No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Burton Row Farmhouse

5Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
BURTON ROW FARM, BURTON ROW , HIGHBRIDGE, TA9 4DA
A wisteria clad C16th Somerset longhouse on the Somerset Levels, rural but central to all the delights of Somerset and beyond, beautifully renovated to a high standard. We offer a high quality 5 star, gold award with breakfast award bed and breakfast experience. Enjoy the best of both worlds; traditional oak beams, flag stoned cross passage hall, whilst upstairs are new bedrooms with contemporary en-suites.

The guest sitting room has a huge inglenook fireplace with woodburner, heavily beamed ceiling, comfortable sofas and views to Brent Knoll. A wonderful room to relax with the paper. There are plenty of books, local maps and board games available. The bedrooms have goose down quilts, crisp white bedding and fluffy bathrobes. Flatscreen TVs, DVD players and tea and coffee facilities. En-suites have fabulous walk in showers.

The breakfast room looks out over open farmland where you can enjoy a full farmhouse breakfast cooked on the aga, with our own free range eggs. Homemade preserves, locally sourced bacon, sausage and fresh Somerset apple juice are all available.
Picture of Burton Row Farmhouse, HIGHBRIDGE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming,spotless,warm and cosy B&B!
Nothing to fault at all,everything was perfect

Reviewed by
Frances W

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

first class
One night was not enough will recomend this accomodation to all looking forward to our next visit which will be longer.

Reviewed by
anthony l

From Stoke on Trent, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

what can i say
stopped here 8th-9th of march. first impressions are always important i think, and we wasn't let down. we was greeted at the door by a lovely smiling pleasant host. 2nd impression, how clean and tidy the place was, immaculate. we went to our room, i did think this might let us down, but no, it was beautiful, the bathroom was out of this world. i would recommend this b&b to anyone who likes to be treated well, in fact, we are hoping to go back there later on in the year if Lyn will have us back :-) Trust me, this place is "something else". If you dont like it, you must have gone to the wrong b&b ...marks out of 10, !! 15 easily

Reviewed by
a clay

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding B&B
My husband and I were looking for a peaceful break for my 40th birthday and came across this stunning farmhouse in East Brent Somerset. Linda the owner made us feel at home from the start. We were shown to our luxurious double room and then shown to the lounge room with an inviting wood burner. Linda was the perfect host and gave us coffee and homemade cake which was delicious. The treats just kept coming, breakfast was all local produce and outstanding. There was also a hot tub that overlooked a pond field which was soo relaxing. Nothing was too much trouble for Linda and the little extras in the room like Green and Black chocolate and water were very thoughtful. The en suite was magnificent with a large walk in shower and beautiful bath products. I could go on and on it was perfection most certainly the best B& B we have stayed in and we will definitely go back in the future Thank you Linda.

Reviewed by
A Gibbons

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top notch B&B!
Brilliant little place, with lovely rooms and stunning bathroom! Breakfast was cooked to order and expertly done. Ideal place if you're visiting and need a comfortable base. There are pubs nearby for evening meals but you really have to drive to get to them.

Reviewed by
Sarah H

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

WONDERFUL!!!!
We were looking for a romantic getaway , time to escape and switch off...We were given more than we could of asked for. Upon arrival we greated with a pot of tea, home made cake and wood burning in the fire(there is a sitting room for guests ) . Our room was of the highest standard and with nice litte extras like swets and chocolate! . The breakfast in the morning was wonderful - home made jams and a full englisg cooked on the aga....plenty of choice but how can you resist local sausages and their very own free range eggs?? There is also a hot tub avaiable which I would recommend - we did not use it on the first night and wished we had. I will def be staying again....

Reviewed by
N Chandler

From Portsmouth, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

regale
Eccellente B&B vicino all'aeroporto di Bristol, degna conclusione di un viaggio nel sud della Gran Bretagna e in Cornovaglia! Peccato essere state solo una notte!
Tutto veramente al top, dagli ampi spazi, all'arredo, alla cordialità dell'host, alla pulizia e per finire, alla colazione all'inglese più che ottima.... insomma. .da provare

Reviewed by
Antonella G

From Rozzano (MI), Italy
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5