No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hotel Verta

5Self Classified Metro Hotel Ratings explained
Bridges Wharf, Battersea, London, SW11 3RE
Hotel Verta, a luxury boutique hotel located on the River Thames, is the smart choice for an truly memorable London stay. Offering all the facilities you would expect from a deluxe Central London hotel, but located just outside the hustle and bustle of the city centre means we can offer so much more for so much less. Relax in our exceptionally spacious rooms, indulge in our award winning Spa, or just simply unwind with a glass of wine on our terrace and watch the sun set over the River Thames. If you are looking for a meeting venue or somewhere to hold a special event, our event spaces with floor to ceiling windows maximise natural light and offer stunning views of the River Thames, a rarity in London.
Easily accessible, located just outside the congestion zone with ample onsite parking , and with complimentary shuttle services to Sloane Square and Clapham Junction Station with trains every few minutes take you to the heart of London in under 10 minutes, Hotel Verta is the hidden gem that enables you to save on rate without compromising on luxury on your stay in London.

Picture of Hotel Verta, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great stay and great price
When we arrived at the hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful and we discovered that our room had been upgraded to an executive suite at no extra cost which was a nice surprise.
The room itself was spotless and the bathroom incredible. The TV above the bath and ceiling-mounted speakers was a nice touch, and contrary to other reviews, worked perfectly.
Although close to the helipad, we only heard helicopter noise once during the afternoon and there were no other disturbances in the night or early hours.
The only slight inconvenience is the hotel's distance from Sloane Square, the nearest tube station, but the front desk were happy to call a cab which arrived very quickly.
Overall we had a very comfortable and relaxing stay and would highly recommend Verta to others and would definitely revisit. *****
Pros
High standard of room
Friendly staff
Good price
Cons
Distance to nearest tube station

Reviewed by
J Cambridge

From Leigh on Sea, England
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Keep up the good work...
Very pleased with the service and my room, didn`t have any food due to me dining out that evening.
When I stay again I will try the food and review.

Reviewed by
M Holland

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brill
Excellent stay. Lovely staff. Especially the gentlemen at reception. Location isn't the most picturesque. But overall very happy :)

Reviewed by
Ed S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent enough
Nice enough place, couple of little issues with room - strange temp ply board on shower wall, broken light pad cover, radio reception on tv poor, but bed was excellent and espresso machine a nice touch. Pool was pretty cold, and much smaller than the picture suggests!

Reviewed by
Luke R

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic staff
The staff at this hotel could not do enough for you, all members of staff were polite, helpful and knowledgeable about the area.
We came back late from a concert and there wasn't anywhere local to get food and they gave us a local takeaway menu and let us order in. Car parking price was sooo worth the money and alot cheaper than most places.
The spa was lovely, the room had memory foam pillows and the bath and shower were great too.
I couldn't rate this hotel enough.
Its not where you would think it would be situation and is a bit out of the way, but its totally worth it.

Reviewed by
j hinson

From St Neots, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
Amazing hotel, really worth the money we paid. was a girls weekend away for my friends birthday, the spa alone was worth the stay and watching the helicopter land directly outside our room was just amazing!

Reviewed by
j warren

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay in London
Very nice hotel although a bit out of the way, 15 minute walk from Clapham junction and once you got your bearings it was no big deal

Reviewed by
Philip Carmichael

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One nighter
The hotel was wonderful. Our room overlooked the Thames, and the carparking was super value.

Reviewed by
D Williams

From Cowbridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
I booked the hotel reluctantly due to its location. High price difficult to get to. The rooms were freezing with the corridors boiling.
The restaurant service was like Fawlty Towers. Sweet staff but no experience and poor understanding of English.

Reviewed by
Keith J

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden Gem
Although it appears to be somewhat off the beaten track Verta is on the doorstep of Clapham Junction and only 10 minutes away from Victoria. Unique hotel with fantastic luxury rooms, great views of the river and staff happy to help with anything you need

Reviewed by
Steve N

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next