No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Burton Row Farmhouse

5Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
BURTON ROW FARM, BURTON ROW , HIGHBRIDGE, TA9 4DA
A wisteria clad C16th Somerset longhouse on the Somerset Levels, rural but central to all the delights of Somerset and beyond, beautifully renovated to a high standard. We offer a high quality 5 star, gold award with breakfast award bed and breakfast experience. Enjoy the best of both worlds; traditional oak beams, flag stoned cross passage hall, whilst upstairs are new bedrooms with contemporary en-suites.

The guest sitting room has a huge inglenook fireplace with woodburner, heavily beamed ceiling, comfortable sofas and views to Brent Knoll. A wonderful room to relax with the paper. There are plenty of books, local maps and board games available. The bedrooms have goose down quilts, crisp white bedding and fluffy bathrobes. Flatscreen TVs, DVD players and tea and coffee facilities. En-suites have fabulous walk in showers.

The breakfast room looks out over open farmland where you can enjoy a full farmhouse breakfast cooked on the aga, with our own free range eggs. Homemade preserves, locally sourced bacon, sausage and fresh Somerset apple juice are all available.
Picture of Burton Row Farmhouse, HIGHBRIDGE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Burton Row
I would like to say stay away from this B&B as its the worst one I have ever stayed in..... but this would be selfish of me, it would mean that a great deal of people would not enjoy the hospitality of Linda and the comfort of the rooms.
This is one of the best if not THE best B&B's in the area.
Do yourself a favour and pay Linda a visit, see for yourself how good it is, I promise you, you will need to go back for another visit.

Reviewed by
A Capell

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding
Amazing accommodation and location, attention to every detail taken care of and lovely personal touches make this a must stay in the area. Linda is the perfect host and the breakfasts were amazing, look forward to staying here again

Reviewed by
S King

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best B&B we have stayed at . Great food charming house cosy rooms great host.

Reviewed by
Michael L

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay couldn't have been better, the accommodation was top class!
The only downfall to a perfect B&B was the location. Although in beautiful surroundings the farmhouse is a little 'out of the way'. You have to drive everywhere, nothing is within safe walking distance. This aside our stay, the accommodation, the breakfast and hospitality was first class.

Reviewed by
J Ball

From Y Barri, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay
We have stayed in numerous B&B's in this area but this is our favourite. Immaculately clean throughout. Comfy bed with crisp cotton sheets. Modern, spotlessly clean en-suite with walk-in shower. On arrival we received a warm welcome, tea and cake. Thoroughly enjoyed breakfast. Excellent quality, locally sourced produce for breakfast cooked to your taste. We sampled the full English farmhouse breakfast one morning and kippers with poached eggs the next morning. We would not hesitate to recommend to friends/family and will be returning there ourselves.

Reviewed by
Bernadette Rose

From Cheshire, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Little Gem
Really enjoyed out stay at this pretty farm house with its beautifully decorated rooms. The breakfast was truly delicious and Linda was a great host.

Reviewed by
Barbara B

From Southam, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A perfect weekend
What a find, we can not recommend this wonderful B&B enough. Have no doubt that you will enjoy your stay at Burton Row Farmhouse. Linda looked after us superbly, the breakfasts were delicious! Tea and cake on our arrival which we to enjoyed in the warm sunshine sitting in the garden. We were lucky enough to find this accommodation for our stay in Somerset and hope that we will visit again in the near future!

Reviewed by
sheila b

From Bladon, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A TUCKED AWAY BEAUTY!!!
Burton Row Farmhouse is set in a beautiful countryside location, was very peaceful.
The accommodation was lovely, our room was very clean and cosy, beautiful bathroom (fantastic shower..wanted to take it home!!) lovely little touches like the chocolates, fresh milk, bottled water).
Breakfast was superb, you could tell it was all fresh produce.....delicious and plenty of choice.
And to top it all the HOT TUB at the end of the day was just what we needed.
Thanks Linda for a lovely stay x

Reviewed by
Teresa Anson

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely break
Lovely farmhouse, good location, nice rooms, great breakfast, very hospitable host, nothing to criticise, we had a lovely time.

Reviewed by
Peter H

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

WOW! what a gem!
Having booked last minute your never quite sure what to expect well a night at Burton Row Farmhouse really did exceed all expectations everything about it was 5 Star from the outside with its gorgeous garden to the large comfy bed, fluffy bath robes and a shower to die for! With ample amenities in the room from shampoo,gels, great coffee,s and teas this really is a fantastic place to stay , thank you for your hospitality, see you again, Paul and Jan

Reviewed by
paul potts

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next