Marmadukes Townhouse Hotel

4

4-5 ST. PETERS GROVE, YORK, YO30 6AQ

Price From 262.98 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (158)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jon P

  • June 2015

Very nice

Pleasant hotel.

Friendly service. Would stay again

  • Richard B

  • June 2015

Marmadukes Townhouse Hotel

Very quiet room.

Amazing breakfast.

  • D Derbyshire

  • May 2015

Excellent accomadation and breakfast . Got a later check out at 12 which allowed a lay in.

Free parking roadside from 6pm till 10am.

  • Sharon B

  • May 2015

Fantastic stay with friendly staff

My stay was excellent.

I booked it the night before and got a very good price. The room was very spacious and warm and furnished to a very high standard. Opulent curtains and a very comfy bed were very welcome after a hard days work.

Breakfast was plentiful with good choices from muesli, cereal and a full English and unlimited tea, coffee and juice. I would definitely stay again in the very near future not just for business but for a relaxing weekend break.

  • ALASTAIR S

  • May 2015

yorkgem

good hotel away from the bustle of the city, but close enough for all the attractions.

hotel is of a high standard and staff are all very helpful.I stayed b&b superb breakfast.

  • Sam E

  • April 2015

Marmadukes Townhouse Hotel

Lovely hotel, decent breakfast, all round a nice stay in York.

  • G Wall

  • April 2015

Marmadukes Townhouse Hotel

Would recommend anyone to stay here.

Enjoyed it immensely.

  • laurence w

  • March 2015

room was so small. had to walk on tip toes to walk round the bed. not for anyone over a size 12

never seen a room so small.

green fire alarm on all night straight over pillow, could not sleep. felt i had a torch shining in my face all night. increase room size and remove light the rest was perfect, what a shame.

  • Paul M

  • March 2015

Excellent value for Money

Booked at the last minute and got a great rate.

the room was very clean, location was great and the breakfast was superb

  • Jayne B

  • March 2015

Top Hotel *******.

We really enjoyed our stay at "Marmadukes".The staff were very friendly and helpful and even sorted out a restaurant for us.Will be staying with them again when we next visit York.We have already recommended Marmadukes to friends.