Kings Arms Hotel

3

MAIN ST, SHAP, PENRITH, CA10 3NU

Price From 116.33 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (14)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David Collins

  • March 2015

Stay at Kings Arms

We stayed over for one night after the Haweswater marathon.

The room was much bigger than most B&Bs which was just what we needed. Shower was excellent. Room was clean. Proprietors were very welcoming. Food was basic but good and value for money. Breakfast excellent. Excellent base for east side of the lakes. Very good value for money. Would definitely stay there again.

  • michael Smith

  • January 2015

excellent accommodation.

good hosts.

  • Margaret Walker

  • November 2014

Excellent Stop Off

We stayed over for 1 night to break up our journey heading south.

We picked an excellent hotel not too far from the main road. Room was comfortable with good decor. We ate in the bar and the food was very good.

  • R Williams

  • October 2014

Very warm and Friendly

Our Hosts were very friendly and welcoming.

And the room was clean and very comfortable

  • Patricia S

  • October 2014

stopover break

Lovely friendly welcome excellent food clean modern rooms would stay again and recommend.

  • J Simpson

  • September 2014

Excellent food and lovely clean room

Staff were very friendly too and the location is just off the M6 at Shap very convenient if you are on your way to and from Scotland from down South.

  • Simon H

  • September 2014

Good Place!

Don't be put off by the look of the place from outside.

Great place, rooms very clean and modern decor. Good atmosphere in the pub. Steak was under cooked but they even replaced the whole meal and not just the steak. Good Service. Only downside at £75 per night you would expect some complimentary toiletries (shampoo, shower gel). Would definatly stop again!

  • A Grosart

  • August 2014

Had two night stay was made very welcome,more than pleased with the room and food excellent value for money would stay here again .

  • Julie M

  • May 2014

Fantastic welcoming stay

Last minute booking to break up a long car journey to Scotland.

Really lovely family run hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for them. They even popped down the road to get a gluten free loaf so I could have toast for breakfast. Evening meal was absolutely smashing. Hubby said it was the best homemade steak pie ever. Generous portions, great value for money and all served with a big smile. So impressed we are hoping to divert on the way home so we can taste their Sunday lunch. Thoroughly recommended.

  • david m

  • April 2014

Comfortable clean room and owners made you feel very welcome. Breakfast was excellent