No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Burton Row Farmhouse

5Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
BURTON ROW FARM, BURTON ROW , HIGHBRIDGE, TA9 4DA
A wisteria clad C16th Somerset longhouse on the Somerset Levels, rural but central to all the delights of Somerset and beyond, beautifully renovated to a high standard. We offer a high quality 5 star, gold award with breakfast award bed and breakfast experience. Enjoy the best of both worlds; traditional oak beams, flag stoned cross passage hall, whilst upstairs are new bedrooms with contemporary en-suites.

The guest sitting room has a huge inglenook fireplace with woodburner, heavily beamed ceiling, comfortable sofas and views to Brent Knoll. A wonderful room to relax with the paper. There are plenty of books, local maps and board games available. The bedrooms have goose down quilts, crisp white bedding and fluffy bathrobes. Flatscreen TVs, DVD players and tea and coffee facilities. En-suites have fabulous walk in showers.

The breakfast room looks out over open farmland where you can enjoy a full farmhouse breakfast cooked on the aga, with our own free range eggs. Homemade preserves, locally sourced bacon, sausage and fresh Somerset apple juice are all available.
Picture of Burton Row Farmhouse, HIGHBRIDGE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely break
Lovely farmhouse, good location, nice rooms, great breakfast, very hospitable host, nothing to criticise, we had a lovely time.

Reviewed by
Peter H

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

WOW! what a gem!
Having booked last minute your never quite sure what to expect well a night at Burton Row Farmhouse really did exceed all expectations everything about it was 5 Star from the outside with its gorgeous garden to the large comfy bed, fluffy bath robes and a shower to die for! With ample amenities in the room from shampoo,gels, great coffee,s and teas this really is a fantastic place to stay , thank you for your hospitality, see you again, Paul and Jan

Reviewed by
paul potts

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent rooms, Good food, friendly host.
No hesitation in staying again, couldn't fault it at all.

Reviewed by
A Noblet

From Holmfirth, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An unqualified recommendation!
Whilst we are not exactly Michael Palin our travels have taken us to four continents and nearly 20 countries and it is rare to find anywhere that we both feel we could recommend without fear.
On arrival we were greeted with a sincere welcome from the proprietor, shown to our very comfortable and spotless room before being offered tea (and home made cake) in a most appealing residents' lounge.
Breakfast was a delight with a full menu including many locally sourced items.
In short this is a B&B over and above the norm and one we would unhesitatingly recommend.

Reviewed by
Richard C

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding
Normally I do not give an excellent score on reviews as I believe that the accommodation should be excellent plus a little extra. I’m very pleased to say that I can call Burton Row Farmhouse excellent+++. From initially walking through the door to paying the bill at the end of our 2 night stay the customer service, accomodation and food where all first rate.

Reviewed by
Andrew C

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Away days
An excellent all round stopover

Reviewed by
G Burton

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely farmhouse B&B not to miss
A really lovely farmhouse retreat, small and friendly, we were made to feel very welcome. Upon our arrival we were offered afternoon tea with scones which was very welcome after a long journey. The accommodation is absolutely lovely, clean, tidy and the walk in shower was just great. If you do decide to choose this accommodation then you must have the 'full English' breakfast - cooked to perfection mmm.. there is a wide choice of breakfast to choose, so you will be spoilt! I would definately recommend this B&B and hope to stay again in the future.

Reviewed by
karen m

From Cambridge, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Somerset Stay
My wife and myself booked the Burton row B&B,our welcome and stay was a great experience .
The place and accommodation was excellent as was the Breakfast,if you could expect more than 5 stars this accommodation would deserve it.
Many thanks to Lynda the owner for all of her kindness and help
E Elliott

Reviewed by
Edward Elliott

From Southampton , UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Burton Row Farmhouse, an excellent 5* B&B
On arriving at Burton Row Farmhouse my partner and I were welcomed by Linda the lovely, cheerful host who offered us fresh coffee and delicious homemade cake. Our two nights stay was upgraded to "The Suite" which was luxurious, spacious and spotlessly clean. The excellent en suite was faultless....it felt like we were the first people to use it! Everything you might need was supplied plus many little extras. Breakfast was perfect, with plenty of variety and local produce. This is an outstanding 5* B&B of the highest standard, but so reasonably priced for the accommodation on offer. Its well worth a visit. Thank you so much Linda for all your hard work, your beautiful B&B is a credit to you. Hope to see you again soon :-)

Reviewed by
Joy Kiely

From Worcester, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Upgrade to suite was excellent. Plug in bathroom needed cleaning as did shower head..
Lovely & peaceful place to stay.

Reviewed by
Diane M

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next