Reviews - Marmadukes Townhouse Hotel

4

4-5 ST. PETERS GROVE, YORK, YO30 6AQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (140)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Stuart O

  • July 2014

Great hotel in York

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Good location, nice area and only few minutes walk from City Centre and rail station. Room was fine, as was English breakfast. Only booked for one night via LateRooms at £59 for double room but would definitely return at that sort of price.

  • C Freeman

  • June 2014

Very nice and helpful staff. The room was every bit as good as the website said it would be.

  • S HAWKER

  • June 2014

Great Stay!

  • E Reed

  • June 2014

Lovely hotel good position for York attractions

We were very impressed with Marmadukes, we only stayed for one night whilst visiting our son at university.

The staff were very friendly, helpful and informative. The room was immaculate and the breakfast was adequate although not the best we've had. It is in a good position only 10 minutes walk from York Minster. We will definitely stay there again.

  • John W

  • June 2014

Marmadukes

Great place, nice room with period furniture,comfy bed.

Breakfast and service were excellent. Reception staff were friendly and helpful.

  • ALAN M

  • June 2014

York mini break

Everything about the marmaduke was spot on, from the accommodation.

The breakfasts, and the very helpfull staff. Really made our stay in York a great time. Would recomend the marmaduke to anyone.

  • Julie H

  • June 2014

Lovely hotel

We had a lovely overnight stay.

Just wished we had booked for longer. Staff were excellent. Polite, knowledgeable and a credit to your hotel. Breakfast was delicious and prompt. 5 mins stroll into York which was a bonus. No hesitation in recommending. We will be back soon for a longer stay!

  • Tara Hilton

  • June 2014

Helpful Staff and good location for city centre

Lovely hotel just a few minutes walk into the city centre.

The receptionists were very helpful and polite. Would stay again.

  • Gary S

  • June 2014

Period hotel

It was a good location and lovely antiques and decor although it was needing some housekeeping, our pillows were very worn & flat, the shower door needed fixing.There was a problem in the kitchen but the staff tried so much to do their best.

It was good value on the whole.

  • gary w

  • June 2014

All in all, a very nice hotel.

The staff were brilliant - very helpful and full of local knowledge and useful advice.

Nice big room, high ceiling, great antique furniture and very comfy bed. My only gripe would be that the sash windows opened, but wouldn't stay open. Other than that, the hotel is lovely - the lounge and bar areas are particularly nice. Breakfast nice too. I'd recommend this hotel mostly for couples or small groups of friends.