You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Marmadukes Townhouse Hotel

4

4-5 St.Peters Grove, York, YO30 6AQ

Price From 162.75 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (105)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Irene M

  • June 2016

Marmadukes Townhouse Hotel

Within walking distance of Railway Station, I received a warm welcome and, as I was earlier than the booking in time suggested, my suitcase was stored while I went to enjoy the City of York.

The single room was ideal for my purposes and had everything I needed for a one night stay with the added bonus of being given more than enough milk pods to make a decent coffee (far too many places skimp on this!) I had the full English Breakfast and thoroughly enjoyed it. I would recommend this Hotel.

  • Veronica G

  • May 2016

Great in all respects

Everything was good.

Room was in annex so very quiet . No lift and no stand up shower so check if this is important. Breakfast was good as cooked to order. About10 mins to Minster and 15 to train station- walking.

  • David A

  • April 2016

Overnight stay

On arrival we were welcomed by very pleasant staff and quickly introduced to the hotel and shown to our room.

Very efficient and friendly. The room was very clean and well presented. Shower only in our spotless bathroom. No negative aspects to our stay. Breakfast was lovely served in a comfortable and charming dinning area. The walk into town was timed at nine minutes, which was quite pleasant despite the cold chill that was descending over the ancient walled city. If you want good value for your hard earned money, then you don't need to look much further.

  • Sara M

  • April 2016

Late booking for two, thurs-sun, Deluxe double room

What a pleasant, friendly, hospitable and welcoming hotel.

The staff were eager to help with any queries. They were also helpful in guiding us to the tourist attractions. Lovely to see smiling staff constantly. They are a huge asset to the hotel.

The shower was nice but a little tricky to get the water to a temperature that either didn't scald or freeze you. But once the art was mastered we faced no problems.

Car parking is charged additionally to the room, this was disappointing.

I would absolutely stay again without hesitation, in fact we actually booked to stay an extra night whilst we was there.

Fantastic A*

  • D Howe

  • April 2016

Marmadukes Townhouse Hotel

Great location and great potential to be a really excellent hotel.

Bathroom needs a little attention and a bit more customer service would be good.

  • Andrew G

  • March 2016

First time to York

Our first visit to York and pleased with the choice of hotel.

Easy walking distance to city centre. Room had a lovely early 20th feel / decor. Very spacious. Cleaned and tidied well each day. Only minor criticism would be only 1 arm chair when there were 2 of us staying. Plenty of room for another chair. En suite clean. No issues with facilities. Toiletries stocked minimally. Whilst there was no stand up shower in our room, the speed and ample supply of hot water meant bath was easy to run and use quickly.

Very enjoyable stay and would use the establishment again.

  • Jayne R

  • March 2016

Great hotel - slightly disappointed with room but food staff and hotel lovely

The room was nice and clean but very snug with a double bed and easy to catch yourself on the side unit or bedframe to get round the bed - room was probably better suited to a single bed not double.

The hotel was lovely and the staff extremely friendly and helpful and accomodating us as a vegetarian and vegan couple of guests.

Parking at the hotel is additional charge so this should be made clear when booking.

  • L Mayall

  • March 2016

Beautiful attic room in a beautiful Victoria building

Arrived at this beautiful Victoria hotel to be greeted by extremely friendly staff who helped us take our bags to our room and made some suggestions as to where we should eat out and which tourist attractions we should visit.

They even printed out gift vouchers for us to get money off our ghost walk. Breakfast was fabulous and the rooms were spotless. The hotel was beautiful and grand and retained their Victorian character perfectly. The hotel was only a 10 minute walk into the beautiful historic city of York. Would definitely recommend.

  • Mark S

  • March 2016

Marmadukes

We were only there for one night and it was clean, cosy and comfortable.

We were a little surprised not to have a shower but the bath was nice. The only problem we encountered was the lack of parking on site. We were able to park in the road from 4pm til 10am which was fine but could have been a problem if we had been staying in the area longer. I don't think this is made clear on the website. Parking in York is expensive!

  • Tracy G

  • March 2016

Marmadukes Townhouse Hotel

Upgraded on booking in to hotel for our stay so immediately extra happy.

On arriving to room, it was fantastic. We were shown around by a very welcoming receptionist who was happy to help with local restaurants and arranging a taxi to her recommended place to eat. Room was clean, comfortable and warm. Would highly recommend and definitely stay again. All staff we met were very pleasant and friendly.