No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Marmadukes Townhouse Hotel

4AA Assessed Town House Hotel Ratings explained
4-5 ST. PETERS GROVE , YORK, YO30 6AQ
Set in secluded gardens, this Georgian hotel has free Wi-Fi and luxurious rooms with handmade beds. Marmadukes Town House Hotel is just a 10-minute walk from York Minster and the Theatre Royal.

The sumptuous rooms are individually decorated with antique furniture and Egyptian linens. All rooms have tea/coffee facilities, a flat-screen TV/DVD player and a stylish bathroom with designer toiletries.

Guests can relax in the elegant lounge bar or leafy garden. There is also a sun lounge with antique sofas, where traditional full English breakfasts are served daily.

Marmadukes Town House Hotel is just a 10-minute stroll from the historic city centre and picturesque Shambles shopping area. York Railway Station can be reached in a 20-minute walk
Picture of Marmadukes Townhouse Hotel, YORK at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 144 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel but the room was tiny for the money we paid

Reviewed by
john birch

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff friendly and service good would stay there again

Reviewed by
David Robinson

From Redcar, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

York Trip
Excellent accommodation for an excellent price. Thoroughly enjoyed the bathroom facilities after a hard day's work.

Reviewed by
J Gavaghan

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent quality, friendly staff, good food.

Reviewed by
Darren W

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very happy
very happy we had a very nice time

Reviewed by
g ohanlon

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room clean warm the breakfast was nice and staff helpfull.
Bedroom above the conservatory 512 I think had a 7am buzz / drone from the kitchen extraction. Which made it hard to sleep past 7am. This alone would stop me from re booking.

Reviewed by
kevin watts

From Cramlington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Presented very well. Lovely furniture and decor.
Staff were friendly and helpful. Just a short walk into the town. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who asks.

Reviewed by
D Hill

From Ruislip, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great weekend treat in York

Reviewed by
L Mingard

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
We took a last minute break to York so found Marmadukes by chance.
What a lovely hotel :)
Room and bed were top quality. :)
Would certainly come here again

Reviewed by
s adams

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely but needs to look at finer details
Wow, this was an amazing suite (the York suite) we were really impressed as soon as we arrived, but as we looked closer there were a few things 'missing' for a selfcatering apartment for example no washing up liquid or scourer(as we only stayed one night didnt want the extra expense of buying this) no oven tray or oven gloves no microwave (which would have been appreciated due to no oven glove or oven tray, it looked like there had maybe been a microwave at one point and it looked like some pictures were missing-nails in walls. But more shocking was the smoke alarm in the kitchen-no cover and exposed wires!! That said we loved it and it wouldn't put us off going back

Reviewed by
d barclay

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next