breakfast was served in cosy dining room and everything was cooked fresh.the polden vale is in a good location for Glastonbury and Street however you do need transport to get to local amenities as it is set in a small village.It was very peaceful at night and no trouble sleeping.The Hosts can't do enough for you and are always on hand for any queries.

  • Keith B

  • November 2013

Great spacious room

Had a good stay in a wonderfully spacious room which was well decorated and very modern in style, the host was very friendly and cooked a great breakfast.

thank you

  • Joanne Marriott

  • November 2013

Excellent accommodation.

Host very helpful and nothing too much trouble. Would 100 percent recommend.

  • Penny S

  • November 2013

Clean, comfortable and very friendly

Roland was very helpful and catered for every need.

The room was very spacious with lots of little extra's. We stayed with our young grandson who was well looked after. Highly recommended.

  • Julie B

  • November 2013

Lovely, friendly place to stay.

This is a nice b&b with friendly people running it.

Room was large with comfortable twin beds, excellent bathroom and small tv room with two chairs. Room was a little cool as underfloor heating but they bought in an extra heater which helped.

  • B Bartlett

  • October 2013

Last minute booking

Excellent value for money.

Plenty of off road parking. Well appointed rooms. Top breakfast and kind host.

  • David D

  • October 2013

Great Stay

Our room was spotless, very spacious, comfortable bed, excellent breakfast and nothing was too much trouble.

Everything you want in accommodation.

  • R Bilson

  • October 2013

First Class

A warm and friendly welcome, spotlessly clean rooms, spacious and comfortable with all amenities on hand.

Lovely breakfast, for which the produce were locally sourced. The hosts recommended a very nice local pub (the Retreat) for our evening meal. although we only stayed one night i would have no issue in recommending the Polden Vale. We used it as a journey break from our stay in south west cornwall. I would certainly keep this on my list to use, if staying in this part of the country again.

  • Charles A

  • October 2013

Very good night's sleep, plenty of hot water, comfortable and excellent value.

Only problem could not get the television to work.

  • Simon Haydn

  • October 2013

Great place, with really considerate owners

Would highly recommend this B&B in a lovely part of the UK.