No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Verta

5Self Classified Metro Hotel Ratings explained
Bridges Wharf, Battersea, London, SW11 3RE
Hotel Verta, a luxury boutique hotel located on the River Thames, is the smart choice for an truly memorable London stay. Offering all the facilities you would expect from a deluxe Central London hotel, but located just outside the hustle and bustle of the city centre means we can offer so much more for so much less. Relax in our exceptionally spacious rooms, indulge in our award winning Spa, or just simply unwind with a glass of wine on our terrace and watch the sun set over the River Thames. If you are looking for a meeting venue or somewhere to hold a special event, our event spaces with floor to ceiling windows maximise natural light and offer stunning views of the River Thames, a rarity in London.
Easily accessible, located just outside the congestion zone with ample onsite parking , and with complimentary shuttle services to Sloane Square and Clapham Junction Station with trains every few minutes take you to the heart of London in under 10 minutes, Hotel Verta is the hidden gem that enables you to save on rate without compromising on luxury on your stay in London.

Picture of Hotel Verta, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Room was great - spacious, good lighting, large TV, ethernet and wifi, international plugs. Only thing I can think of was the tv in the bathroom didn't appear to work properly.
Also the towels are amazing - never used such a nice towel before.

Reviewed by
Daniel Chatfield

From Ringwood, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Hotel!! Wonderful staff!! let down by our evening meal in the restaurant. Casserole meat very tough and tuna didn't taste very fresh. On the upside breakfast was delicious!!

Reviewed by
E Miller

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute discount made this very good value
I have stayed at a lot of hotels in the last week and this was by far the best and also the best in value. Great view of the Thames and helicopter pad.
Staff were great and room was wonderful.
The only let down was the breakfast, hash browns soggy.

Reviewed by
J Coats

From Thames Ditton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best hotel I've been to
Excellent staff. Fantastic rooms. Couldnt have gone any better. Xx

Reviewed by
J Stacey

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

IT was a very pleasant stay with extremely helpful staff. The room was very spacious and comfy. Everything you would need when going to London and a perfect hotel. Also staff were very helpful to help us get around London when we were clueless on where anything was.

Reviewed by
K Lane

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel, fantastic room, service, food and quality

Reviewed by
Thomas L

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay
It is a very nice hotel to stay in, with a few tweaks it would be excellent. Quality and speed of room service and free shutte to train stations to run slightly later into evening (7pm). Most of the staff couldn't do enough for you and all pleasant.

Reviewed by
G Henderson

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Away, with Ronnie Scotts and Wimbledon thrown in
Got lucky and got hold of tickets for the finals at wimbledon. So decided to make a full weekend of it doing the 5* thing with Ronnie Scotts Jazz the night before. Opted for Verta as it was centally based for the activities we had planned. I have to say it was brilliant. Room was great, from the moment we walked in the staff were friendly, polite and most helpful (Especial thanks to Rose and Maureen). Unfortunately we never made it down to the spa so cant comment, the only let down on the food was the englist breakfast side (eggs and mushrooms not the best) but the continental side was great and the evening meal we had was superb. All in all would recommend and would defo stay again!

Reviewed by
marty p

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Stayed here the night of my wedding and the night after. I absolutely loved it. Amazing service, room & reviews. Definitely coming here again!

Reviewed by
William Adoasi

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Had a great stay - nice spa, river and heliport view.

Reviewed by
P Lunt

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next