No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - THE SAVOY

5AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
The Strand , London, WC2R 0EU
To stay at The Savoy is to follow in the footsteps of Sir Winston Churchill, Frank Sinatra, Maria Callas, Claude Monet and Katharine Hepburn. An iconic hotel perfectly positioned on the banks of the Thames, less than 5 minutes’ walk from the famous British Museum and The Royal Opera House, a couple of steps away from the theater district & from the exciting shopping of Regent Street. The thrill of London is waiting just beyond the world famous entrance.
At the Savoy, Guests staying in a One Bedroom Suite or above will enjoy The Savoy Suite Welcome (legendary Butler service, complimentary chauffeured car service with return airport/station transfers and local drop-off's, beverages from the in-room private bar, wifi and pressing of one garment per person per stay).
For this summer only, (June 1 to September 30) The Savoy Suite Welcome includes a one-hour private Champagne River Cruise aboard The Silver Darling throughout the summer along with Butler Service.
The Savoy is also proud to present Kaspar’s Seafood Bar and Grill, an informal yet luxury all-day dining experience in an elegant Twenties-style setting. Definitely the place to be in town.
Picture of THE SAVOY, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Savoy is without a doubt No 1
From the minute we arrived to the minute we left the overall experience at the savoy was a pleasure. The attention to detail in every aspect is first class. We have stayed at numerous London hotels, however this was by far the best yet. It defiantly is a case of your get what you pay for. The night was expensive, however what an amazing 40th Birthday celebration for my wife it was. We had lunch at breakfast in the hotel and the food was as expected. Perfect, as was the service. Would highly recommend the Savoy over any other. Make sure you got deep pockets however.

Reviewed by
Gary W

From Goffs oak, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Excellent hotel and we will be returning

Reviewed by
C Morte

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb hotel, spend much time in the bars there, can't comment on food but excellent service and friendly staff

Reviewed by
Chris K

From Berkhamsted, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Stunning Savoy!!
I booked a one night stay at The Savoy for my husbands surprise 40th. From the moment we arrived it was amazing! Stunning hotel with very helpful and accommodating staff. The view from our room was amazing as we had a river view which I requested but wasn't sure if we would get one. The food and cocktails are to die for. The whole experience was absolutely 5 star! Would definitely recommend and can't wait to go back.

Reviewed by
M Cooper

From Broadstairs, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Distinguished splendiferous stay
A dashing, exquisite experience.

Reviewed by
J Lamerton

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel experience
Classic oppulance, manners, service and style married with modern facilities and communication. The Savoy lived up to all expectations. The staff were fantastic and couldn't do enough for my wife and I. The room was an Incredible suite with luxurous fittings. Very comfortable and inviting. Immaculately maintained, clean with a complimentary shoe cleaning service to boot :-).
Located in the heart of theatre land and close to some of the best sites London can offer. Brilliant time!!!!!!!

Reviewed by
Graham C

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent in every respect.

Reviewed by
john elliott

From sevenoaks, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
The people who work there are amazing, everything was perfect

Reviewed by
Michelle M

From Newcastle under Lyme, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed at the savoy with my wife, truly magical. From the moment we walked through the revolving door to the moment we left we we're treat exceptional I cannot praise the staff enough and can't wait to stay here again.

Reviewed by
Michael McGill

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Fabulous stay at the Savoy Hotel London
Me and my Wife were married at the Savoy in 2007 we try to go back every year this was our daughters 18th Birthday so wanted to make it special as usual the staff at the Savoy were fantastic nothing is too much trouble they make you feel right at home for me this is the best hotel in the world and i have stayed in quite a few once again well done to the Savoy fantastic staff fantastic food fantastic hotel need i say more

Reviewed by
Paul Barrett

From Rossendale, England
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next