No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Burton Row Farmhouse

5Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
BURTON ROW FARM, BURTON ROW , HIGHBRIDGE, TA9 4DA
A wisteria clad C16th Somerset longhouse on the Somerset Levels, rural but central to all the delights of Somerset and beyond, beautifully renovated to a high standard. We offer a high quality 5 star, gold award with breakfast award bed and breakfast experience. Enjoy the best of both worlds; traditional oak beams, flag stoned cross passage hall, whilst upstairs are new bedrooms with contemporary en-suites.

The guest sitting room has a huge inglenook fireplace with woodburner, heavily beamed ceiling, comfortable sofas and views to Brent Knoll. A wonderful room to relax with the paper. There are plenty of books, local maps and board games available. The bedrooms have goose down quilts, crisp white bedding and fluffy bathrobes. Flatscreen TVs, DVD players and tea and coffee facilities. En-suites have fabulous walk in showers.

The breakfast room looks out over open farmland where you can enjoy a full farmhouse breakfast cooked on the aga, with our own free range eggs. Homemade preserves, locally sourced bacon, sausage and fresh Somerset apple juice are all available.
Picture of Burton Row Farmhouse, HIGHBRIDGE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A real gem !!!
Wonderful guest house !!! Linda was attentive from start to finish. Room amazing - very high standard and bathroom was gorgeous !! Breakfast was delicious with local produce. Would defiantly recommend to anybody wanting a 5 star stay !!!

Reviewed by
Ana L

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic in every way
This was the best place we have ever stayed in, from the moment we arrived until we left we could not of asked for anything more, Linda is the most fantastic host you could possibly ask for,the property is amazing, the food is beautiful and presented like a top restaurant, lots of lovely finishing touches in the rooms really made our stay most enjoyable.

Reviewed by
m rhodes

From Ilkeston, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Burton Row Farmhouse
Could not fault anything excellent

Reviewed by
R Davies

From Bridlington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming and Peaceful
A lovely cottage with personality.
What a relief to find this tasteful, professional yet cosy bed and breakfast 5 minutes from Burnham on Sea. Easy parking; spotlessly clean; high spec bathroom; wonderful breakfast (especially the fresh fruit). . . what more do you need for a one night stay?
Handy location to visit Wells and Clarkes Outlet Village.

Reviewed by
n hedden

From Bideford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent 5 Star!
Beautiful surroundings - Friendly Host - Excellent Value for Money - Brilliant Location - Tasty Fresh Food - Luxury Feel

Reviewed by
craig w

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class accommodation and hospitality
We stayed two nights in August 2014 and were made to feel very welcome. Our bedroom and ensuite were fitted with high quality furnishings and fittings, with many little extras that you would not expect such as sweets and chocs and a make up mirror that you can actually get close to....hooray! Full cooked breakfast was excellent, along with a variety of cereals, fresh fruit and yoghurts. This is a beautiful renovated farmhouse with the bonus of plenty of parking space, pretty gardens and outside seating. Well worth the short drive out of Weston or Burnham to this tranquil haven where nothing is too much trouble for the owners. Thank you Linda.

Reviewed by
D Fruin

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If you had a 7 on your list it would not be enough

Reviewed by
Terry Beard

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Burton Row
I would like to say stay away from this B&B as its the worst one I have ever stayed in..... but this would be selfish of me, it would mean that a great deal of people would not enjoy the hospitality of Linda and the comfort of the rooms.
This is one of the best if not THE best B&B's in the area.
Do yourself a favour and pay Linda a visit, see for yourself how good it is, I promise you, you will need to go back for another visit.

Reviewed by
A Capell

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding
Amazing accommodation and location, attention to every detail taken care of and lovely personal touches make this a must stay in the area. Linda is the perfect host and the breakfasts were amazing, look forward to staying here again

Reviewed by
S King

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best B&B we have stayed at . Great food charming house cosy rooms great host.

Reviewed by
Michael L

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next