No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Burton Row Farmhouse

5Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
BURTON ROW FARM, BURTON ROW , HIGHBRIDGE, TA9 4DA
A wisteria clad C16th Somerset longhouse on the Somerset Levels, rural but central to all the delights of Somerset and beyond, beautifully renovated to a high standard. We offer a high quality 5 star, gold award with breakfast award bed and breakfast experience. Enjoy the best of both worlds; traditional oak beams, flag stoned cross passage hall, whilst upstairs are new bedrooms with contemporary en-suites.

The guest sitting room has a huge inglenook fireplace with woodburner, heavily beamed ceiling, comfortable sofas and views to Brent Knoll. A wonderful room to relax with the paper. There are plenty of books, local maps and board games available. The bedrooms have goose down quilts, crisp white bedding and fluffy bathrobes. Flatscreen TVs, DVD players and tea and coffee facilities. En-suites have fabulous walk in showers.

The breakfast room looks out over open farmland where you can enjoy a full farmhouse breakfast cooked on the aga, with our own free range eggs. Homemade preserves, locally sourced bacon, sausage and fresh Somerset apple juice are all available.
Picture of Burton Row Farmhouse, HIGHBRIDGE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding
Normally I do not give an excellent score on reviews as I believe that the accommodation should be excellent plus a little extra. I’m very pleased to say that I can call Burton Row Farmhouse excellent+++. From initially walking through the door to paying the bill at the end of our 2 night stay the customer service, accomodation and food where all first rate.

Reviewed by
Andrew C

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Away days
An excellent all round stopover

Reviewed by
G Burton

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely farmhouse B&B not to miss
A really lovely farmhouse retreat, small and friendly, we were made to feel very welcome. Upon our arrival we were offered afternoon tea with scones which was very welcome after a long journey. The accommodation is absolutely lovely, clean, tidy and the walk in shower was just great. If you do decide to choose this accommodation then you must have the 'full English' breakfast - cooked to perfection mmm.. there is a wide choice of breakfast to choose, so you will be spoilt! I would definately recommend this B&B and hope to stay again in the future.

Reviewed by
karen m

From Cambridge, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Burton Row Farmhouse, an excellent 5* B&B
On arriving at Burton Row Farmhouse my partner and I were welcomed by Linda the lovely, cheerful host who offered us fresh coffee and delicious homemade cake. Our two nights stay was upgraded to "The Suite" which was luxurious, spacious and spotlessly clean. The excellent en suite was faultless....it felt like we were the first people to use it! Everything you might need was supplied plus many little extras. Breakfast was perfect, with plenty of variety and local produce. This is an outstanding 5* B&B of the highest standard, but so reasonably priced for the accommodation on offer. Its well worth a visit. Thank you so much Linda for all your hard work, your beautiful B&B is a credit to you. Hope to see you again soon :-)

Reviewed by
Joy Kiely

From Worcester, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Somerset Stay
My wife and myself booked the Burton row B&B,our welcome and stay was a great experience .
The place and accommodation was excellent as was the Breakfast,if you could expect more than 5 stars this accommodation would deserve it.
Many thanks to Lynda the owner for all of her kindness and help
E Elliott

Reviewed by
Edward Elliott

From Southampton , UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Upgrade to suite was excellent. Plug in bathroom needed cleaning as did shower head..
Lovely & peaceful place to stay.

Reviewed by
Diane M

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful haven.
Burton Row farmhouse is a stunning bed and breakfast, off the beaten track yet really accessible from the M5. We were greeted on arrival with a home made cream tea in the secluded gardens- perfect. We really loved the fact that children were not allowed in the bed and breakfast making for a calm atmosphere. Our host was delightful, recommending a super pub for our evening meal. The rooms were incredibly comfortable and the on-suite simply fabulous. The breakfast was fantastic, all locally bought products cooked brilliantly. We will definitely return, this makes for an excellent stop over if travelling to the South West.

Reviewed by
fiona adamson

From York, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Diamond in the B&B World
I have to say that we have stayed in some truly amazing hotels around the world, and have to say Burton Row Farm is up there with the best hotels. The welcome we received on arrival truly set the stage for our two day stay, the accommodation was excellent (We stayed in the Suite) it had everything you would expect from a high end hotel and more, the room was spotlessly clean and spacious. The breakfast was fantastic !!! Burton Rom Farm is set in a great location very quiet with a nice pub 'The Red Cow' the next village along where good wholesome food 'Best of British Pub Grub' was to be found and only a few miles to the Wells, Cheese etc.. and for shopping head to Street where you will find a very good outlet village.
In short I would like to congratulate the owners on a lovely B&B and the fantastic service, would I return ? - In a heartbeat it was worth every penny

Reviewed by
W Reid

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
I can't say enough good things about our stay here! Absolutely beautiful cottage, lovely views, brilliant friendly service and one of the best breakfasts we have had in a guest house. Would recommend to all.

Reviewed by
T Brown

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from Home
My wife and I had a lovely stay here looking forward to returning very soon 5*****+ well done Linda can't say any more its all been said :)

Reviewed by
M Provan

From Milton Keynes , UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next