No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Grasmere Court Hotel

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
22 - 24 Bath Road, , , Keynsham, BS31 1SN
Welcome to the Grasmere Court, family run, 4 Star Guest House accommodation in Keynsham. We are a non-smoking establishment, which has nineteen bedrooms and everything you would expect from a small country guest house. The Grasmere Court is a popular venue for business travellers, tourists interested in Bath and Bristol, those visiting friends and family in the surrounding area and for those attending weddings; our restaurant is available for intimate wedding celebrations for up to 60 people. Conveniently located near the A4 between Bath and Bristol creating an ideal base to explore the region. Bus links with conveniently situated stops. Rail link is available at Keynsham Station, but has restricted stopping. For those driving, Bristol and Bath have efficient Park & Ride schemes, with ample free parking and buses at 12-minute intervals ferrying you to the city centres. We have a resident's bar, where you can socialise with your favourite drinks in a relaxing atmosphere. The restaurant seats 54, and to start the day we serve a full English breakfast. Free car parking. Evening meals available Monday - Thursday (other times by prior arrangement.) If you prefer a more informal dinner, bar snacks are available.
Picture of Grasmere Court Hotel, Keynsham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, great sized room with great facilities
Would definitely stay here again, ideal location for both Bath and Bristol, great bar area and dining area with a great menu but we had already eaten when we arrived, lovely friendly atmosphere and very helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Phil L

From Hornchurch, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

unfortunately a poor hotel. room in poor condition and breakfast service slow
had an upgrade to deluxe due to booking issues, unfortunately if this was deluxe I was glad we were not in a standard room. the bathroom door was hanging off of its hinges and the shower only trickled. breakfast service was very slow and half the items of my full English were missing. how ever credit where due, the management that dealt with these issues including the booking which was not the hotels fault were very professional and dealt with them in an appropriate way. I do not like giving negative reviews and I would like to think this was an isolated issue, but first impressions last.

Reviewed by
r southam

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
The good thing about this hotel is that they seem to have thought of just about everything you might need in your room. They supply bottled water, decent coffee and tea and all sorts of lotions and bathing bits you might need. There was an iron and board outside our room and a water dispenser on the landing. Breakfast was very good, you could tell the ingredients were of a very good quality. The receptionist in the morning also went out of her way to help us as my husband had left his phone charger at home, she managed to find one to fit his phone and had to plug it into her computer for charging.

Reviewed by
Lesley P

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful Room
Lovely clean and tidy room. Confortable bed and lovely shower room. The breakfast was of good quality and the value of money for the weekend was an average price.

Reviewed by
Danielle H

From Barnet, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel great location to explore

Reviewed by
i burgess

From Wallasey, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
The hotel is small and we received a friendly welcome. The room was quite small, comfortable bed and nice clean, fresh bedding. The shower room was small and grout needs replacing. Plumbing noisy.

Reviewed by
Evelyn G

From Welshpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel
Good Hotel Clean and well presented . Staff friendly and helpful . The breakfast was excellent in choice and presentation . Would defiantly use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
B Ray

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Stay
We were attended to immediately on arrival, given a brief rundown of services and given our room key. the room was very pleasant with everything we needed in place. Any instructions were well placed (particularly with regard to the shower). We were booked for breakfast only but this was excellent, one of the best, and the waitressing was quick and efficient. A thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
R Brennan

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

adequate experience
A reasonably priced hotel so we weren't expecting extras. A bottle of water and cafetierre in the room was a nice touch, but the room was very small and the fact that it wasn't cleaned after our first night was a bit disappointing.

Reviewed by
L Flint

From Stalybridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location. Excellent place to stay

Reviewed by
M AUSTIN

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next