No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Whaddon Grove House

4Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Whaddon Grove House, Berryfield Lane, , Melksham, SN12 6EL
If you like the thought of peace and tranquillity in a large detached country house set in the middle of a thirty acre field, that has recently been fully refurbished to a very high standard, with a full English or continental breakfast with most ingredients sourced at local farm shops, we think that Whaddon grove house is a husband and wife run bed & breakfast that you will enjoy. If your booking is for a special occasion honeymoon, birthday, anniversary, or just a mini break, we can arrange flowers, chocolates, or anything else that you may require. We will only be to pleased to help. please just give us a call. If you like walking there are plenty of footpaths around us, and also the Kennet and Avon canal, if you prefer cycling you can cycle along the canal to Devizes, or Bradford on Avon or you can walk down into the town of Melksham (or we can drop you down in the car) where there are many pubs bars and restaurants walking time approx 25 mins. Then if you decide to taxi back from town it costs about £6.00. Now might be the time to save us onto your favourites bar, so that you won't have to spend hours trawling the internet trying to find us for those special days. We have a lot to offer in our area, The roman city of Bath, Old Sarum, Longleat Safari Park, Stonehenge, Avebury, the market town of Devizes and the famous locks at Caen Hill, Salisbury Cathedral, the famous village of Lacock, Castle Combe, Bowood house and Gardens and golf club
Picture of Whaddon Grove House, Melksham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Nice accommodation, situated away from traffic and noise. Room spacious and well-maintained.

Reviewed by
Adrian B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Luxurious Relaxing Getaway
We really enjoyed our stay at Whaddon Grove. The room was great and the bathroom was unbelievable! We had the room with the Jacuzzi bath and it was wonderful. The food was good and owners were really friendly. It is well worth asking them about the history of the house as it was really interesting. We're looking forward to our next visit already!

Reviewed by
B Burge

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab value for money. Better than many four star hotels
Superb accommodation and service.

Reviewed by
G Caplan

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent place great facilities and hosts

Reviewed by
christine holman

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent for a romantic weekend away
We stayed in the room with the balcony. When we were arrived we were greeted by Paul the owner who showed us our room and how everything worked, he was very friendly & nothing was too much trouble. Our room was brilliant, really spacious, huge comfy bed, luxury bathroom, and the best bit was the balcony with hot tub and setee! We used the hot tub lots, gorgeous at night with the lights on, and very relaxing. We felt very chilled out after our 2 night stay. Breakfast was good, and the owners were perfect hosts. We got a taxi into Bradford on Avon, which cost a bit, but lovely area, ate at the Dandylion, recommended. All in all, a great place to stay, would definitely love to go back another time. Ideal for that special weekend away.

Reviewed by
Lisa B

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Lovely room , made to feel very welcome.
P.s loved the dogs :)

Reviewed by
jane sarjeant

From reading, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Fantastic stay loved the room and the jacuzzi was amazing and much bigger than it looks on the photos a bit loud like but was awesome. would definitely stay there again

Reviewed by
T Hartley

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accomadation.
Excellent place for a retreat and would stay there again.
Very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
J Styles

From Faversham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute booking for one night.
Exceptional in every respect.

Reviewed by
A Green

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business stay
Excellent location. Paul got me breakfast a little early to enable me to get to my meeting in time.

Reviewed by
Gavin Brown

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next