No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Burton Row Farmhouse

5Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
BURTON ROW FARM, BURTON ROW , HIGHBRIDGE, TA9 4DA
A wisteria clad C16th Somerset longhouse on the Somerset Levels, rural but central to all the delights of Somerset and beyond, beautifully renovated to a high standard. We offer a high quality 5 star, gold award with breakfast award bed and breakfast experience. Enjoy the best of both worlds; traditional oak beams, flag stoned cross passage hall, whilst upstairs are new bedrooms with contemporary en-suites.

The guest sitting room has a huge inglenook fireplace with woodburner, heavily beamed ceiling, comfortable sofas and views to Brent Knoll. A wonderful room to relax with the paper. There are plenty of books, local maps and board games available. The bedrooms have goose down quilts, crisp white bedding and fluffy bathrobes. Flatscreen TVs, DVD players and tea and coffee facilities. En-suites have fabulous walk in showers.

The breakfast room looks out over open farmland where you can enjoy a full farmhouse breakfast cooked on the aga, with our own free range eggs. Homemade preserves, locally sourced bacon, sausage and fresh Somerset apple juice are all available.
Picture of Burton Row Farmhouse, HIGHBRIDGE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
I can't say enough good things about our stay here! Absolutely beautiful cottage, lovely views, brilliant friendly service and one of the best breakfasts we have had in a guest house. Would recommend to all.

Reviewed by
T Brown

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from Home
My wife and I had a lovely stay here looking forward to returning very soon 5*****+ well done Linda can't say any more its all been said :)

Reviewed by
M Provan

From Milton Keynes , UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay
couldn't asking for better anything, we've already planning on our next trip and can't wait. Warm welcome, wonderful room and amazing food.

Reviewed by
D Deakin

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well needed relaxation
After camping at glastonbury for a week this was just the relaxation time we needed. The rooms are lovely and clean, the bed was very comfy. We didn't want to leave. Thanks again

Reviewed by
steve e

From Tring, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming!
I stayed here for one night and I cannot recommend it enough.
I was travelling alone and Linda made me feel very welcome. The surroundings are beautiful and the room, especially the bathroom was of a very high standard.

Reviewed by
Anne-Marie Billington

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mrs Isgrove was very welcoming and helpful. Burton Row Farmhouse lived up to its 5-star rating – we were sorry to leave.

Reviewed by
Richard Kelham

From Holt, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

EXCELLENT EXCELENT EXCELENT
My wife and i found this accommodation absolutely first class from our arrival to our departure.
We would recommend this accommodation to all our friends and family

Reviewed by
PETER TOTTERDELL

From Sandhurst, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent all round
great hosts and welcome, beautifully clean and comfortable, excellent breakfast, totally deserving its star rating

Reviewed by
Phil rivers

From Reading, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best B and B ever
My husband and I stayed at Burton Row Farmhouse for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. Linda made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for her. Everything was spotlessly clean and breakfast perfect. The B and B is truly worth the 5 stars and we will be recommending it to family and friends.

Reviewed by
M Holleran

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Charming,spotless,warm and cosy B&B!
Nothing to fault at all,everything was perfect

Reviewed by
Frances W

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next