Reviews - Oakwood Bed and Breakfast Heathrow


119, Station Road West Drayton, Middlesex, UB7 7ND

Price From 183.55 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • J Edgar

  • July 2015

Business Stay

Just stopped the night as a meeting at Hearthrow, Room was fine, Internet fine, Food fine.

As a one night business stop, suited me fine. Thanks

  • Nathan R

  • June 2015

Very friendly, basic but good value

Very last minute booking - needed somewhere cheap near Heathrow.

Called ahead due to late arrival. They were very helpful, giving me instructions and details of a local taxi company. Room was basic, but had everything I needed, and was quiet. En-suite bathroom was a bit cramped, but otherwise couldn't fault it. Slept very well. Cooked breakfast included, which was fine, and they even called a taxi for me before I left. Definitely a good pick if you need somewhere inexpensive.

  • J Wareham

  • May 2015

Over night stay

Very good value suitable in every way for our requirements

  • Frances D

  • February 2015

Stayed overnight to take my daughter to an interview at Brunell Uni

Arrived late due to snow and traffic and was given straight forward instructions to parking, getting in, and the room over telephone.

Room was clean and reasonably comfortable, would have been small for a long stay, breakfast was fine, welcome very pleasant. Ideal for our purposes!

  • Julie B

  • January 2015

Friendly, clean and accomodating

I was met by Patricia who let me into the secure car park round the back of the accommodation, then she carried my case to my room.

I had a twin room with a stylish en-suite and very decent sized TV. Everywhere was very clean. I had only to walk a few 100 metres to find a choice of food for the evening. The beds were exceptionally comfortable and the room was warm. I did not have breakfast because I have special dietary requirements which I forgot to mention on booking. Had I, I am certain Patricia would have stocked some soya milk and wheat free bread for me. I was offered a full English breakfast or ample cereals and toast and there was also a large bowl of fresh fruit. Weekend papers were in the breakfast room and a tv if you wanted to watch while having breakfast. I stayed two nights while on a training course in Old Windsor. I highly recommend this B&B.

  • Juan j

  • December 2014

Excellent Bed & Breakfast near Heathrow

I have stayed here several times when I need place to spend the night before a flight departing from Heathrow early in the morning the next day.

The place is very clean and comfortable and facilities are in good condition. Staff is nice and friendly. The place is only a five-minute walk from West Drayton train station. It is also just next to a bus stop where bus 350 can be taken to get to Terminal 5 in less than 15 minutes.

  • Bob Woods

  • August 2014


This is a basic B&B but is clean & comfortable.

Breakfast is good and we were made to feel very welcome

  • Peter Ingram

  • August 2014


Great location [if you want to be here!] and good breakfast.

  • Gary T

  • August 2014

Ideal for overnight stay whilst working

Clean comfortable accommodation.

Great breakfast & friendly hospitality.

  • Roman G

  • July 2014

Very pleasant B&B close to Heathrow Airport

Upon reflection it was unfortunate that we only needed to stay overnight to catch an early flight out of Heathrow because Oakwood B&B is a really cosy place to stay.

We arrived a little later that planned but were expected and greeted by name upon arrival. This made us feel at home immediately, check-in was a mere formality and the room was tip-top. The room included quite a spacious bathroom which was impeccably clean, a flat-screen TV as well as WiFi access. Because we had to leave at 5am the next morning we could not enjoy the breakfast but were offered a selection of fruits as well as the very abundant in-room coffee and tea making facilities. The price charged for the room was reasonable and in my opinion absolutely justified.