No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Oakwood Bed and Breakfast Heathrow

Not Classified  Guest House Ratings explained
119, Station Road West Drayton, Middlesex, UB7 7ND
Family run, 5 minutes drive to Heathrow Airport, with in-room Wi-Fi on fast fibre optic broadband, full English Breakfast and Parking as available, included in the price. Train to London from station 5 minutes' walk away, just off the M4 and M25.

Inexpensive restaurants and a pub are nearby. Our local prize-winning butcher makes the sausages and dry cures our bacon.

Superior En-Suite rooms are underfloor heated, with wooden beams, Ortho mattresses, bedside dimmers, modern showers.
Our Standard En-Suites are budget rooms with older decor suiting budget-conscious travellers and contractors, reflected in our prices; 2 Basic rooms share a shower/ lavatory. All rooms have, tea/coffee, flat-screen TVs and include full English Breakfast.

We can do "Stay/ Park/ Fly" Holiday Parking - on direct application to Management.
Picture of Oakwood Bed and Breakfast Heathrow, Middlesex at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Functional
Great location [if you want to be here!] and good breakfast.

Reviewed by
Peter Ingram

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for overnight stay whilst working
Clean comfortable accommodation. Great breakfast & friendly hospitality.

Reviewed by
Gary T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant B&B close to Heathrow Airport
Upon reflection it was unfortunate that we only needed to stay overnight to catch an early flight out of Heathrow because Oakwood B&B is a really cosy place to stay.
We arrived a little later that planned but were expected and greeted by name upon arrival. This made us feel at home immediately, check-in was a mere formality and the room was tip-top.
The room included quite a spacious bathroom which was impeccably clean, a flat-screen TV as well as WiFi access.
Because we had to leave at 5am the next morning we could not enjoy the breakfast but were offered a selection of fruits as well as the very abundant in-room coffee and tea making facilities.
The price charged for the room was reasonable and in my opinion absolutely justified.

Reviewed by
Roman G

From , UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oakwood B&B, West Drayton

Reviewed by
G Newberry

From Diss, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oakwood
This is a basic B&B but is clean & comfortable. Breakfast is good and we were made to feel very welcome

Reviewed by
Bob Woods

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent customer service,dated but comfortable and cosy.
Full bellies after breakfast.
Close to network links,
All you could ask for a short stay city stay,,,,

Reviewed by
g walker

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

business trip to middlesex staying at the Oakwood
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Oakwood hotel. I prefer the friendly family hotel especially when traveling alone. The proprietor was very welcoming and helpful. I would definitely recommend. I would stay there again
Lorraine

Reviewed by
Lorraine J

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good basic accommodation
Very basic but satisfactory. In room Wifi was an added bonus.

Reviewed by
Ian S

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No Problems at all
This odd little place is not as odd as it may seem. Tucked away in an obscure corner of Greater London within sight of Heathrow, but nowhere near an Underground Station. Mainline train from Paddington required, and the Station is only a 10 min walk away. Accommodation for one person for 1 night was sparse, but I neither wanted nor expected anything more under the circumstances. Single member of Staff very welcoming and gave me all info on local Restaurants (with great diversity) including the Pub right next door - which doubles as a Thai-based Restaurant at night.
Surprised to see them with all the gear for on-line reservations and such - very professional indeed, despite their humble facade.
Great thing was... unlike BIG Hotels there was plenty of Sugar available for my morning Coffee, so no need to wake somebody up and grumpily beg for more. Excellent !!!

Damned good Full English Breakfast - made to order, but I had to wait for the second sitting as there were many other Patrons who felt the same way. No problem there either.
The "affiliated" Taxi to Heathrow (booked on arrival) arrived right on time the next morning and made my onward journey stress-free. A beautiful alliance. No problems there yet again.
If I find myself on a repeat or similar travel schedule, then Oakwood will be my first consideration.
I was a needy one-night quickie. I bet they get many of us, but they don't discriminate. Snobs should stay away or just open their eyes to great value. After all... a roof, a comfy bed and all the Breakfast you want... No problems WHATSOEVER.

Reviewed by
M Smith

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice people
The rooms are a bit old but they are clean, the beds are acceptable and the location is close to the airport and the train. The management is very nice and helpful. This was our second time booking this B&B.

Reviewed by
Donna Burt

From USA
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next