Reviews - Marmadukes Townhouse Hotel



Price From 165.04 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (144)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Tara Hilton

  • June 2014

Helpful Staff and good location for city centre

Lovely hotel just a few minutes walk into the city centre.

The receptionists were very helpful and polite. Would stay again.

  • Gary S

  • June 2014

Period hotel

It was a good location and lovely antiques and decor although it was needing some housekeeping, our pillows were very worn & flat, the shower door needed fixing.There was a problem in the kitchen but the staff tried so much to do their best.

It was good value on the whole.

  • gary w

  • June 2014

All in all, a very nice hotel.

The staff were brilliant - very helpful and full of local knowledge and useful advice.

Nice big room, high ceiling, great antique furniture and very comfy bed. My only gripe would be that the sash windows opened, but wouldn't stay open. Other than that, the hotel is lovely - the lounge and bar areas are particularly nice. Breakfast nice too. I'd recommend this hotel mostly for couples or small groups of friends.

  • E Perks

  • June 2014


Very helpful and friendly

  • Joy Healey

  • June 2014

Lovely find near the centre of York

Found this place on the Internet.

Stayed in the York suite (with kitchen) for 3 nights. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. The room had a less than perfect finish (e.g. locks that didn't lock, wet room with floor that caused water to puddle rather than drain away, broken roller blind on one door, very little equipment in the kitchen), but this in no way detracted from our stay. Great value for money. Only about 10 minutes walk from the York Minster. Would definitely stay there again.


  • May 2014

fantastic staff /close to all bars town centre etc

the staff were outstanding in all departments and very helpful with directions

  • Laura Millar

  • May 2014

Lovely hotel

The staff were very friendly and helpful, they did everything we asked, couldn't fault it

  • Anthony Squires

  • May 2014

  • V Simenoff

  • May 2014

A really lovely hotel

This is a really lovely hotel with very caring staff.

It was a totally different experience than staying in a faceless business hotel.

  • b wall

  • May 2014

wonderful place to stay very homely

On arrival the reception was warm and relaxing , room was lovely and presented well not far from york centre and was a nice walk.

would recommend and defanatly come back as the children now want to visit. thank you for a fantastic stay