Reviews - Marmadukes Townhouse Hotel



Price From 206.83 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (144)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Heather G

  • January 2015

Lovely hotel situated off main road about a 10minute walk from york minster, hotel staff very freindly and welcoming, giving restaurant advice and things to visit.

Check in quick and easy. Breakfast was included with continental and full english on offer, breakfast staff also friendly and polite, food top notch. Room was warm and comfortable, we were situated on the top floor had a peaceful nights sleep. Definitely recommend and would stay again.

  • Sylvia R

  • December 2014

satisfied customers

We enjoyed our stay and would use this hotel again.The furnishings are antiques with beautiful chandeliers.,giving a relaxing ambience!IIt was

  • Andrew Cross

  • December 2014

Great place

5 minute walk to the centre of York , lovely hotel, great room, friendly staff.

  • Mark P

  • December 2014

lovely place to to stay

  • Les Birchall

  • December 2014

Excellent Weekend Break

The Marmaduke is in an ideal position, only a 10 minute stroll into York centre.

The receptionist along with all the staff are very friendly and willing to help you at all times. The room was nice and spacious although the ensuite in the attic rooms had a slopping roof which you could bang your head on (which we did). Overall a very pleasant stay and enjoyable weekend.

  • gillian horne

  • December 2014


Very peaceful, we only stopped one night , would have stayed more if we could have .

Slept extremely well. Would recommend you book a parking space as you don't have to check out till late morning, you only have till 9am outside of the hotel in the street then you have to pay it's not the cost you have to make sure you are out there for 9 am. Only a ten minute stroll to the city centre, I have been to many cities and york is the most friendliest value for money, so much to do and see in and around york Christmas time so magical . There's so much history , beautiful place to visit oh and the best fish and chips.

  • Susan O

  • December 2014

Marmadukes Townhouse Hotel

Beautiful stunning place to stay out if this world.

Very, very friendly staff manager. Not one fault.

  • M W

  • December 2014

Wonderful, a gem of an hotel

Beautiful old house just out of town centre but only a short walk so ideally placed.

Gorgeous traditional style rooms but in a modern not old fashioned way. Will definitely stay here again.

  • W Watson

  • December 2014

my stay

we booked a room threw laterooms .our stay was very pleasant although laterooms description of the room was very different to that of the people at marmadukes.

we ended up in what can only be described as a smaller than expected room .which was very disappointing.


  • November 2014

good breakfast, soft bed in a warm room

Welcoming hotel.

Parking was easy ,we left the car and walked every where, it took about 15 mins to the center of town, you need to be quite fit to see every thing.