No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - THE SAVOY

5AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
The Strand , London, WC2R 0EU
Perfectly placed in the heart of one of the world's most exciting cities and on the banks of the River Thames, The Savoy is just steps away from the colour and vibrancy of Covent Garden and a short taxi or boat ride to renowned London landmarks or to the ultimate designer shopping destinations of Knightsbridge, Mayfair and Chelsea.

Within lies some of the most renowned restaurants and bars in London. Take a seat for a glass of champagne and a bite to eat at the impressive oyster bar in Kaspar's Seafood Bar and Grill, or enjoy an informal all-day dining menu. Step into the theatrical setting of our Beaufort Bar where Character Cocktails pay tribute to four of the most famous stars to have resided here at The Savoy or sip a classic drink with a contemporary twist in the world-famous American Bar.

The luxury of a stay at The Savoy now begins before you check in. Guests booking a Family Suite or above will enjoy The Savoy Suite Welcome. In addition to our legendary Butler service guests will receive a complimentary chauffeured car service with return airport/station transfers and local drop-off's, welcome beverage, Wi-Fi and the pressing of one garment per person per stay.
Picture of THE SAVOY, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

40th Birthday celebrations
Outstanding place to celebrate my husband's 40th birthday. The service was wonderful, room stunning, just very expensive for food and drink but real treat for a special day.

Reviewed by
Katharine M

From Billericay, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Savoy
Perfect from beginning to end. Cannot fault the hotel,staff,service or the room. Did not want to leave.

Reviewed by
Debbie W

From Rainham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

savoy paradise
Perfect in every way

Reviewed by
n Clifford

From Waltham Cross, England
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent experience
As expected from one of the best hotels in the country the service received from The Savoy staff was oustanding from the moment you arrive at the door to the time you get into your taxi to leave. The food is excellent although we only had breakfast there. The decor inside the hotel and in the rooms is stunning and the room we had was very quiet considering the hotel is in the heart of London. Can't wait to stay there again!

Reviewed by
J Mayne

From Horley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great ************
great welcome lovley room and staff are fantastic

Reviewed by
A Loveday

From Benfleet, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Savoy is without a doubt No 1
From the minute we arrived to the minute we left the overall experience at the savoy was a pleasure. The attention to detail in every aspect is first class. We have stayed at numerous London hotels, however this was by far the best yet. It defiantly is a case of your get what you pay for. The night was expensive, however what an amazing 40th Birthday celebration for my wife it was. We had lunch at breakfast in the hotel and the food was as expected. Perfect, as was the service. Would highly recommend the Savoy over any other. Make sure you got deep pockets however.

Reviewed by
Gary W

From Goffs oak, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Excellent hotel and we will be returning

Reviewed by
C Morte

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb hotel, spend much time in the bars there, can't comment on food but excellent service and friendly staff

Reviewed by
Chris K

From Berkhamsted, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Stunning Savoy!!
I booked a one night stay at The Savoy for my husbands surprise 40th. From the moment we arrived it was amazing! Stunning hotel with very helpful and accommodating staff. The view from our room was amazing as we had a river view which I requested but wasn't sure if we would get one. The food and cocktails are to die for. The whole experience was absolutely 5 star! Would definitely recommend and can't wait to go back.

Reviewed by
M Cooper

From Broadstairs, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Distinguished splendiferous stay
A dashing, exquisite experience.

Reviewed by
J Lamerton

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next