You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Marmadukes Townhouse Hotel

4

4-5 St.Peters Grove, York, YO30 6AQ

Price From 206.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (96)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Susan O

  • December 2014

Marmadukes Townhouse Hotel

Beautiful stunning place to stay out if this world.

Very, very friendly staff manager. Not one fault.

  • M W

  • December 2014

Wonderful, a gem of an hotel

Beautiful old house just out of town centre but only a short walk so ideally placed.

Gorgeous traditional style rooms but in a modern not old fashioned way. Will definitely stay here again.

  • W Watson

  • December 2014

my stay

we booked a room threw laterooms .our stay was very pleasant although laterooms description of the room was very different to that of the people at marmadukes.

we ended up in what can only be described as a smaller than expected room .which was very disappointing.

  • J LLEWELLYN

  • November 2014

good breakfast, soft bed in a warm room

Welcoming hotel.

Parking was easy ,we left the car and walked every where, it took about 15 mins to the center of town, you need to be quite fit to see every thing.

  • C DENBY

  • November 2014

Lovely Guesthouse

Stayed here for a short break.

Had a lovely room with a 4 poster bed and nice freestanding bath. Room was very clean and comfortable. Hotel is in a great location on the main road into York and only a 5 minute stroll into the city centre. Breakfast was very good and always nice to have breakfast cooked to order rather than having food standing under heaters. Not sure why the breakfast room had quite loud (terrible) music playing, but that is just a personal gripe. Had no problem with leaving my car in the car park while I went back into York, although it was a bit of a hassle trying to get the car out of the full car park. Could do with the hotel having some on street parking to supplement the car park but overall a very nice stay and I would stay there again without question.

  • K Gould

  • November 2014

Lovely hotel, nice staff, good location and good breakfast!

  • john birch

  • November 2014

Excellent hotel but the room was tiny for the money we paid

  • Darren W

  • November 2014

Excellent quality, friendly staff, good food.

  • David Robinson

  • November 2014

Staff friendly and service good would stay there again

  • J Gavaghan

  • November 2014

York Trip

Excellent accommodation for an excellent price.

Thoroughly enjoyed the bathroom facilities after a hard day's work.