Polden Vale

4

20 TAUNTON ROAD, Pedwell, TA7 9BG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (82)

99% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Mezaree Lucerne-Lambourne

  • August 2014

A gem of a place to stay

Now here is a wee gem of a place to stay.

Just a short drive from Glastonbury and easy to find. My friend and I arrived so weary after aong tiring day. Neville gathered us up with humour and care and within minutes we were drinking tea ( from china teacups not mugs ) and soaking up the beauty of swallows flying in the sky above the meadow. Guests have access to this lovely space to walk and relax in. Great if you have a dog . I slept for eight hours. Unheard of . The rooms are to the back of the property to we didn't hear traffic noise. Oh. And have I said how great the" all English breakfast" was. Very well cooked and we were given a choice of breakfast times. Our host went out of his way to

make sure we had everything we needed over our stay.The whole place had a retro chic that made me feel comfortable and able to relax unlike some of the sterile, minimal boxes I have spent a night in. We shall definitely come stay again but next time I will bring my hound.

  • J Griffiths

  • August 2014

Lovely

Great little place to stay, easy to find, and great hosting.

Breakfast was amazing.

  • Lynne H

  • July 2014

Lovely Experience

A very welcoming,brilliant, B&B we have stayed in.

I would be tempted to return just to enjoy the breakfast one more time.

  • christopher a

  • July 2014

Quirky

Excellent, eclectic, unique accommodation.

Never stayed anywhere quite like Polden Vale before but wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Can't fault the hospitality.

  • Alan W

  • July 2014

Could not have asked for more.

.Absolutely wonderful stay and whilst only for one night, Thelma and Roland could not have been more accommodating.

The views on the drive to the premises were just fantastic and a sign of things to come. Located off the main road but as advised in their description I hardly heard a single noise during my stay. Was offered an upgrade as a larger room was available that night, which came with it’s own small seating area. More of a mini suite than a B&B room. Great nights sleep followed by waking up to a view of rabbits outside in the field behind and a lovely breakfast. Am staying in a number of B&B’s around Somerset with work at present whilst I get used to the county and this has to be one of my, if not the, favourite to date. Lovely people, loving room, lovely setting and not too far off the motorway. Will be back, possibly with the family.

  • Sue Libby

  • July 2014

Short stay at Polden Vale

Having read the reviews for this guest house we booked a one night stay - really glad we did.

Roland and his wife are great hosts and made us feel very welcome. Room lovely and big with ensuite and it's own mezzanine lounge upstairs, great nights sleep with a really lovely breakfast in the morning would definitely stay again.

  • Tina A

  • July 2014

little gem

this bed and breakfast is a little gem very welcoming, room was clean very comfortable bed even a tv room .

the breakfast delicious the hosts could not do toany more to make our stay any better. good location for shopping.

  • Robert P

  • June 2014

Night away

Large room with lounge upstairs good shower nice breakfast friendly hosts

  • Elaine Henman

  • May 2014

Our overnight stay.

Our stay was excellent.

A lovely welcome on arrival. Amazing accommodation.the owners were lovely people. Our breakfast next morning was excellent. We would love to stay there again .

  • Elaine D

  • May 2014

Excellent accommodation and food. The hoteliers made us feel welcome . A five star experience.

Probably the best B & B we have stayed in.

The only complaint we have was that we hadn't booked a longer stay but we will be going back.