Reviews - Polden Vale


20 TAUNTON ROAD, Pedwell, TA7 9BG

Price From 84.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (65)

97% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Craig M

  • September 2014

Wonderful hosts

Roland and Thelma were wonderful hosts.

Their attentiveness at breakfast was excellent and very much appreciated. Roland was very helpful in providing options for evening meals at nearby pubs and restaurants. Unfortunately, the wi-fi was down during our visit and, to get cell-phone service, you have to walk out into the field to the orange tree. Despite the limitations regarding wi-fi and phone service, we would stay here again.

  • David Wilson

  • September 2014

great place to stay

A lovely place, with great hosts and a nice clean room.

I will have no hestation in staying there again. Although hopefully the wi-fi will be fixed by then, but I do have to say one night with no internet or mobile phone signal was refreshing.

  • N Lindsay

  • September 2014

Great little stopover

I only needed a bed for one night at a reasonable price and Polden Vale was absolutely perfect for a night.

Clean accommodation and welcoming owners made me feel comfortable as soon as I arrived and first thing in the morning when I sat down for breakfast. Fantastic stopover for easy access to Bridgwater

  • D Ough

  • September 2014

One night stay

Nice friendly place, good size single room, clean, excellent breakfast, would stay again .

  • Mark L

  • September 2014

Fantastic - home from home.

Stayed here several times when in the South West on business.

Roland and Thelma are very welcoming and go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. Always very peaceful and relaxing. Roland serves up a full English breakfast that sets you up for the day.

  • john c

  • September 2014

happy camper

freindly,very comfortable and equiped room and good breakfast

  • D Bulger

  • September 2014

An Excellent place to stay

We had 3 nights at Polden Vale which were very pleasant.

Everything was well done, food, accommodation and Thelma with her mum were very helpful as a good team. Would definitely recommend and look to go again.

  • Andy V

  • September 2014

Loved it!

Would definitely recommend a stay here - great room, very friendly, peaceful relaxed feel and value for money.

  • paul f

  • August 2014


Far enough away but close to the action.

  • David Turner

  • August 2014

My Stay

No complaints, only praise as to everything about the place, as it was the best B&B I have ever stayed at, I just wished that I had booked more time there as everything was beyond 5 star, personally I give them a 6 star rating