You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Marmadukes Townhouse Hotel

4

4-5 St.Peters Grove, York, YO30 6AQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (96)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • ALASTAIR S

  • May 2015

yorkgem

good hotel away from the bustle of the city, but close enough for all the attractions.

hotel is of a high standard and staff are all very helpful.I stayed b&b superb breakfast.

  • Sam E

  • April 2015

Marmadukes Townhouse Hotel

Lovely hotel, decent breakfast, all round a nice stay in York.

  • G Wall

  • April 2015

Marmadukes Townhouse Hotel

Would recommend anyone to stay here.

Enjoyed it immensely.

  • laurence w

  • March 2015

room was so small. had to walk on tip toes to walk round the bed. not for anyone over a size 12

never seen a room so small.

green fire alarm on all night straight over pillow, could not sleep. felt i had a torch shining in my face all night. increase room size and remove light the rest was perfect, what a shame.

  • Paul M

  • March 2015

Excellent value for Money

Booked at the last minute and got a great rate.

the room was very clean, location was great and the breakfast was superb

  • Jayne B

  • March 2015

Top Hotel *******.

We really enjoyed our stay at "Marmadukes".The staff were very friendly and helpful and even sorted out a restaurant for us.Will be staying with them again when we next visit York.We have already recommended Marmadukes to friends.

  • Rachael S

  • March 2015

Bit disappointing

£209 a night, extra £5 parking, very small room, no hot water, breakfast a bit of a shambles and waitresses unable to force a smile.

Great location and bed very comfortable but all in all really didn't warrant the price in comparison to other hotels stayed at. Shame.

  • P SMITH

  • March 2015

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

My wife currently struggles with stairs so they changed us to a more accessible room.

  • Stephen M

  • March 2015

Ideal location

Nice hotel, ideal location only about 600m from York Minster.

Friendly staff. Found it a bit strange that you have to book and pay to park your car in there own carpark.

  • Graham W

  • March 2015

Leisurely Stay.

Very comfortable, enjoyable stay.